We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuboboyi River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa(Southbroom)(Great Value!)
$70
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margate Sands(Margate)
$137
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HillBillion Estate(Shelly Beach)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Michaels Sands Hotel(St. Michael's on Sea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
25
16
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
16
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightoverlooking the oceanericpoolbathroompropertyaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We found the owner Eric to be foul tempered and very rude....he made the experiance very unpleasent, we had read a good review in the 'Alternate Route' so this was rather sad. The pool was nice but apart from that there is nothing much to do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Violetdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed in Kuboboyi for two nights and we really enjoyed them.
The breath-taking view it has from the pool is unmatchable, and the owner/host Eric cooked us some AMAZING dinners. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, something that helped us find interesting things to do since we faced bad weather.
The room was very clean and had great views of the beach. You wake up to the sound of birds and nature, it was beautiful.
Port Edward is nothing special, but Kuboboyi is in the city's outskirts, and there are quaint little shops near it worth checking out.
We will def come back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the building are the quietest and best for privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caromitxirrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Kububoyi - what a pleasant end to our backpacking journey - with new, modern and spotless rooms and bathrooms, clean and fresh linen and towels, a very friendly host, a gorgeous view and great hospitality overall. Definitely well worth it!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank happybackpacker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Really clean and spacious dorms. The kitchen is also really well equipped. There isn't much to do at the backpackers itself, however. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyx_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We were in Ku-Boboyi 2 nights and will never forget it. It was really nice, clean, comfortable with warm atmosphere. Eric (owner) prepared for us great breakfast and even better dinner and recommend us many interesting things to see nearby. Do not miss it on your trip. We find no negative during our stay. Even if weater was bad one day, we see many interesting sites. And the beaches there - just perfect...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veruka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews