We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossways Guest House

Crossways Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crossways Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Westbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Wonderfull couple running this lovely B&B, great breaky, clean rooms, would definately highly recommend and stay again. Easy walk to the market place in Westbury, 10 mins to the train station and 5 to the bus stop.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having stayed the night ahead of undertaking the Army Officer Selection Boards, I can highly recommend Crossways guest house. A (very reasonably priced) warm, spacious room with wifi - ticked all the boxes for me. I felt right at home, with Dawn even kindly offering to iron my shirts ahead of interviews the next day! Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swraysford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Charming bed and breakfast guest house situated near to town centre and train station. Plenty of off street parking. Dawn made us very welcome giving advice on what to see and where to go. Super breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable with all the ammenities you would expect from a top class B&B. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_K8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This guest house is one of the best. Friendly warm and comfortable what more could you want.
Dawn and Graham made us so welcome and were very helpful in many ways. The Crossways is so convenient for all amenities in the area either on foot on by car. We will not hesitate to recommend this establishment to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annegenWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport on Tay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for two nights and were well looked after by Dawn. Had lovely breakfasts. The room and ensuite were very good and the bed comfotable. The town centre is within easy walking distance. We have already recommended Crossways to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONTEFRACT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

One night stay for family reasons.
Welcome very hospitable and friendly.
Rooms spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped.
En-suite shower room good, very clean.
Breakfast good.
Value for money - Excellent.
Would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here for one night when in the area for a wedding, Looked after very well and owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Room was lovely, and very reasonably priced. If I was in the area would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catwilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westbury hotels
0.8 mi away
Redwood Lodge B&B
Redwood Lodge B&B
#4 of 15 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#8 of 15 in Westbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Three Daggers
The Three Daggers
#1 of 2 in Edington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dilton Court Farm
Dilton Court Farm
#7 of 15 in Westbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.9 mi away
Black Dog Farm B&B
Black Dog Farm B&B
#1 of 4 in Chapmanslade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.2 mi away
Slades Farm Leisure
Slades Farm Leisure
#2 of 2 in Edington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways Guest House

Property: Crossways Guest House
Address: 23 Station Road, Westbury BA13 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Westbury
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Crossways Guest House Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing