We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Botanik Hotel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Okurcalar
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Old resort
Old conditions
Food Choice excellent
Good for the kids
85% Russian tourist
VERY NICE GARDEN
So humid
Very nice Luna Park for Kids
Too crowded
The pools are very good, and there is excellent animation for kids. Not to mention the aqua park, the fun fair and other neat things

Room Tip: Bribe the receptionist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank pasatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Pasati007;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced as a disabled guest. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

To sum up we were not fully satisfied, we have already been to quality hotels for the same price. We do not have a bad time but had to assimilate and accept conditions.
30 years old hotel, small room and very thin walls. With its old condition, the hotel should be a 4*.
Towels are tired and bathroom is dirty.
Beds are ridiculously narrow. We slept in different beds to avoid the problem for ourselves with the changing of rooms.
Smoking around pool area and main restaurant garden should be prohibited.
Press code at all meals should be supervised.
Silent should be kept serious, animation activities should be carried out without a loudspeaker. Animation team member should not disturb guests during meal time.
Much less sunbeds should be presented around swimming pool for the few guests in october who like space.
Booking in restaurants for dinner was difficult, dinner was always in one restaurant. Where are the several restaurants recommended by the travel agent?
Aytak (young man) at main restaurant told us that serving drinks is not his duty it is self service.
At wellness two thai ladies with their two clients arrived cater in the turkish bath had obviously difficulty in having enough space for their clients. The before they moved my husband's towel, took it away while he turned the other direction to wash himself.
The staff eating in the restaurant. The staff in the lobby looking at his watch and yawning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zotya2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Zotya2002;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

After a lot of research, recommendations etc. we booked four of us into Delphine Botanic for ten days.

First: the bad stuff.

We arrived on time. Our rooms were reserved and totally prepaid. The desk clerk advised that our rooms were not ready and we were shown to a room about the size of a walk in closet with four small beds jammed into it. We were asured that "it was only for one night". Back to administration where I advised the clerk that I would not consider raising pigs in that room, and if this was their best, I would move our party to another resort and they could make immediate arrangements to refund my money ($1,500 each for ten days). They gave us two new rooms. My fiance and soon to be wife looked the rooms over, noting recent repairs (the paint was still wet) loose wall sockets for appliances, refrigerator not anchored etc. Back she went to administration, while I took a nap on the bed. She remonstrated with the people such that a crew of five descended on the rooms to effect repairs. Well done and no more problems here.

Checking out. 6:00AM we were in the lobby waiting for our bus. Asked for a cup of coffee. The entire lobby was cluttered with dirty coffee cups, half drunk cups with cigarettes floating in the. Asked the clerk for coffee. A sleepy busman came out and told us that they only had glasses for coffee and that would have to do. So we drank coffee "Russian" style.

The Good Stuff:

1. The gardens - Sublime. Wonderful, wonderful gardens with all manner of foliage from all over the World. Clean, manicured without a stray leaf anywhere.
2. The Animation team - very good. Light, interesting, funny, and well oriented towards children. The head of animation is very personable and engaging and it shows in the quality of his programs.
3. The food - very good indeed and with a wide variety of choices. The fruits and other produce are grown locally and are just superb. The bakery goods are always fresh and very good. Everything is buffet style and it is a pleasure to find that they warm the plates to help kep the food hot.
4. The wait staff and room staff. First class. Engaging, hospitable, attentive and friendly.
5. Pools and beaches. Wonderful.clean, fresh. no litter, nothing amiss here. The beach is a litle rocky so the swimming pier is a big plus.
6. Security - Always there, but never intrusive. Very competent people.

Other stuff. The property is older, with smaller rooms, thinner bedding, elevators, etc. than one looks for today. The staff works very hard to keep up the grounds and the physical plant which shows.

Room Tip: Dio not be put of by the poor attitude of the desk staff. The property is very good if aging and onc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpotsDad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear SpotsDad12;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nobody warns you about the humidity in this hotel: if you find it hard to breathe when it's 38ºC outside and the air is so humid that you can't even feel the smell of the sea 50 m away, then avoid this place. It is impossible to sleep without air-condition on, but on the other hand it is quiet and efficient. The rooms are so-so: they could be bigger and a little less tired. The bathtub was, oddly, built into the floor, so if you have a small child watch out.
The food was amazing and abundant. The pools are very good, and there is excellent animation for kids. Not to mention the aqua park, the fun fair and other neat things. Even the evening programs were surprisingly good, and one of them--the hotel's birthday celebration--was great.
The beach is bad: it looks and feels industrial, and it is painful to enter and exit the sea without the aqua shoes.
I would say, this is a very good all-inclusive place, and you will get a good rest, but you will not be refreshed at that temperature (the board on the beach said: Air 38ºC, Pool 34ºC, Sea 31ºC).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pools (there are several of those, all noisy). If you intend to buy so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had a great and relaxing vacation in August 2012 here. The superb service is all inclusive, the food is excellent. It is a bit crowded from time to time (e.g. during dinner), but most of the time I felt I had enough 'personal space', even though the capacity is huge.

The Resort is in actual botanic garden (1500 plant species) which was the highlight of Summer holiday: I felt like in paradise. There were a lot of families with children, the Hotel is very family friendly. The concept of 4 swimming pools, a beach, 2 water parks, several restaurants, excellent animation team, and, of course, all inclusive (drinks, food, towels...) service makes possible for everybody to enjoy this great vacation spot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DuskoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in BOTANIK with 2 kids 15 days.
First evening, we were very disappointed. Staff from the restaurant didn’t allow my husband to enter, because ha was wearing short pants!!!
They have dress code, and nobody can enter without Capri pants! At the end I fight with an one women employee, and we finally got in and had dinner. That experience ruined full picture of hotel.
The hotel if full of Russian people, and everything is in Russian! Luckily I learned Russian in school...
The beach is not so great, not with sand, but there is always free sun beds. Sea is warm and clean.
Food is very good. Entertainment is also on high level (language Russian). Accommodation... so-so... You can see that it is an old hotel. But it is clean.
Garden is real wonderful!!! And that is the only part that is worth to see! Everything else you can find in other hotels in Turkey.
Good holiday, but we were in better hotels in Turkey!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayavg2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Holidayavg2008,

We thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedbacks with us, it is a standart in Delphin group hotels that we have a dress code, and it is all just for our guests. We never want to loose anyone of our guests, but this rule is for every guests valid. our only aim to increase our service and hosting quality.
We would be very glad to see and to host you in Delphin hotels again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family and I stayed in Delphin Botanik from June 29 until July 10, 2012. It is not my style to make statements like: greatest vacation ever or don’t go there but I have to say that we had no problem of any kind and that I am quite impressed with the treatment we received.
In the following text I will give facts and its up to you to decide if this hotel is right for you.
The hotel is located on the area of 90.000 m2. All the facilities are placed on three cascades. On the highest one is the reception and the main hall, small shopping mall, bowling alley, pool tables. Please have some lemonade near reception. It`s great.
On the middle, which is the largest, are: main restaurant, buildings with bedrooms, several pools, aqua park, amusement park, open theater, several bars. Everything that you need to relaaaaaax.
On lowest one is the beach. From reception to beach, 5 minutes walk
All the staff are more than friendly, always there to help in solving any problem. Hotel management is also at your service and you are in constant contact with them cause they make daily inspection around the hotel.
Hotel itself if family focused. There are plenty things that will keep your children occupied while you can relax. Really small children have pool appropriate for them which is located near aqua park which can be used by older children and adults. This pool is covered with large umbrellas which will keep both your children and you from getting sun burns. Fathers, you have small bar near so don't worry.
Our bedroom was located in TROPIC house and it has my full recommendation. Clean, air conditioned, very nice bathroom, large enough for family of three members, mini bar filled daily, nice terrace, located almost in the center of hotel area near all facilities.
Food and beverages: Various food and beverages to enjoy all day long (gained 5 kilograms during vacation). Don't miss vitamin bar near main restaurant where you can have various fresh natural juices.
Pool bar is my first choice. Very friendly staff and large selection of alcohol and non alcohol beverages. On the pool bar you can also have brief snack, ice cream and very tasty turkish pastry.
Beach is clean with lot of sun beds. Beach itself is covered with small rocks not sandy but it wasn't a problem for me. On the beach there is a small bar where you can have beer, slash juice, ice tea, pepsi or water. Don't worry, bar with much, much large selection is just 20 meters away.
INTERNET ACCES: Wi-Fi at the reception area, vitamin and pool bar. If you need rather good internet connection use it after breakfast, between 14-15 p.m and around 22 p.m. During another time you will see large number of guests using their cell phones and tablets and internet connection will be very poor.
If you like bazar shopping, there is a bazar some 500 meters near hotel with dozens of small shops.
If you want to go to Alanya, just make reservation on the reception one day before you want to go. Shuttle bus is completely free. Do go to Alanya, it is very nice town to see.

If anyone has a question, I will be more than happy to provide answer.

Room Tip: Ask for room in TROPIC house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aleksandarpetrovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#8 of 34 in Okurcalar
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
0.9 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
#2 of 34 in Okurcalar
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
#3 of 34 in Okurcalar
1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sealife Buket Resort & Beach
Sealife Buket Resort & Beach
#10 of 34 in Okurcalar
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#5 of 34 in Okurcalar
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanik Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanik Hotel & Resort

Address: Alara Tourism Center, Okurcalar 07425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Okurcalar
#14 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range: $121 - $1,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Botanik Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That offers your hotel In the middle of the mediterenian heat, you can stop your thirst at the lobby, pool or beach bar if you are natural lover also our vitamin bar is waiting to serve you fresh juices. At the shopping center you can find a hairdresser salon, boutique shop, drugstore, silvershop, jewelery center, leather store and bag shop.Besides our three giant fresh water pools, water slides and two pools for the kids. Restaurants Besides our open buffet main restaurant you can also have a taste of turkish kitchen at the Ottoman restaurant, seafoods at the Mr. Fishrestaurant, for East kitchen at China House, Italian kitchen at Dolce Vita, Sushi and Japanese Restaurant Daitokai Tepan Yaki with reservations in advance. One of the 6 a la carte restaurants is per weekt free of charge. Further using of the a la carte restaurants is charged. Entertainment Day time activities, water games, cinema, sport activities, night entertainment, turkish nights, special shows, mini club for children between 04-12, kids meal and buffet and movie theater totally a dream for the little ones, Luna Park. Charged: Internet-Cafe, biliard, bowling, motorized watersports All Inclusive: Table-tennis, dart, beach-volleyball, aerobic, aquaerobic, watergames Wellness All inclusive:Turkish-bath, Sauna. Withcharge: Cosmetic salon, Cleopatra milk bath, aroma therapy, Thaimassage, anti-cellulite massage, peeling, foam massage, medicine massage, beauty mask and more. Credit Card Accepted Visa, Master Card It is mandatory to carry on your hotel wrist bands all the time during your magic stay in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Botanik Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botanik Hotel Okurcalar
Botanik Hotel & Resort Turkey/Okurcalar, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing