We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange County Resort Hotel Alanya
Nearby Hotels
$198
$156
Delphinhotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanik Platinum(Okurcalar)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galeri Resort Hotel(Okurcalar)(Great Value!)
$281
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meryan Hotel(Okurcalar)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oz Hotels Sui(Okurcalar)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$524
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
382
119
114
66
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
119
114
66
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelanimation teamsea viewfun activitiesrestaurant staffmini clubwater slidesspecial thankskristinaholidaybellboyfatihsongsdance
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 795 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I wish my holiday never end. But i return home today. All hotel is clean, foods are delicious, especially desserts and pizza:)) a nice pier occurs on the sea, like a fork;)) i wish i have more days and time to stay there. I have miss there from today. So i advice vikingen.))

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nslnsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We where with our family last week form 3004 until 0705. The nice thing of the holiday was the wether, sun has shinning the whole week. swimming pool is ok. animationteam is amateur. foods & drinks ok. the best of the hotel is the spa. it was nice but for one a time

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiBaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

To spend our 4 day holiday take a breath after a tiring work year we decided to spend our precious time at Vikingen Quality and relax. However, we were very disappointed when we realized the time we spent there would be far from relaxing.

-Rooms
Although bed was a little bit uncomfortable the design was good and the rooms are far from being small.
Room cleaning was good, they kept it clean all the time.
Mini bar was not sufficient, the drinks (there were only soft drinks) were the lowest quality and they only refilled water except the first day. Even the water was bad quality.
Faucet handle of the shower was rusty and it was so hard to move it, so to adjust the heat of the water, it took at least 5 minutes for each shower taking session.
There was a direct spotlight coming to the balcony which gave us no choice to turn the lights off. It was always bright as daylight which was annoying at night.

Sea-Swimming Pools-water park
Sea was good but the beach is a little bit narrow, There is no place to set your umbrella at the beach and relax but there was a huge pier which sunbeds on it, still it was not sufficient enough for the whole hotel.
There were 2 outdoor(1 for water park) and one indoor swimming pools. Although there was only one outdoor swimming pool for actual swimming it was huge and it was enough for everyone and also it was clean. However as it was so big it had some heating problems, The pool gets really cold in the morning and takes a while to warm up as there is no inner heating system.
The indoor swimming pool was moderate in size and had an inner heating system, the temperature was perfect however sometimes it can get crowded.
water park was okay if you consider that this hotel is not specialized for that service.
Food & beverage
The buffet was again average. Not good but also not unbearable. They had some variety but after the second day one can realize actually they only serve the same food over and over again.
Drinks. This is one of the most annoying things we realized. They had the lowest quality of products they could ever gotten and even with this condition they did not have variety of spirits.
You could not get more different cocktails than three of four varieties, and they tasted really bad due to low quality ingredients, I guess they treat everyone likes to drink cocktails to get drunk. They did not even make a simple mojito and made excuse as a trivial one like we have no mint even though they had it at dinner!
The beer was below average but wines were worse. We ordered a wine bottle and the wine was the worst wine I ever tasted in my life, even worse than the ones which you could get for 2$. It was only 1 month old.
Spa
-Sauna is small but it works.
-Massage service is above average, the only kind and smiling workers work in that department.
-Haven' t tried Turkish bath.

I would have rated three stars if there was not the last issue which is
Customer Service
They absolutely did not have anything related to professionalism. They treated us, their customers like invaders there. For every drink we got they frowned, for every service we asked they looked like they wanted to scold us for asking it.
And the peak level of frustration happened the last day.
We checked out and wanted to have a lunch before departing but a worker just interrupted us saying "you checked out you cannot eat" with a really hostile attitude and without even telling us something he again with an aggressive attitude forcefully grabbed out hand and cut the bracelet which made me decide to give such a low score as the workers did not have any
understanding of Customer happiness!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Food&Drinks
Hotel has worst kind of beer you can find in Turkey, worst drink brands, and it has only 4 cocktails which tastes same and really bad. Irish pub in the hotel doesnt even have irish coffee or guinness beer not even baileys, only irish pub in the name. I dont even need to talk about 1 month old wine they brought us They dont even use pepsi or cocacola as their cola.
Food quality is good in the hotel and you can find food almost always but they only have 4 same main dishes in launch and dinner (a fish, fried or roasted chicken, roasted turkey, beef wok) and some side dishes with same dessert in different colors. It is good first day but you will get bored from food second day
Pool
Main and indoor swimming pool's depth is 1.40meter which is quite shallow. You have to race with other people to get a sunbed, which is impossible if you wake up after 10am.
Rooms
Rooms look quite nice when you first get in but beds are really uncomfortable, they have a empty minibar and it is forbidden to bring food and drinks to room I dont know why they even put it there
Custormer treatment
This is probably most important part, they treat customer like rubbish, it is unacceptable

Summary,TL:DR
You can find much better places for same price, i advise you to try other places

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel is well maintained, rooms are clean. food is Ok, drinks are local and you should never expect good drinks in Turkish local branded hotels. Sea was clean in the beginning of my stay though in several days it turned so dirty that I could hardly imagine swimming in it.
Pool is great and snack bar is very cool (with pizzas and burgers)
Hotel has kid friendly animation team, which is hyper active and sometimes even annoying (its my humble opinion).
Guest are generally German and Russian People.
Spa is not worse it ! You pay a lot and you don't get quality massage... though both steam and
Finn sauna are nice.
One and only drawback is air conditioning .. Sometimes it was automatically turned off and this was a huge discomfort. overall I enjoyed staying in Vikingen Quality. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nutsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews