We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arabella World Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Incekum B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just returned from a ten night all inclusive family break. Me and my partner with three children age 1,7 and 13. We had a lovely time. Yes the transfer from airport to hotel was long but turkey is a large country so expected! Check in was smooth- I even received a flower which was a lovely touch. Our rooms were lovely and we had maid service and towels everyday. The food was nice- as expected at an all inclusive- fresh salads, soups, pasta, bread, meat etc. pizzas made fresh by the pool everyday were lovely. Juice is on tap all day. As is tea and coffee. The coffee was nice. We spent many evenings before dinner sitting in the reception area on the decked section- this was nice. Bar and reception staff were lovely . There is wi fi but it's hit and miss. Pool area was nice, the water slides open from 10-12 then 2-4. The animation team encourage participation but do not pester. There is music by the pool during the day but we found this typical of a holiday!!! There is a shop on site and a hairdressers and spa. We only used shop which we found reasonable. Weather was lovely, one cloudy day. I think the only slight disappointment was the evening entertainment- there is nothing on a Sunday as the animation team are off and there are few bars in the area. A couple of good evenings when audience participated but not the best entertainment Im afraid. Nothing that can't be improved. Beach is a ten min walk and nice. There is a man with a camel and a donkey who pesters so beware! The staff were absolutely amazing with our children, particularly the baby and made our stay lively. We would return here again but probably wouldn't go at peak season. When we were there it was my partners birthday and the staff decorated a table in the restaurant and brought out a birthday cake. I really don't understand the expectations of some people, this is overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dolli116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just returned from last minute booking at Arabella World. Read the reviews which were very mixed and just thought best to find out for ourselves. Hotel closes on 15th November which we weren't warned about but overall a great holiday for the price.Meals were varied and always found something to our taste but advised them they should invest in a microwave! There is a toaster and a sandwich maker. Sheets and towels changed everyday whether we wanted them or not. Due to being last week we had no spirits but Effes beer white or red wine and Raki available. Only one bar open but not a problem More staff than guests and staff were really helpful and always tried their best to understand you even if they didn't all speak English.
Beach a short walk away under subway was fantastic. Clean sand. Turquoise water. There are a lot of steps to beach and on the property and they do have ramps which are extremely steep so not recommended for people who have mobility problems. Also temperamental lifts.Doors didn't always open when you got to your floor which was good fun after a night out.
They do not call this area of Turkey "little Germany" without good reason but if you are prepared to chat to everyone it is fine. We had German Polish and Russians there while we were and we had some great fun conversing with everyone.Met some nice people and had some laughs but above all a lovely restful week. Great time of the year to go to miss all the hassles.25 degrees plus every day but you do need a pashmina or jacket for the evenings.
We did have to move to another hotel for last night which was a bugbear but was another good hotel (Royal Palm) so wasn't too bad. All in all i can truthfully say we would go back.

Room Tip: Sea and pool view on 2nd floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

There's lots of good things to say about this hotel - with the the waiters being especially lovely and the bedrooms always kept immaculately clean. And the food was plentiful and relatively varied.

However, there were a few simple things that could be done to make people's stay (well ours, anyway!) even better. Our biggest problem was the loudness and repetitiveness of the music - both by the pool and on the beach. I love music of many types (including lots of modern stuff) - but it was nearly 100% bog standard Euro dance music (same tracks day in day out) played at a level which meant it was almost impossible to read a book by the pool during the day or have a conversation at night!! More varied types of music at about half the number of decibels would have been much appreciated! Although the animation team were all very friendly it was a bit sad that it wasn't only us that looked forward to their day off - as Sunday was the day to be able to appreciate the sounds of people having a good time in the pool - or even the sounds of the waves on the beach!!!. However, what we craved more than anything else was somewhere to sit outside in the evening - to play cards and chat in relative peace and tranquility. Opening up the day time snack bar in the old building at night and providing some decent lighting would be all that was needed to provide a pleasant alternative venue.

Other things that could be improved was the amount of shade on the beach - as we were often fighting for shade during the middle of the day. All that is needed is a few movable sun brollies for people to spread about. The beach cafe's limited menu would also be loads better if the burgers and rolls were actually good quality rather than the cheapest, nastiest ever!! That said the skinny chips they did were absolutely delish!!!

I'm hoping the hotel's management actually read these reviews as all this is really for them. For those going to the Arabella in the future all I would say is have a great time - but just consider packing some ear plugs!!!

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the pool area if you value your ear drums!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks at the arabella world hotel when we arrived at 12.30 somewhat tired there was 19 of us in our party to check in it was a bit of a farce after being told to wait over there they had taken 2 of us to a room about 15 minutes later i went over to find out what we were waiting for to see the receptionist on facebook i asked why we could not have our key and he said wait over there at this point i was getting annoyed so told him to give me my key and i would go my self they were obviously just waiting for tips he slammed my key on the desk did not tell me where to go i had to find it my self. the room wasnt to bad went for breakfast next day had the usual cereals and pancakes flies over everything and they only catered for the germans and russians forget the english food there was none and if you managed to find anything to eat one you was lucky and 2 it was always cold. entertainment was a joke very loud music round the pool there is only so much gangnam style you can take the entertainment was only if you joined in drinks was beer vodka and gin and pop. aircon did not work in reception were there was a bar and it was 48 deg in day and 37 at night so did need it. and there favourate saying was fanta finish chicken finish everything was finish a lot of the waiters were very ignorant and a few were smelly there was some nice waiters and management were fine i am not fussy at all i usually dont moan but never again would i return or recommend this hotel to anyone if they are english also it advertises a mini bar in rooms but its just an empty warm fridge. on the plus side there are a lot of shops and resturants and bus outside goes to alanya which is beautiful and of course the weather. pool with slides was ok but small for size of hotel and when annimation team played there games took up over half of it which meant you could not have a relax not much room. also 5 waiters were fighting in the street below my balcony one night proberly over the tips lol hotel had some shops and you could barter with them they were nice, once again dont go if you want a good holiday

Room Tip: sea view/pool rooms are best beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

not a lot to say about this place food disgusting hot food cold cold food hot water leading to a tap the only water we could get was near the pool we went all iclusive and never ate there for two weeks we was given a choice of effes or vodka that was it never again will i ever go back entertainment a joke it was auwful we was in bed every night at 11 do not go here with a family every day and every night the same put me of turkey for life ..... cater for germans dutch but nothing for the britts

Room Tip: just do not go here if you want to enjoy your holidays ROOMS ON THE SOUTH SIDE ARE QUITER...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

this is 4 star hotel clean,food 4 star,pool,entertainment,staff excellent,shops local 10-15 min walk or bus outside hotel. beach great but a bit of a walk but worth it ,in our room 2 double beds and a single + bathroom ,only down side sister and i have cealiac disease so we had it wrote in turkish to explain but nobody understood so we had salad everyday or fish need somebody whom speaks english to explain to ,over downside only 3 english families in hotel this is with our 7 , entertainment team were very good something on every night ,excellent for familes child friendly

Room Tip: family rooms have upstairs were double bed is with double and single on lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice ,cleanliness wasn t to good though towels not changed often enough,rooms cleaned only once in 2 weeks .
The beach is good but a good 10 minutes walk and lots of steps .
20 mins walk takes you to avsallar village,lots of shops and 10 mins the other way more shops.
Staff were very nice eager to help,load music through the day around the pool,the entertainment staff try very hard to keep you amused although i felt it was all geared towards the germans and polish .
Everywhere prices are in euros but you don t need to take euros .
I personally would not go back to this area of turkey.

Room Tip: Rooms at back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incekum
0.3 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
0.1 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armas Green Fugla Beach
Armas Green Fugla Beach
#14 of 26 in Avsallar
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rubi Hotel
Rubi Hotel
#17 of 26 in Avsallar
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabella World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabella World Hotel

Address: Yavrudogan Koyu, Incekum 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Incekum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Incekum
Price Range: $32 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella World Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Arabella World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing