We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad we found this house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lily Rosa

View from Lily Rosa towards Stromboli at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lily Rosa towards Stromboli at Sunset
Lily Rosa's Patio, BBQ and Garden area Lily Rosa Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View from Lily Rosa towards Stromboli at Sunset
Lily Rosa's Patio, BBQ and Garden area
Lily Rosa Living Area
Lily Rosa Twin Bedroom
Lily Rosa Front Balcony overlooking Tyrannian Sea
Lily Rosa Master Bedroom
View from Lily Rosa
Lily Rosa Living Room
Lily Rosa Evening View from Balcony towards Stromboli
August festival in Zambrone village
The local Lions head beach at Zambrone
Lily Rosa Townhouse
Gift and Souvenir shops in Tropea
Zambrone Piazza, 20 minutes easy walk from Lily Rosa
One of the many Olive Groves near Lily Rosa
One of the piazzas in Tropea at night
Lily Rosa's garden
Zambrone Beach, viewed from a pedalo
Local Lions Head Beach at Zambrone
One of Lily Rosa's bathrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zambrone, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gmelyk
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“Glad we found this house”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had really great holidays in Lily Rosa. Thanks to the beautiful and perfectly equipped house we were able to relax and recover extremely well despite the vacation was only one week long, and now we are considering Calabria as our highest priority destination for the next year.

The only thing to keep in mind it that internet access is not optimal over there. In Zambrone, it was not possible to connect in Costa's bar for some reason (cappuccino and croissants were still outstanding). However we discovered later that pizzeria next to the monument has quite strong signal, and they let customers to use their wifi free of charge. And of course it would be great to have internet access in the house, for example via mobile broadband usb modem, perhaps as an optional service like one that is offered for the air conditioning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Liked least: No internet on property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
535NickP5...
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
“A perfect, peaceful hoilday home with lovely views of the sea.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The house had everything we needed as a family, comfortable sofas and beds, beach things, games and DVDs. The kitchen was well-equipped and we enjoyed cooking with the fresh produce that can be bought nearby. It was also well-located to explore this part of Italy. Beautiful sandy beaches were very near, as was the unspoilt Italian village of Zambrone where we could shop and eat. The nearby ancient towns of Tropea and Pizzo were great places to explore. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the house and the surrounding olive groves and were quite content to potter around close to the Zambrone. It is a friendly part of Italy and we felt comfortable exploring and trying out our 20 words of Italian. The owner and local agents were very thoughtful and responsive. For example, groceries were provided on our arrival on Sunday evening. We'd definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in a beautiful part of Italy
Liked least: We only stayed for 1 week and not 2.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaChetw...
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superbly equipped house in beautiful location”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Lily Rosa was brilliant for our fortnight stay in August. The house was clean, beautifully decorated and a lot more spacious than I expected from the photos. It was equipped with absolutely everything we needed (and much, much more) and the attention to detail (like English Breakfast tea bags for the morning after our long journey) made sure we had a perfect stay. The welcome pack that awaited us was an absolute feast, quite literally, for supper and breakfast.

The house was great for our two daughters (3 and 5); most definitely family friendly.

Car-hire is a must. Lily Rosa has a spectacular view of sea and sky and is very quiet. There are many beaches to explore, the closest is Zambrone and less than 10 minutes away. We loved the beaches at Bratico (15 mins) and the towns of Tropea and Piso (about 15 and 20 mins respectively). The local restaurant is a few minutes drive and delicious food.

Lily Rosa is the ideal base for a relaxing, get-away-from-it-all, beach-orientated holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and size of Lily Rosa
Liked least: The Italian driving took some getting used to!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing within easy walking distance
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing