We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Host and Accomodations!”
Review of Cote Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koekelberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cote Parc
Ranked #1 of 3 Koekelberg B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Host and Accomodations!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Brigitte and Michel were the best Host! We truly enjoyed our breakfast of Brigette's homemade yogurt, fruit and bread every morning. The accomodations and easily accessible location inlcuding overlooking the park where I ran every morning made this a superb place to stay. They sent us off everyday with a map and suggestions of "must see" places that we enjoyed.
Compliments of Brigitte and Michele I enjoyed a Belguim Beer our Balcony the last night!!! You must stay here if you are going to Brussels!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cphillips15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
60
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We loved our short stay at the Cote-Parc, most especially our time with our hosts, Brigitte and Michele. The accommodations are extremely nice and comfortable, and the breakfast - complete with homemade breads and jams - was delicious. The Cote-Parc is very convenient to th metro station and has a lovely view of the park. I would highly recommend your staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphis_momofyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in December 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room is actually a suite, with separate sitting area (with view out over the park) and luxurious bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious, the hosts friendly, and the location incredibly convenient for public transport connections to anywhere you might want to get to.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KMSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

As other reviewers have already commented, the room is large, the breakfast is tasty, the view is tranquil and the metro is convenient. I would add that the hosts are positively charming. They made our first trip to Brussels special. We not only did all the touristy things, we got to know our hosts and developed a friendship which elevated our experience from enjoyable to unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2310mike2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms with unique, vintage decor. With the Metro nearby, ideal to explore Brussels. Very friendly, helpful and warm-hearted owners. Made our stay all the more pleasant. Certainly a place to come back to. PS: The homemade yogurt is a must-try!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Globe_trekker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

What a surprise for us to see this beautiful chambre d'hôte in Bruxelles! The house is gorgeous first of all, the decoration, the set up, the lovely park in the front. The room is really big, with everything you may need; wifi, televison, living room, table and chairs, huge king size bed, balcony... Every details were thought of, bathrobes in the room, extra linens, pillows, maps and books to help you out in Brussels, etc. The bathroom is also very big, and super clean. The breakfast is amazing, from delicious chocolate croissant to hard boiled eggs, cereals, homemade bread, with chocolate tartinade and different choices of jams..fruits...and more...The table set up Brigitte and Michel does in the morning is beautiful with candles lighten up to welcome you. This bed and breakfast is just perfect with welcoming and charming hosts. The location is really good too, with easy access to the Metro Station Simonis, about 500m away. All to say, Côté Parc is a perfect bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: There is just one room, so you have all the privacy in the world!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

It's such a pleasure to stay in this B&B! My second visit and as good as the first. It's lovely to walk in the park or to sit at the table in a cosy room with a view on the park. It's a quiet place and beautifully decorated. The delicious homemade breakfast will be served at the time you set. You just feel very welcome!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank artje4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koekelberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frederiksborg
Hotel Frederiksborg
#1 of 1 in Ganshoren
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
2.7 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#20 of 199 in Brussels
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
1,084 reviews
2.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Parc

Property: Cote Parc
Address: Avenue des Gloires Nationales 17, Koekelberg, Brussels 1081, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Koekelberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koekelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located North-West of Brussels, 4 kilometers only from Grand Place, downtown, and 2 minutes walk from metro station Simonis, "Côté Parc" is a charming suite of two rooms magnificently decorated, at first floor of a 1913 "Maison de Maître". It is composed of a spacious living room offering a wonderful view on Park Elisabeth, close to the Basilique of Koekelberg, and a splendid bedroom (côté jardin), furnished with a King size Victorian bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Parc Brussels/Koekelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing