We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dame de Carreau
Nearby Hotels
$63
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Apart Hotel(Saint-Jans-Molenbeek)
$57
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$77
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Belvue(Brussels)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Yadoya Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$110
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Noga Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Residence Les Ecrins(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brussels Welcome Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
59
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After traveling for a week, I was pleasantly surprised by this B&B! I was only there for 2 nights and had little contact with the owners as I was frequently gone, but the room was AMAZING: large, comfortable, clean and was decorated with style and taste. It's very close to the subway station (might here a few trains because of this, but it's nothing too loud or annoying - just city sounds) and easy to get to. They had a nice selection of breakfast foods and coffee etc. and left fresh bread and pastries every morning! This is really a GEM of a place, especially for the money!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for a week in July. In advance of our arrival, our wonderful hosts made sure we were aware that we were arriving on an important, special holiday and gave us information about how to make the most of their Independence Day festivities. Throughout our stay, they patiently answered our many questions regarding recommendations of places to go. Phillipe and Laurent were always smiling and happy to help wherever and whenever they could to make our visit to Belgium pleasant. They even called a nearby Pizzaria (La Luna's) to order for us in French! We made a day trip to Paris, and Laurent took the time to help us research and plan our itinerary. We truly were successful in seeing and enjoying Paris in a day! As the others state in their reviews, we awoke to fresh bread and pastries daily. The refrigerator was regularly stocked with meat, cheese, OJ, milk, beer, and filtered water. The rooms were comfortable, cozy, and decorated such that we felt like we were welcomed guests in a family member's home. As another example of their thoughtfulness, Phillipe printed out maps for us to find our way back to the airport, and gave us tips on how to save time with alternate routes. They are conveniently located nearby two metro stations, so we never had a need for a car. We felt truly cared for and at home here. The four of us have no question in our minds that should we be fortunate enough to visit Brussels again, we will definitely plan to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here. The info in emails provided was excellent. Not too far on the metro and easy walk from the metro station. Maps provided were very handy. Breakfast was good and the room comfy and well appointed. The pink room was great with a sitting room and toilet.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank geeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I immediately felt like home here. The rooms are so comfortable and welcoming that it took me a quite a while to get out of bed and check out the city. Laurent and Philippe are very helpful. They looked up train departure times and times of entry of museums and spas for me. Thank you so much.

Everything is thought of: there is a heater in the (rather chilling) bathroom, a private kitchen and a living room with a DVD collection. So i skipped freezing Bruxelles at night and went for "Casablanca" instead.
The hostel is perfect when you are traveling alone.

I hope to be back one day..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eve_baumgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently and were wowed by the hospitable hosts we had, the charming decor of the rooms (Bedroom, adjoining TV room as well as the kitchen), and the close proximity to our favourite attraction - Grand Place. Dame de Carreau is only 4 metro stops away from Grand Place and is also located in a nice family-ish suburb. Our bedroom was the 'Hearts' bedroom, which was cosy and spacious, decorated in a quirky boutique hotel style. We were even welcomed with yummy Belgian truffles at our bedside upon our arrival. Our hosts, Phillip and Laurent were the most accommodating people ever. They recommended places to go to and we went to a great beer place Laurent suggested, as well as a majestic basilica that is close to Dame de Carreau. When the Eurostar was delayed due to the recent national public sector strikes, Laurent kindly arranged for us to stay one more day until the strikes were over, arranged for a cab to take us to Brussels Midi and most importantly, helped calm our frazzled nerves. There was always plenty of food in the fridge, beers and a wonderful breakfast of freshly baked breads waiting for us everyday. I'd recommend this to families, couples and people who don't speak French or Dutch because Phillip and Laurent speak perfect English and will make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WJMSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews