We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Frederiksborg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ganshoren
Nice
2 reviews
“Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Room was small (twin beds), bathroom big. Non smoking room was quite smoky from downstairs in the mornings. Pleasant outlook over park. Busy street in mornings. Staff friendly, restaurant below was quite popular although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    55
    29
    19
    10
See reviews for
19
55
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good bistro attached. Breakfast average and expensive but dinner good. Rooms were basic but clean. Traffic quite heavy outside but not unbearable. Staff were friendly but not forthcoming. Room price seems on the high side in hindsight but didn't really shop around for comparison.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great value for money, clean and friendly staff who were very happy to give local advice, knowledge and maps. Restaurant downstairs was always full - good sign of course but never got around to trying it. Tube stop is 5 minutes walk away, 10/15mins if you adopt a slower pace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamT_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the exterior. The rooms are basic but confy and clean. Service was very friendly but only in French. Ideal place to stay if you just a nice bed to spend the night after a night in Brussels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is located next to Basilica and just few subway stops from downtown. If you drive by car, don't expect a hotel parking. However you will find on street free parking easily.
The rooms are clean but a bit small (I've got double) and if you are unlucky, a bit noisy from a busy street. But still this is a good low budget option.
The thing that I liked the most was the lovely decorated restaurant at the ground&first floor with great sort of Belgian beers :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
603 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 425 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here Aug 2012 in a double room with private bath. The hotel is about 20 mins walking from the Simmons metro stop and while the hotel is nice, the area around the hotel isn't the best. Plenty of towels were provided, plus soap and shampoo (but it's cheap and leaves your hair dry). The room we got was on the 5th floor and while there is a lift, it only goes to the 4th floor and you have to walk the last flight (not a problem unless you have problems with stairs). The room was quiet and relatively fast internet was available in the room. The lift is small and only allows one person plus luggage to fit so don't pack a lot. The reception was kind and helpful; they even printed off our bus tickets for us. The restaurant attached served some wonderful pasta (I ordered the carbonara and my husband had the bolognese) but come with a large appetite as the portions are huge and around 10€. My only complaints is that the shower didn't drain properly so you had a puddle of water about a few cm tall as you showered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was our first day driving in Europe and it looked easy to drive to and had parking. We quickly realized though that driving in Brussels is actually really easy and there is lots of parking, even near the centre, so I could have booked somewhere else.

The room was simple and clean. It had a nice bathroom with a heated towel rack, but I really don't understand the bathtub. It was a tub with a shower head mounted a foot or so above the tub, with no shower curtain... I guess you have to take a bath or just get the room all wet while trying to shower one handed while holding the shower head? Maybe there is a Belgian trick to it but us Canadians didn't get it :)

The biggest downside was the noise. Its near a very busy intersection that I guess even the locals have difficulty navigating, cause people were honking their horns at all hours of the night. My boyfriend is a heavy sleeper and even he didn't get any sleep.

Its a 10 minute walk to the metro, and then you have to figure out the metro, which we had some trouble with. We didn't realize that trams and metros are different so first we got on the tram which was very confusing.... anyways long story short I wish I had booked a different hotel closer to the centre. Very few people in the area of the hotel spoke English so it was hard to ask for help or directions.

Also note the wifi code is on the keycard, this wasn't explained to us so when we arrived back to the room late at night we were frustrated that we didn't know how to access it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikii44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ganshoren
1.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.9 mi away
easyHotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#73 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#57 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frederiksborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frederiksborg

Property: Hotel Frederiksborg
Address: Avenue Broustin 118, Ganshoren, Brussels 1083, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Ganshoren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ganshoren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Frederiksborg 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Frederiksborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederiksborg Hotel Brussels
Hotel Frederiksborg Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing