We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for "Forest National" concert goers - but not Brussels tourists.”
Review of Hotel de Fierlant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Fierlant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vorst
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this hotel as we were attending a concert at "Forest National" and their website states that the hotel is "...a few minutes away from Forest’s famous concert Hall "Forest National" . Well, a few minutes by high speed taxi maybe! The walk to the concert hall is mainly uphill from the hotel and it took us 30 minutes. Coming back - downhill - 25 minutes. We are reasonably fit and walk a lot.

When we arrived at the hotel we found parking difficult and parked the car about 10 mins walk away on a busy street. The hotel does have a secure car-park (10Euro per day) but pre-booking is required and we somehow missed this option on the online-booking system. The car-park is not big enough to take the vehicles of all guests. As we had not booked, there was no space available. The hotel is not in the most salubrious part of Brussels and we did have some concern. As it turned out, the car was safe until we left. You have to "pay and display" between 9.00am and 6.00pm to park on all of the streets in the area.

Likewise, the area around the hotel is somewhat "seedy" - but we did not experience any trouble even when walking back from "Forest National" at midnight.

The hotel itself was an "Oasis" in this part of Brussels and seemed a little out of place. Once inside, the hotel was extremely pleasant, the staff efficient and friendly. In particular, the receptionist on duty spoke perfect English, German, French and more! Our room was spacious, clean and well equipped including a small fridge, and modern TV with English channels available. It was a little noisy during the day from the road outside where there is a lot of building work currently taking place but we had a good sleep.

The hotel is staffed 24/7 and the bar is available at all times so it was very pleasant, after our concert, to be able to relax in the lounge with a drink well after midnight.

There is no hot food available, and the nearest (and only close) restaurant - a Greek taverna - is a 10 minute walk away. For other restaurants, travel to the centre of Brussels is a must.

So this was a comfortable hotel which served our purpose extremely well - and many of the guests seemed to have been to the Forest National concert hall. I would not recommend it if the main purpose of your visit is to sight-see around Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrAscot264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 223 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first time travelling abroad on my own and although the walk from the station was easy the last section to the hotel did make me feel a little uneasy. But I learned to stick to the main roads & all was fine.
The hotel staff were absolutely lovely and spoke very good English, thankfully.
The room was clean and spacious & nice to be in.
A couple of issues though, the shower didn't work in the room and there was no option to cool the room down. If the weather had been any hotter I wouldn't have found it bearable.

Would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early ask for a room away from the garden! Especially if you want the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hen4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

All the hotels in Brussels were packed and I had not much choice but managed to get this hotel. It is surprisingly a nice little hotel. The single room that i had is fairly big by european standards and has 2 single beds joined together. There is a bathtub in the toilet. There is a kettle and mini fridge.... and a small 19" LCD TV. I received a complimentary box of belgian chocolates and 2 days of free drinks at the bar as welcome gift. There is free wifi in the room and simple buffet breakfast european style ie bread. No hot food though. The hotel lobby is cosy with sufficient tables and a sofa. There is a small little bar that sells drinks/beers at reasonable price. The bar tender is a nice friendly guy. You can get free wifi in the lobby too. just ask the staff.

The only down side is that the hotel is located at a quiet neighbourhood. it takes about 1/2 hr to get to the Grand Place by bus. Or if you prefer, you can walk about 15 min to get to the Midi train station where you can take the metro. There is nothing much in the neighbourhood but there is a good greek restaurant nearby which the hotel recommended. i tried it and the prices are reasonable. i had beef steak for 11 euros.

I gave 'value' as average because of the peak period where every hotel is expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and there is nothing we can complain about. The room was clean and warm. The stuff in the reception were all friendly and did answer all our questions with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EsboTilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

great hotel, it is a bit out of the center, but its only 3 tram stops from brueesls midi/zuid station, tram 82 to oban stop. the rooms were a little dated but fine nice bath room, great breakfast, free wi fi, staff spoke perfect english, the hotel also sell tram/metro tickets which is handy if you have an early start next morning. only down side is that there are not really any shop nearby, but midi/zuid station has a mini super market in side and another oustside (carrefour and delhaize).
would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigrob1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was at the Hotel de Fierlant for a weekend in March with a friend and we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable, we had everything we needed and the free wifi was very useful. It was also nice that the TV had BBC 1 and BBC 2, instead of just the British news channel that hotels usually have. The staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet had a good variety of food. The hotel is in a decent location - to get to the Grand Place you have to walk for a few minutes, get a tram and then get a metro. Overall I thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiedavies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our overall experience of the hotel and it's staff was excellent. Nice comfortable, clean rooms. Lovely buffet breakfast which is available until 10am. The reception staff spoke perfect English even when we tried to speak French! They were not very forcoming with information until we asked for specifics, e.g they sell bus/tram/metro tickets at the hotel and have maps of the area.
Good experience though.
It is a little walk from Midi but it is walkable even with a case, it was about a 15 min walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vorst
1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#120 of 199 in Brussels
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
2 mi away
Hotel Leopold Brussels
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Fierlant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Fierlant

Address: Rue de Fierlant 67, Vorst, Brussels 1190, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Vorst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vorst
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Fierlant 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Fierlant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Fierlant Hotel
De Fierlant Brussels
Hotel De Fierlant Brussels/Vorst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing