We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Fierlant
Nearby Hotels
$83
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Escale Hotel(Brussels)
$75
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Catalonia Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neufchatel(Saint-Gilles)
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jam Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
53
121
43
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
121
43
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtboiled eggsroom was cleanpublic transportcold cutshot waterfree breakfasttrain stationthe grand placetaxieuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 227 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights B & B. A bit out of the way. 15 minutes walk to Midi Train Station. 5 minute walk to Rochefort for no 48 tram then 10 minute journey to Bourse for Grand Place and all the bars, shops, and restaurants. Breakfast adequate, but room very busy if hotel full. Small bar with lounge seats and TV. Reception can order pizza delivery, otherwise you have to eat out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNInglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel de Fierlant from October 30-November 9, 2012. I'll start by echoing many other reviewers in complimenting the staff. It is the best thing about this hotel. All staff are multilingual, friendly, helpful and competent. We started our stay in room 31 which was cold and the refrigerator didn't work. They offered to move us immediately while giving us an electric heater. We moved later to room 35 and had no complaints about that room. The hotel is very clean and well kept with excellent wifi (many hotels promise but don't deliver on the wifi). We found the breakfast to be very good with cheeses, breads, meats, cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, juices, and coffees. The pastries that aren't eaten for breakfast are later placed in the hall across from the check in desk for later consumption. While this hotel may seen out of the way, it's just a five minute walk to the bus and a 20 minute walk to the midi station. 5 minutes to the tram and bus taking you to the midi station. Trams and buses seem to run the same routes in Brussels. Just across from the bus stop at 9, Place de Rochefort is a wonderful place to eat or drink called Taverne Du Park. We ate there many times and didn't exhaust the menu. I'll review it in the restaurant section. All in all we thought this hotel was excellent for the price and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richarddouglasmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel doesn't really have any particular traits that distinguish it from others, but it achieves an above average balance of everything to make it a pleasant stay.
The room is styled very simply, no frills but of a comfortable size. The breakfast was free, not really the best in terms of quality or variety but we appreciate the hotel offering its guests a free breakfast. Staff were amiable and helpful.
A little far off from the city centre, but the price of the room on a normal weekday is much less than that of any other hotel. They gave us 4 complimentary Leonidas chocolates upon checkout, and we thought that was a personal, thoughtful gesture, quite unexpected actually.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The staff are excellent very good English and informative. The hotel is very clean in all areas. Located in a residential area that looks a little dirty, but we found all of Brussels was dirty. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Nice lobby. Short walk to the metro stop. Buy a transit pass at the front desk. Good services in the area,laundry,food store and resturants all in walking distance. 15 min walk to Midi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a really decent place. The neighbourhood may look just a tad run-down but it is very safe. There have been some comments here about people hanging about outside--that's because there is a Muslim community hall nearby and the men tend to congregate outside talking. They pose no threat at all. I walked back home late at night from visiting my god-daughter up the street every day with no hassles. I do have to admit that my friend was driving me around or I was very much up at her apartment for the most part during the day so I'm not sure if first-time travellers to Brussels would take to the hotel as there is no tram or train nearby. I'm sure there are regular buses and the front desk ought to help with that--they were very helpful in pointing out the nearest supermarket just behind the hotel. The room itself is very clean. The interior is a little dated but the room I got was bright and there has been some attempt at making it cheery. It certainly proved good value for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplebasquiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews