We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip to Brussels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Certificate of Excellence
Neuss
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business Trip to Brussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Marriott Courtyard hotel in Brussels has spacious rooms - staff are friendly, nice bar and good food. Good location as close to the office I work in while in Brussels. Overall a good stay and a good customer experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    241
    78
    23
    12
See reviews for
43
112
28
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This has to be the nicest "Courtyard" I have ever stayed at. In the USA it would be at the "Marriott" level. Arrived into Brussels airport early morning from a flight from Asia. From a ticket vending machine, bought a "Discover Brussels 24hr" transit ticket. Bus #12 takes you within 2 blocks of the hotel. Was able to check in early; took a nap; then hopped on Bus #66 which takes you downtown for a little exploring. Up early next morning; Bus #12 back to the airport. A very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel located in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMazOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in the hotel in January while on a training course close by. Externally not much to look at but the entrance/reception area and restaurant were better furnished and fitted out than the rooms.

Positives - Every member of staff was fantastic - very helpful and spoke excellent English (to compensate for my poor Dutch/French), the restaurant was excellent, close to a Carrefour and other local shops/bars. Had UK and US TV channels which was a small bonus.
Negatives - room was tired, a/c was useless, shower weak and something on the roof was banging for 2 nights straight as it was so windy. Restaurant was expensive compared to other restaurants in Brussels.

Tip - Near the Carrefour is bus 66 - this goes right into the centre of Brussels for 2.50euro and takes about 20mins, bus 21 goes to the Airport for 2.10euro. The hotel shuttle is 7euro from the airport whereas a taxi is between 20 and 25euro.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side will have pretty much constant traffic noise. I was on the top floor in an ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUCY01, Front Office Supervisor at Courtyard Brussels, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. We highly value our customer’s feedback in order to keep on improving our service and amenities.

I am delighted to read that the hotel staff could satisfied your needs, and also that some small details such as TV channels could make a little difference during your stay. I particularly take good note of the inconvenient points you faced in our property, and I would like take this chance to apologize for it.

Our hotel is part of the Green policy implemented by Marriott International, from paper to energy saving. That is why our shower does not deliver a strong water pressure. However, I do understand the annoyance of this policy on a customer's point of view.

Thank you as well for pointing out the air-conditioning and the noise that you could hear from the roof. You can be certain that I will report these incidents to our maintenance department and make sure the appropriate follow-up will be done.

In addition, it is true that with an average budget of 40€ for a 3 courses menu, a meal in our ZINC restaurant may be considered a little bit expensive. Nonetheless, our Bar menu offers a wide variety of food items including snacks, tapas, burgers and more at reasonable prices.

Dear Sir, Madam, I would like to thank you again for your precious comment !
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the Courtyard by Marriott Brussels and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Sincerely,

Lucille Lourtioux
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a 3 day conference. The hotel is well furnished and all amenities are in great condition. The room was spacious and comfortable. The gym was quite nice as well. Both breakfast and lunch at the restaurant were enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice and pancakes or waffles every morning. I didn't deal very much with the staff, but when I did they were polite and helpful. The only downside is that it is very far from the Brussels city center. You can get there by bus which takes about 45 minutes and the stop is only 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh,Illinois
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've stayed at the Courtyard several times over the years. My first choice is always the Marriott downtown followed by the Renaissance. Pros: Friendly front desk, shuttle to/from airport, clean, free wifi in lobby, close to a Carrefour, free outdoor parking.Cons: a lot of traffic noise if you get a room at the front of the hotel, slim choices of restaurants nearby, bar staff seemed confused and very slow, I actually had to walk to the bar most of the time to order, I normally tip well but tips didn't seem to make any difference in service so by the last night I stopped.
Bottom line great hotel for the business traveler, but for couples and families stay downtown more choices of places to dine and attractions to attend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdc3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Thought we would stay closer to the airport on our last night. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There are no restaurants in the area and nothing to do or see. With the easy airport train staying here was a wasted night. As for the hotel: standard room but we had a worn mattress and the bed linens were so thin you could read the newspaper through them. Stay in town!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was great for the price we paid for two nights--nothing thanks to Marriott rewards. For the New Year's timeframe, it was very quiet with all neighboring businesses shut-down. We felt like were the only ones in the hotel. Otherwise, the location is a bit far from central Brussels where there are no GO machines to be found to buy bus tickets, etc. The nearby Carrefour is excellent. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of business center/internet perks when I am Marriott Gold. Business center computers were a free perk for Marriott Gold at Courtyards in Switzerland and everywhere else, but not here where they couldn't sell me anything less than 90 minutes for 12 euro. We took airport bus 21 from the airport which was quite convenient to LeKaerts stop, which is a short walk across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#60 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Renaissance Brussels Hotel
2.6 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brussels

Property: Courtyard Brussels
Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing