We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Base for Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Always stay at this location during our annual northern European visit. Convenient to the airport but not too close,and early check-in is usually available for when you arrive on a transatlantic flight at 8am. Very extensive breakfast which is pricey (22 Euros) but there are enough deals for 50% off or included to make it worthwhile. Stay on the 5th floor or above for the quietest sleep. Also you walk through a park and pick up Bus 66 that takes you right downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Basic rooms, the nice design is limited to the lobby. Beds are not the regular Marriott bedding: this is much more basic here, although same price range as the Marriott and Renaissance hotels in the center.
Very noisy on the street side. No charm. Just business. Once you there you need a car or a taxi to reach anything else, so you would need to eat at their restaurant which is of acceptable quality, but definitely not cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid street side if you come here to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

stayed in the hotel on my business assignment with local company. The experience was very mixed

Reservation process - so easy and straightforward with Marriott this time failed. It can happen but the way it was handled got something of Fawlty Towers air in it. At first the hotel suggested that my cc limit is not enough to make a payment ... Then that they going to cancel my reservation. After my little investigation with amex it become clear that the hotel attempted some unknown card instead of mine. This continued for a few days. All together booking issue was the subject of the day in my mailbox for over a week.

Reception staff was most welcoming and nice but still provided inaccurate information about shuttle bus pickup location. They say it is level 0 ... yes ... it is if you are lucky to be near the only one elevator which goes there. All others do not go below level 2 and got level 0 marked as staff only. I did try to clarify if I am in the right part of the airport over the phone but it did not work.

Shuttle bus is free but ... only one way, you are expect to pay for return. A driver welcomes you with confused: "It is me!" then starts to question your citizenship, your family situation and travel arrangements. Perhaps I am oversensitive here but it is not a sort of information I am willing to share to every person I see first time in my life. On my refusal to provide such information I was treated with "I am so offended" pose and declaration that I am trouble. I was unsure what to expect after such statement and felt that additional security measures during my stay are in order.

On positive note: restaurant staff was most welcoming and competent. Assigned room was nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

stayed here for an evening on our last night in brussels because the website said there was an airport shuttle---site does not tell you there is an eight euro charge for each person in the van and it only seats seven people so if there is no room you must leave 40 minutes earlier. also on our van trip the driver dropped passengers at two separate places on the way to the airport, not a big deal but another little surprise. Water from their store was 2.50 euros for a small bottle.

room smelled terrible and ac could not be adjusted---shower was super though

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelguy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Decided to stay here vs an airport hotel right at the airport. Much quieter, a short 15 minute drive to Brussels Centrum where we spent the final day before departing home. Very surprised by the lobby and lobby restaurant quality of food and the nice outside bar. The front staff at check in we're phenomenal, we arrived early and it was all looked after. Underground parking. Rooms smallish but that's expected from a Courtyard, and were quiet and comfortable. A nice final stay for our family trip to Europe.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It is lovely hotel, huge rooms and friendly stuff that this their best to assist us. Breakfast is nice, although I did experience more luxury ones.

The location is perfect if you arrive or depart from Brussels airport - just 10 minute drive by car. We visited the city during the day and just came for the night before morning flight so it was perfect. I don't know if I'd choose this hotel if I visit the city more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with points for four nights while we toured Belgium. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were really big (even by American hotel standards). The mattresses were fairly hard, but we were so exhausted each night it didn't matter! The location was very convenient, as we were driving outside of the city most of the time. It was close to the airport and highways. I was worried about how to get into City Centre, but the 66 bus is right around the corner, costs 2.50Euro each way, and takes about 30 mins. It drops you off a few blocks from the Grand Place. There were not many restaurants around the hotel (and the two inside the hotel weer quite expensive), but there are two grocery stores that we just bought snacks and drinks at to bring back to the room.

I was disappointed by the price of internet use, but was prepared and had global data set up on my phone. That's one thing Europe lacks behind the US, wifi access wherever you go. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.7 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
546 reviews
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 198 in Brussels
1,627 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#70 of 198 in Brussels
2,837 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Brussels

Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $68 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown. Our hotel in Brussels, Belgium sits close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Courtyard Brussels
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing