We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel is located in a very quiet area although on the main road. Complimentary buses are available from/to airport. Room are large and very comfortable. Air condition is excellent because there is no noise even at night. Close to the lobby there is a nice bar/brasserie with excellent burgers (but not only). Fitness area is pretty small (there are no windows) but it is complete enough (including sauna). It is perfect for company meetings/trainings with many rooms dedicated to them and excellent organization. The only weak point is the surroundings: if you want to go outside and have a dinner you have to take a taxi (in walking distance there is nothing)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gconio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 524 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

although i used point, this si normally an expensive CY - about $300. hotel is very clean, snappy looking restaurant and open bar area.

we ate at the restaurant and they were out of a few item, which struck me as strange. There really isnt alot around restaurant wise. The area has a few divey looking bars, but is short on quality restaurants

This looks like a full service marriott in the USA, not the normal CY

Room Tip: there is a Carrefour store (think mini walmart) a 5 min walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWaldwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are large, air conditioned, quiet and comfortable. Just what an American expects. However, there are really no restaurants nearby. The hotel has a first rate restaurant but if you want anything else you will need to take a taxi or tram.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask to look into the courtyard and not onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a decent hotel, which really needs to consider joining the 21st century with WIFI!

The hotel is clean, attractive, decent food at the restaurant and a really good breakfast buffet. The gym is adequate, if a little claustrophobic. Rooms were well apportioned with in-room iron and board, coffee service, and large bathrooms. I wasn't worried about wifi myself, but the charge for internet service seemed very high. You're about a kilometre from NATO HQ here, so if you're here on business with them, it's a good, walkable location. Downtown is about 25 euros by taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before flying home. Found location to be further from Airport than we expected which was really the only significant negative. We had thought there might be a van service to the airport Sunday morning, but apparently it was not available till Sunday afternoon.

Otherwise the hotel's front office staff were helpful in many ways. When our key did not work initially, they walked up with us to ensure we gained entry. The staff agreed to mail our postcards for a small fee when we ran out of time. They provided us with good directions for using local public transportation. They were courteous and professional.

The room was clean, large enough and sufficiently comfortable. The breakfast opened promptly at 7am and had a variety of American and European breakfast items.

It took us ~30 minutes on Bus 66 to reach Grand Place from the hotel. cost 2.5 euro each way

A car park is available under the hotel accessible through the rear.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Last week was my 3rd time in this hotel. Staff is always extremely helpful, breakfast is excellent and there is a choice for everybody. The Zinc is a good place to hangout in the evening for a nice glass of wine or an ice cold beer.

Location is perfect for business.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for a business trip to Brussels. PROs: conveniently located to the airport and many major business subsidiaries in Brussels; great hotel staff; wonderful breakfast buffet; clean and well apportioned rooms; OK gym. CONs: far from downtown attractions and restaurants. Downtown is walkable (for fit people appx. 3 miles = 1 hour) and worth the walk. Cab rides back were about twenty euro and took about 20/30 mins. I'd stay here again for business. If I were visiting for pleasure, I'd stay downtown.

Room Tip: Higher is better...request 5F or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Plenzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,599 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
2.6 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Brussels

Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $75 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown. Our hotel in Brussels, Belgium sits close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Courtyard Brussels
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing