We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice CY but expensive”
Review of Courtyard Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Certificate of Excellence
Waldwick
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice CY but expensive”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

although i used point, this si normally an expensive CY - about $300. hotel is very clean, snappy looking restaurant and open bar area.

we ate at the restaurant and they were out of a few item, which struck me as strange. There really isnt alot around restaurant wise. The area has a few divey looking bars, but is short on quality restaurants

This looks like a full service marriott in the USA, not the normal CY

Room Tip: there is a Carrefour store (think mini walmart) a 5 min walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomWaldwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    245
    80
    24
    12
See reviews for
45
113
28
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are large, air conditioned, quiet and comfortable. Just what an American expects. However, there are really no restaurants nearby. The hotel has a first rate restaurant but if you want anything else you will need to take a taxi or tram.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask to look into the courtyard and not onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a decent hotel, which really needs to consider joining the 21st century with WIFI!

The hotel is clean, attractive, decent food at the restaurant and a really good breakfast buffet. The gym is adequate, if a little claustrophobic. Rooms were well apportioned with in-room iron and board, coffee service, and large bathrooms. I wasn't worried about wifi myself, but the charge for internet service seemed very high. You're about a kilometre from NATO HQ here, so if you're here on business with them, it's a good, walkable location. Downtown is about 25 euros by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before flying home. Found location to be further from Airport than we expected which was really the only significant negative. We had thought there might be a van service to the airport Sunday morning, but apparently it was not available till Sunday afternoon.

Otherwise the hotel's front office staff were helpful in many ways. When our key did not work initially, they walked up with us to ensure we gained entry. The staff agreed to mail our postcards for a small fee when we ran out of time. They provided us with good directions for using local public transportation. They were courteous and professional.

The room was clean, large enough and sufficiently comfortable. The breakfast opened promptly at 7am and had a variety of American and European breakfast items.

It took us ~30 minutes on Bus 66 to reach Grand Place from the hotel. cost 2.5 euro each way

A car park is available under the hotel accessible through the rear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Last week was my 3rd time in this hotel. Staff is always extremely helpful, breakfast is excellent and there is a choice for everybody. The Zinc is a good place to hangout in the evening for a nice glass of wine or an ice cold beer.

Location is perfect for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for a business trip to Brussels. PROs: conveniently located to the airport and many major business subsidiaries in Brussels; great hotel staff; wonderful breakfast buffet; clean and well apportioned rooms; OK gym. CONs: far from downtown attractions and restaurants. Downtown is walkable (for fit people appx. 3 miles = 1 hour) and worth the walk. Cab rides back were about twenty euro and took about 20/30 mins. I'd stay here again for business. If I were visiting for pleasure, I'd stay downtown.

Room Tip: Higher is better...request 5F or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Plenzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel, this time as a solo traveler. I loved it the 1st time and I loved it now. Spacious room with everything tip top, nice facilities. Only minus point was that probably the window cleaner had not been round for some time, but still the view was stunning from room 526, which is at the front of the hotel. There was some outside noise audible, so if you are a very light sleeper you might consider asking a room on the other side.
Apart from that the hotel is very good, it has a very nice atmosphere with lovely bar, lounge and outside terrace.
The restaurant is really excellent, breakfast too for that matter.
Parking garage excellent, free in the weekends.
Location is 30 minutes bus ride to Brussels centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#25 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brussels

Property: Courtyard Brussels
Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing