We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Certificate of Excellence
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“At city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very good hotel , enough space room , heating&cooling system ,close to metro station ,at the heart of the city center , of course where you can find many Belgium chocolate shops .suitable for singles & families .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOUSIF1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    242
    78
    23
    12
See reviews for
43
113
28
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Terrific stay! Good service, a nice room and a great location if your business is near the airport. Restaurant Zinc was reasonably priced and good value for money. Our meal was slightly delayed so the waiter offered us a glass of wine. Lobby and bar area were very welcoming and well equipped with couches and good lighting. The low key holiday decorations added greatly to the ambience.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room to get you away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A large, corporate, and impersonal hotel, a long way from the city centre, so not really suitable if you're wanting to do any sightseeing. I was on business, however, and it was close to where I needed to go, and offered a free shuttle service, which was a real benefit, given the cost of taxis in Brussels.

The service was professional and courteous, and the rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
Some arriving and departing airline cabin crew were very noisy at various points throughout the night, but that wasn't the hotel's fault.

Food in the restaurant is pricy and doesn't offer much choice. The hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere as far as nearby restaurants go, so my colleague and I chose to eat at the bar from the menu there, which is also quite limited. Breakfasts were good though, with plenty of choice and good quality food.

Tip - On our second night there we discovered the large Carrefour supermarket just down the road, where you can buy a bottle of very nice wine for the same price as a glass at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
2,147 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 488 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located for NATO and a short drive into the city (if you have a car). But, it was far from a perfect stay even though the staff was extremely polite. Polite and 22 Euros per person will get you a below average buffet breakfast!!! (Top tier loyalty rewards include free breakfast at every other Marriott brand hotel I stay.) The parking garage exit did not work (jammed with the card of somebody else that also got stuck) and the ticket-taking barrier is on a VERY steep incline, so if you have a stick-shift rental, good luck not rolling backward into the door that closes behind you as soon as you exit. We wanted to take a hop-on bus tour after arriving at the hotel at 3pm on Sunday. We were told very politely where to find a city public parking garage and where to get tickets to get on the bus. Strike 2. Strike 3. Public parking garages closed on Sunday. Tickets not sold at the Grand Central Station...and obtw, the tour bus stopped running at 4pm! So, while I really appreciate polite and friendly staff, broken equipment, staff unfamiliar with tourism interests, and a breakfast that cost more than a room (and no points awarded for the breakfast expense either!) are some serious reasons I won't stay here again...and I do highly recommend Brussels, Belgium as a place to visit multiple times!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at Courtyard just for one night for the purposes of a conference, I found the hotel's bedroom and public areas comfortable and clean, the staff helpfull and the breakfast rich and delicious.

However, if you plan to visit city centre and spend much time there, this hotel may not be a good idea, since it is located in an area of about 30 minutes by car from centre and without very convenient public transportation arrangements.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nasia_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Visiting Marriott hotels around the world will always give you the same experience more or less. After staying at Courtyard by Marriott Brussels almost ten times now I tend to remember how the welcoming is and how the rooms are. The experience always matches my recollection of the previous stay.

Staff ever so polite. Rooms as you might expect them—large, nice temperature, bathroom with a tub. Enough towels and the list could go on.

A strong minus is that wi-fi is surcharged. In my opinion free internet access should be provided as a minimum in the public areas in any hotel. The charge at this hotel is also quite expensive.

Still I will come back most likely.

Room Tip: Ever is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartmann-travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms were modern smart and clean - no particular character, but then you don't expect that at this type of hotel. All aspects of the service were good, as was the food at the in-house restaurant and at breakfast. As others have noted, the charge for wifi in the bedrooms is irritating.

I'd happily use this hotel again for the same purpose, although not for a personal stay. The location is good for the airport, but a bit away from the centre if you were looking for a tourist stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#47 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brussels

Property: Courtyard Brussels
Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard Brussels Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing