We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressions improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gresham Belson Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you can get the car park intercom answered then your first impressions are from the car park to the Reception, along a route that's pretty grim! Once in the hotel, everything gets better, friendly enough welcome at reception, just. Rooms were fine, clean and warm which considering how cold it was outside was very welcome. Buffet breakfast was good, well stocked with plenty of choice. Good, easy to find location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike504170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to notice that our guests enjoy their stay in the Gresham Belson Hotel.

Such encouraging remarks motivate us to keep up to par with our good work and even to try to strive to do better.

We are indeed renovating the corridor leading from the garage to the reception. Also thank you for your positive remarks about our buffet breakfast and our cozy rooms.

We would like to thank you again for kind words and we hope you will honor us with your presence upon your next stay in Brussels.

Yours sincerely,
The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 412 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Overall a very nice and clean hotel.
I think they are under staffed because of the following. when arrived no one answered the carpark intercom and we had to then get out in the snow and go to reception.
At breakfast the staff disapearred and no coffee was served.
The gym is also tiny and more than 4 people means there are no free machines

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are very helpful and regarding your less than perfect experience concerning our service we wish to express our utmost apologies and to inform you that the departments and people responsible have been severly reprimanded.

Regarding the breakfast area, a special training session for the staff has been planned to enhance our services levels as well as extra procedures have been set in place to avoid having staff “disappear”.

We would however like to thank you for your positive quotations about the hotels rooms, beds and cleanliness. We do pride ourselves upon the quality of the beds and how thourgh our housekeeping department work.

We would like ti thank you again for yout comments and generous quotations and we hope you will honor us with your presence upon your next stay in Brussels.

Yours sincerely,
Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was a good location, the rooms where ok and quite highly priced. Although there seemed to be an issue with heating as my room was like a sauna and actually had to open my window (in the middle of winter) as it was so warm. The bathroom wasn't great and bath had no plug nor could the hotel find one for me.

It is however a good location with shops and restaurants nearby and close enough to the Christmas markets!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broncampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for you nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to notice that our guests enjoy their stay in the Gresham Belson Hotel. As you have noticed we are indeed in a very guest-friendly location and pride ourselves upon this.

Such encouraging remarks motivate us to keep up to par with our good work and even to try to strive to do better. Your nice comments shows us, our employees and our guests that our efforts to improve have gone unoticed.

We would like to thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will honor us with your presence again in the futur.

Sincerely,
The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We didn't pick this hotel, it was assigned to us by Brussels Air when our flight was cancelled and we had to stay overnight. Free shuttle service from the airport made it easy to get there. A small main floor bar had a decent menu, the breakfast buffet was a full british offering with the usual eggs, bacon, sausages and beans to accompany the traditional european cheese, bread, sliced meat. Rooms were clean, a little cramped, but for an unexpected overnight it was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to notice that our guests enjoy their stay in the Gresham Belson Hotel.
Such encouraging remarks motivate us to keep up to par with our good work and even to try to strive to do better. We also thank you for your positive remarks about our buffet breakfast and bar area.

We Would like to thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will honor us with your presenece upon your next stay in Brussels.




Yours sincerely,

The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortabIe. I asked for a room service and I have to say that I was surprised for the quality of the food. The hotel is in a quiet area with shops around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor..

It is always a pleasure to notice that our guests enjoy their stay in the Gresham Belson Hotel.
Such encouraging remarks motivate us to keep up to par with our good work and even to try to strive to do better. Your nice comments show us, our employees and our guests that our efforts to improve have not gone unnoticed.

We would like to thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will honor us with your presence again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed over a week in December with family -was a great base for city trips to Brussels centre for the Christmas market and other activities. Room was very clean, staff were very friendly and accommodating with the requests we had for our two young children. Also good value for money as we got a promotional rate for our room! Will definitely stay again next time :-)!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkenyonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy their stay at the Gresham Belson Hotel. As you already mentioned one of our strong suits are indeed our location and the fact that our staff is very good at what they do. Be it cleaning the room or offering assitance where you need it.

Your nice comments show us, our employees and our guests that our efforts to improve have not gone unnoticed.

We would like to thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will honor us with your presence again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Receptionists were really helpful and knowledgable. If you get late for breakfast ..after 10am you get stuff that's been there a while. But the waiters got us fresh coffee and freshly cooked eggs. The rooms are nice and clean. You can hear the noises from other rooms, but that's not unusual. All in all, I'd stay there again. Brussels is a real surprise. Nice, clean and pretty. Lots of people speak English too, so that wasn't a strain either.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScheersN, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy their stay at the Gresham Belson Hotel. As you already mentioned one of our strong suits are indeed that our staff is very good at what they do. Be it cleaning the room or offering assistance where you need it.

Your nice comments show us, our employees and our guests that our efforts to improve have not gone unnoticed.

We would like to thank you again for your kind words and hope you will honor us with your presence again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Gresham Belson Hotel
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.4 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
437 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,927 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#79 of 199 in Brussels
1,307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#123 of 199 in Brussels
565 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham Belson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $69 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing