We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed in Belgium” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gresham Belson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gresham Belson Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Lisse
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stayed in Belgium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

It was a very nice Hotel. Not close to shopping or a grocery store. There was a refrigerator in the room so if you had food with you tha was nice. A complimenary bottle of water was in the Fridge. Nice clean rooms, but the TV had no english channels. For us that was no problem because we were only there for a trip from SHAPE.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

First of all, thank you very much for having stayed at the Gresham Belson Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience online

Thank you for complimenting our rooms, our staff works very hard to keep them up to high standards.

I am happy to tell you that a grocery store and some shops have opened just around the corner from the hotel! You can get just about anything you need within a couple minutes of walking. I can also tell you all our rooms are equipped with international channels, including English.

Also I'd like to let you know that we've started doing refurbishments to the rooms and bathrooms as well as touching up & refreshing all the public areas to make sure everything looks fresh and new to increase the overall guest experience. I am sure you will enjoy the improvements we made!

We hope to see you back in Brussels soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    143
    122
    48
    23
See reviews for
54
81
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The real plus of this establishment, in my view, is staff, who bend backwards for assisting guests. The restaurant is NOT a restaurant at all, rather a bar with some rather depressing food. The actual restaurant tables are only three and most of the food is processed and pre-prepared, portions measly, so I would recommend other places to eat whilst staying here. The room is very dear for quality, in fact the price of overnight stays does change according to the day of the week, reaching the point of day-light robbery a over 336 EUR per night inclusive of breakfast. Breakfast is abundant and more than acceptable, I appreciated it. The shower over bath was ancient. The room I had was spacious and the bed good. There was a disturbing humming sound in the afternoon, and I wonder whether it was the air conditioning. The shower over bath was ancient, the tap loose and the shower head in fact only the telescopic tap of the tub, which, if you wished to shower with, you had to lift over your head with one hand. Carpet tired, telly ancient, no flat screen, the fridge a vintage piece stocked with two glasses and a complimentary half bottle of still water. Kettle --incredibly-- in a drawer. If I had not read a review on tripadisor I would not have been able to spot it. Overall, very expensive in terms of quality, excellent staff and very conveniently located for my purposes. However, in future I will check prices for 4* in the city centre and, if more convenient, I shall pay for taxi rides to work and back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

First of all, thank you very much for having stayed at the Gresham Belson Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience online

Thank you for complimenting our staff! They work very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful breakfast, it is nice to hear our guests enjoy it! Also, thank you for commenting on our rooms, we are happy to hear you found them spacious and comfortable!

I can assure you that if you check our rates now you will find them to be very accommodating! There are also some delicious restaurants in the area that you can enjoy during your stay.

Also I'd like to let you know that we've started doing refurbishments to the rooms and bathrooms as well as touching up & refreshing all the public areas to make sure everything looks fresh and new to increase the overall guest experience. I am sure you will enjoy the improvements we made! We have installed flat screen TVs in our rooms equipped with international channels.

We hope to see you back in Brussels soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in mid-March as it was conveniently located for my purposes. I would rate the hotel at 3.5 - it is fairly unremarkable in an area which lacks reasonable hotels - outside the city centre and convenient to the airport. I did not avail of the shuttle service. On the second night I returned to find an electric cable swinging from the ceiling in the entry hallway of the room - on request Reception sent a person to sort this out.

Breakfast was adquate but the cooked portion of the buffet did not look very appetising.

Overall, reasonable value and fine for a short stay-over in Brussels, especially is one needs/wishes to be located at that end of the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HallyHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear sir/madam,

First of all, thank you very much for having stayed at the Gresham Belson Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience online

We are always looking for ways to improve so thank you for your comments. I can assure you that the breakfast is quite delicious and offers a wide range of cold and hot food.

I'd like to let you know that we've started doing refurbishments to the rooms and bathrooms as well as touching up & refreshing all the public areas to make sure everything looks fresh and new to increase the overall guest experience.

We hope to see you back in Brussels soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had a cancelled flight and thus the flight company offered us a stay at the hotel, sounded good - free dinner and a shuttlebus.

First we waited 20 min for the bus - no sign of it so we took a taxi. When we arrived at the hotel they didn't know anything about the bus needed to pick someone up in the airport.So far so good..

We went down to what appeared to be the restaurant - 3 tables and some couches. We had a voucher for 3 course menu and looked forward to get some food! When the waiter came he told us that they only served one dish and two soft drinks - well, we came this far so we accepted! When the food came in it looked awful, it was some strange meat with mashed potatos/able? It tasted very bad so we went kinda hungry to bed.

The breakfast was okay, but nothing impressive.

Next day the shuttlebus picked us up at the hotel and droved us to the airport.

Beside for the food and bus, the rooms was fine and clean. Except for the lack of heat in the room and hot water to shower.

I wouldnt recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with heat and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evere hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

We only needed hotel for one night rest on a long trip, didn't stay in Brussels for anything else. So we booked this one as it was on offer and no need to enter the city to reach it. If you arrive by car and use their car park, you enter the hotel via utility rooms and part of kitchen area - NOT a good look for '4' star hotel. Parking fee (we arrived at 10pm and left at 8am) is 17 euros which is slightly over the top. When we made a comment about it to check in receptionist she basically told us if we don't like it we have other options. In another words - 'you've booked a cheap offer, you're lucky you can stay here'. It was quite shocking as well as them taking a holding deposit even though they already had our cc details. She continued being very defensive throughout the checking process repeating she isn't a manager and rules are rules instead of giving normal professional answers to our questions.
Room was very good, clean, nice decor, comfortable. Would have been very happy with it if the staff's welcome haven't spoiled all our later impressions. But it was very noisy, service lift was running every 30 minutes. Breakfast were nice too. Would come back if they give staff a bit of basic customer service training.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord,MA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here for convenience because of business and the location near where we were meeting. The good is that the bar area was warm and inviting and the free shuttle service to the airport (worth at least 15-20 euros by my calculation). Also staff was very nice and polite and helpful. Within walking distance of some decent restaurants and is in a decent neighborhood (with town homes and apartments).

The bad is that the rooms are somewhat threadbare (my was recently renovated but one of my colleagues was in a rather run down room with a bed equal to an American Single bed at best). My bathroom was tired and rundown, despite recent room renovations. I would guess the hotel was built in 1979 or 80 so it is of that vintage. No work out facility either.
It did have the advantage of being rather inexpensive for Brussels at 125 euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room and one with at least a queen bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nice hotel love the location
Brussels is a very nice city

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni123fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.4 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#78 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#121 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.6 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham Belson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Property: Gresham Belson Hotel
Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing