We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for NATO business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
A TripAdvisor Member
“great for NATO business”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Shuttle bus stopped at NATO, but also close enough to walk. Staff was friendly. Comfortable room. A wider selection of English-language TV channels would be my only request. Breakfast was plentiful, bar food was decent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    141
    96
    32
    12
See reviews for
32
49
33
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Close to NATO, public transportation, and local shopping. The hotel staff are wonderful. The restaurant is a good choice with so many options close by. Nice walk to the town of Evere which is quaint and filled with restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The problems I had are as follows:

1. Blocked drain in shower
2. Air conditioning didn't work
3. Room was not cleaned during my 2 night stay after complaining to reception
4. Upon check out I asked to speak to the manager to complain and was given an email address to write to. After sending 2 emails I still have not received a response.

This hotel is way overpriced and you are much better off staying in the Mariott Courtyard Hotel which is just around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MongerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evere hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Fantastic hotel to stay. Not too far from the airport and has a lot of business around and with the free shuttle service to most of the business districts around travelling short distances is not an issue.. The rooms were large and comfy, plush and my short stay was comfortable. The staff is warm and friendly, making the hotel a lovely place overall to stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilmavinkurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure overnight flying back to the US from Sicily. I picked this hotel for the reviews and the location to the airport. This hotel caters to the business traveler and is suitable for that purpose. I booked this thru Hotels.com and got a good rate compared to the rate posted at the front desk. We had dinner which was very good and reasonably price but the breakfast is somewhat expensive at 20 euros each. There are a few restaurants about 4 blocks away, but opted for the hotel because of the limited choices. All-in-all, this is a good quality hotel and has good food. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, but is doesn't mid afternoon. We arrived at 1400, therefore, taxi from the airport is 17 euros. I would recommend staying here for airport travel purposes. Larry & Kelly

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I travelled with small children(triplets) and the hotel receptionist would not consider the fact that the children are small and same age and insisted that i rent the one more family suite and one child with one parent in one family suite and the other 2 with another parent in a different room. It made my trip way too expensive to pay for 2 extra family suites plus we did not have any fun as a family as we were forced to pay for extra room because of their 3 people per room policy. The person i dealt with seemed to have any kind of human concerns to my special situation as not many peole has triplets and is in my exact same situation.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sthayilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Shutle from Airport start only at 18:00. However, the tram is very close.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
900 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.2 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Property: Mercure Brussels Airport
Address: Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing