We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Hotel Evergreen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Evergreen
Ranked #1 of 1 Evere B&B and Inns
prague
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Not very good location for city exploring but not that far for a bus stop either. Everything else is allright. A room with eight beds is more than big enough for four persons. :) good is you are looking for a budget overnight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Dvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    19
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
6
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed there for a night during the bank holiday weekend - the hotel was nice.
Good points:
Breakfast included in the price - not much variety though
Room size was decent - this hotel is no nonsense, so dont expect lots of chic looking interiors or modern furniture. The furniture was old and a bit rusted but the room size was decent, the bathroom was ok, the room heating could be controlled and there is free parking if you have your own car.

Bad points:
If you have a lot of luggage, then you will have to take it up the stairs as there is no lift.
There isnt a metro or a bus station close by so not ideal when relying on public transport - we had issues because the day we landed in Brussels, there was metro, tram, bus strike so no mobility at all.
The room decor is old.

Overall its a good value for money and I dont mind staying again if spending my own money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good hotel, basic set up. Bed was hard, bathroom small, but it does its job if you just want to sleep, bathe and watch TV. Breakfast was included, and quite good - yogurt, bread, croissants, meat, cheese, jams, coffee, juice, cereal. It takes about 25 min via bus/metro to get to city center. In a quiet area (Evere) and a few blocks away is a busy street where you can eat. Nice to stay away from the busy center area. You can walk all the way from the center to the hotel in an hour. On the way you can walk thru the EU area and their "Branden Burger Tor" and other nice buildings - pretty at night. Receptionists were nice and helpful, the owner was also quite nice to talk to. They have internet you have to pay for, and a computer you can use for free for a short time.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Hotel is far from the center. Breakfast consisted of some bread juice that tasted like water. Stairway is extremely narrow (normal for Europe), and I wouldn't advice grabbing the hand rail for support; I think it was super glued on. The receptionist had massive herpes on her lip and I was afraid to ask her for anything. Simply put, keep looking.

Room Tip: Bring your own toilet paper. They didn't have any when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spdrcr_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evere hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.2 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
403 reviews
3.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#81 of 199 in Brussels
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Evergreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evergreen

Property: Hotel Evergreen
Address: Avenue du V-Day 1-3, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Evergreen 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Evergreen Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing