We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Cote du Cinquantenaire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Cote du Cinquantenaire
Ranked #2 of 9 Etterbeek B&B and Inns
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in the hotel during my work-related trip to Brussels. Loved it. The location is terrific for those coming EU institutions (takes 10 minutes to get to the Parliament or the Commission), it is around the corner to the park- for those who want to go for a run or have a nice walk in the evening. Metro is not far. The owner is very welcoming and the breakfast is really filling :) for this price it must have been the best quality/price place I have stayed in while in Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruzhania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Positives: very nice, welcoming and helpful owner; in walking distance to EU buildings; well reacheable by bus No.12 from the airport to Schuman stop, then about 10 minutes walk through the Parc du Cinquantenaire; clean streets; looks like newly furnished; simple rooms, but nothing important missing (with chocolate, notebook and pencil and big mirror in the wardrobe); garden with couple tables and chairs, where you can smoke; in the "breakfast room" a coffee/tea machine and some guide books or maps at disposal; great breakfast.

Negatives: like any other B&B it doesn't have the 24 hours reception, so you have to tell the host when approximately you'll be arriving (please don't panic, if you stand in front of the B&B, ring and nobody comes - it could mean that the "ringing line" is occupied because is somehow connected to the phone, when you press the ringbutton and hear sound like dialling a phone, you are on the right track!:). My only objection to this B&B would be, that it probably has very thin walls (I heard a lot of television and bathroom sounds, which is not that horrible, it's like at my home:) but I really didn't get the "furniture-moving-sounds" on the floor above me at 21:00, which continued to 1:30..

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank articok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Centered location near the park of the Cinquantenaire. Nice and friendly/helpful service. Breakfast is included. No luxury, functional and new furniture. Good price/quality relation being by the centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesusAvila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I spent several days in this B&B, and one thing I observed is: everyone left this place with a huge smile and completely relaxed.

This is most thanks to two factors:
1. Very friendly and helpful host, which serves personally breakfast (fresh squeezed orange juice!) and provides all information necessary for the traffic, connections, metro, ordering taxi (well, I had problems to spell out name of the street), map of Brussels. Laurent really goes out of his way to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
2. Prices. You can feel at ease knowing that you get what you pay for: excellent service for appropriate price. Compared with other options available, especially near EU corner, this is the best quality/price ratio.

Practicalities:

B&B is really easy to find. It is between two metro stations (Schuman and Merode), from each app. 3 min. walk. It is on a quite street, directly near the park where people go for jogging or just to relax near the fountain. The main building is marked with "H" sign, which I assume indicates "hotel" or other hospitality establishment.

Rooms in main building should be very nice - I will tell more when I will stay there next time. This time I took small studio apartment, which was completely sufficient for my stay (traveled single, for a couple it could be too small). Only remark - there is missing a bigger mirror, since the one in bathroom is sufficient maybe only for shaving or some make up work.

Breakfast is included in price, and it is really great! Fresh squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee, warm croissant, selection of bread, cheese and ham, and usual selection of cereals, yogurt, marmalade. I asked for vegetables, and next morning Laurent served some tomatoes!
If you stay in studio apartment, you will get also key from main house and can enjoy breakfast together with other guests.

The B&B also provides a phone which you can use for local calls, e.g. to call Laurent or taxi. Wireless is available in all room and studio apartment, and the connection is good. Studio apartment has small kitchenette, which enables you cooking your own tea or food, if you wish so.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay, and will look no further for another accommodation when going to Brussels.

Room Tip: If you travel single and look for budget option, do not hesitate to stay in their studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icetealemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 571 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This B&B was located at the quiet street next to a park, and easy to get to by public transportation. We took bus 27 from Gare du Midi and found a place without a problem.

Laurent the host was extremely helpful and friendly, He suggested walking paths, transportation, provided maps and answered all the questions we had. The breakfast here was also superb, more than I expected and Laurent took good care of us.

The room was fantastic, although central A/C would make it more comfortable. In May we opened our windows and it cooled down the room nicely.

The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was superb, and Wifi signal was strong. Overall I am glad we stayed here for our last stop on our vacations.

I would def come back here when I return to Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Located on a quiet street close to Cinquantenaire Park and EU buildings. You can get to the historical center by foot.
Clean room with new, modern furniture. The room next to breakfast area can be noisy in the morning.
Helpful and friendly owner.

Room Tip: avoid the room next to breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

The B&B has large rooms. I had a two-floor room with a small kitchen. Rooms are essential, but clean. Maybe some comfort could be improve (i.e. toiletries). The B&B is at a walking distance from Schumann and European Commission, which is perfect for business. Internet Wifi is free.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.4 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 201 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#83 of 201 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Hotel Brussels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Silken Berlaymont Brussels
0.5 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#74 of 201 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cote du Cinquantenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cote du Cinquantenaire

Property: A Cote du Cinquantenaire
Address: Rue du Cornet 139, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located next to Schuman, in the heart of the European quarter, 200m the "Parc du Cinquantenaire". It is a beautiful and friendly place - a gem in the urban center. The attentive service and warm atmosphere will make you naturally feel at home. The public transportation (including to/from the airports) as well as the access to the highways are very easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Cote du Cinquantenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Cote Du Cinquantenaire Brussels, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing