We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel on great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy hotel on great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

On our way to Germany, we ended up in Brussel due to a snow storm. We were forced to here. The 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids) were forced to stay in 2 large rooms, each with 1 King bed. It was not possible to have a room with 2 strollers.

We had to pay 179 Euro per room for one night. Rather expensive. Maybe stay there next time for a better rate.

Breakfast till 9.30. However the waiters stop refilling the buffet at 8.45. So at 9.15h there is almost nothing left to eat. :-(

The room is very large, larger as regular in a hotel. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is a little outdated and need a update. Broken tiles and black corners in the showers. Although clean.

The hotel is located nicely opposite to a large park. The road in between in moderate busy. The area is a little remote. You can take public transport to the centre.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sentla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    52
    9
    10
See reviews for
11
35
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We came one week-end, a special offer was written on a board at the entrance of the hotel with chalk. In fact the paid price was few euros higher. Except this bad surprise the hotel was ok, we really enjoyed the park (just cross the street !). Very few shops/restaurants in the neigboorhood, and quite everything is closed on saturday. Few metro stations from a more living center...

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcvyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

The hotel looks somewhat nicer than it is, with just adequate rooms, below average breakfast, undermanned. Staff were nice and pluringual, but one clerk at peak check-in/out times is just not enough and it shows.
Room service only works after 6.30 p.m. and not even a sandwich was available before that time.
Lovely garden. Overall, the hotel is totally overpriced at euros 164 per night, single room with breakfast. More like a good 3 star than its 4-star rating.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Took the car to Belgium and spent three nights at the Best Western.
Right opposite the Park Cinquantenaire with its wild parakeets and a stone's throw from the metro and trams.
Free parking just down the road (if you go in the right direction - ask at the desk) and we didn't need to use the car once in the city.
Lovely foyer, large clean spacious room with fully stocked drinks cabinet and interesting breakfast room for the inclusive breakfast.
Three nights for the price of two was a hugely attractive offer to good to miss.
Would definitely visit here again.

  • Liked — Size of bedroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BKSPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I booked this hotel a a few nights during the summer of 2006.

Here are my thoughts.

Good Points:

Friendly Staff & Service (Most of the time). Free Continental Breakfast, (it was Free when i stayed there). Gym, I just loved the Sauna. Good Location, Near to Subway etc.

Bad Points

During my stay the Hotel A/C was not working, No Fans available, Complained to Manager that i could not sleep because of the heat, he ''Suddenly'' found me a room that i has A/C Working (quite surprised me).
Stay away from the Mini-Bar, Extortion Prices, I mean something like €5.00 for a Can of Coke, €4.00 for a bag of Crisps and almost €9.00 for a bottle of beer.

Overall

I would say my stay was OK, i would probably choose another hotel the next time i go to Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrcool76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Etterbeek hotels

Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2006

I stayed at the BW Park Hotel this August on a business trip to Brussels. I was pretty upset when I heard that the inviting company booked rooms at this place because I've been there before and I did not like it at all.

The same on this trip: total disappointment!
The lobby is pretty small, which makes it look cozy and home, but that is all I can say on the positive side.

The room was located on the 5th floor, small, dark, a bit smelly and poorly equipped.
The bathroom only had a shower and a plastic sink, the overall design was old-fashioned and cheap.
The bed was around 3ft wide. The entire room was probably 7ft wide. Not too much space for that much money.

The tv set was smaller than my laptop screen, so I decided to watch some dvds on my laptop instead.

The breakfast "English breakfast buffet" was included in the price.
But it was poor, too. Small selection of bread, no fresh fruits, no nothing. I had to wait 10 minutes for my coffee, so I was almost done with the breakfast

They charged me 150 Euros, which is a joke for that mess. At Le meridien, you pay 170 and you get all the amenities from a "real" 4 star hotel.

Well, if you need a cheap place to stay over the weekend, it might be ok, but for business traveller, who need some relaxation, better stay away.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mariusbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

I have stayed here twice, each time in the summer and in a single room. The single rooms tend to be available on hotel websites at a good rate, in my experience single rooms are a bit rare. Even though I had been very happy on a previous stay, I found some of the other reviews a bit scary so went with some anticipation. However, as on my other stay, the location on the backside facing the nice back yard, and with the window open, allowed a very pleasant sleep in the summer, and air conditioning was not needed. The breakfast was very good, although I do agree with those who noted the lack of evident willingness to refill teapots, etc. on the part of staff.

The single room was actually very large compared to many doubles I have stayed in, the only small part being the bed, which was however quite comfortable. My only small issue was the drain plug on the bath, whose holder came detached.

As others have mentioned, the location is not central but easily reached on the metro. If you are a museum hound this is in an excellent location near a museum complex, but much of the action in Brussels is downtown, so one would need a metro pass and can't stay out too late.

On a previous trip this year I found that this property was never listed at a reasonable rate (so did not stay there); during the busy spring season they must be getting rack rate, which is rather high. But in summer, I found my stay a great deal and would certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — suburban/park atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Craxiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.7 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#79 of 199 in Brussels
504 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#88 of 199 in Brussels
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels

Property: Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
Address: Avenue de l'Yser 21, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Hotel Brussels is located in a mansion dating from 1903, has been completely renovated to meet the comfort requirements of a 4 * Deluxe. Thanks to the experience of our staff will make you feel at home whether you come for business or leisure. A buffet breakfast is served in the English-style room overlooking the garden. * The hotel is at 300m from Merode metro station, 400m from the museums of Park of Cinquantenaire (Army, Aviation, History, Autoworld and Royal Museums of Art), 2 km from Parliament and European institutions, embassies and just 20 minutes from the International Airport (Zaventem) and Midi Station (Thalys and Eurostar Terminus). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing