We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good for business”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here while on a training course with the European Commission. Position-wise, it is perfect as it is conveniently located a stone's throw away from Place Schuman. You can easily get there from the airport by using the bus (12 or 21, depending what time and when you are travelling) or by train (Gare Schuman is also round the corner).
The hotel is pretty new/newly refurbished and the room I was staying in was very big. Bed was comfortable, there was plenty of room for clothes and it also contained other amenities. The bathroom had a very big walk-in shower and you could also benefit from a safe and tea/coffee if you wanted to.
Breakfast was decent enough without being brilliant and worked on a buffet basis. You could usually see a choice of pastries (sometimes more, sometimes less), cheese, ham and bread, but there were also some cereals and fresh fruit (mostly bananas and oranges).
Staff was friendly enough, although sometimes I think they should have had more than one person dealing with the front desk as they could get swamped.
The only advice I would give is that the rooms tend to go very warm and I had to sleep with the air conditioning on all night. Also, I could clearly hear the water pipes from my room on the first floor, but my colleagues who also stayed in the hotel didn't report anything similar, so maybe it was my room. There's a bar downstairs and prices are average for the area. Don't get any of the snacks, though, as they are the frozen and reheated type. The choice is also very limited, chinese rolls and samosas (which they misleadingly call 'dim sum').

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the first floor as it is situated directly over the main entrance hall, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Andrea A,

Wow! Thanks for your review on your stay with us! We are always very happy to get feedback, and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share it with us!

In case you have any other points of feedback, feel free to reach out to me directly at eveline.noort@alofthotels.com.

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    658
    119
    35
    24
See reviews for
145
671
139
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose Aloft Brussels for our 3-day stay because it was one of the hotels that participate in SPG rewards. The reception desk was extremely friendly and greeted us with the smiles. They explained all the facilities and area, gave us a map and were eager to answer our questions. The receptionist booked restaurants, taxis, etc. with the smile. The requests to fix shower or AC were done in a matter of minutes. The rooms were large and modern with comfortable beds and pillows. The shower facilities and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The free wifi provided was fast. Continental breakfast was average. The location was very close to the subway and in a nice area of the city close to European Quarter. We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value for your money.

Room Tip: Great value for you money, close to metro stations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi Ritochka,

I want to start with thanking you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman! And we are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much!!

I have shared your comments with the team, and especially with the reception team who are delighted to hear of your feedback!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The location is really good within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and the metro. The room is very simple, yet very clean. The bed was comfortable. Don't do laundry, it is a rip off!! Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangoCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi mangoCooper!

Thanks for leaving us your thoughts on your stay here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much!

I wanted to point out however, that guests at the Aloft can also opt to do their own laundry in our Clean facility, located on the second floor. We sell washing powder and softener in the Front Desk, and this is of course the easiest and price-friendliest way to do your laundry. Of course we also offer full service, where we send off the items for washing and dry cleaning.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Until then we wish you an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We travelled with 2 young kids and the hotel was perfect for what we aksed for. it was clean, chic and trendy. The staff were very helpful, informative and friendly. The hotel is tucked in a quite place just next to the Leopold Garden.. but there are options for 2 metro stations, Schuman and Maalbeek located withing walking distance. So easy access to Grand Place from these metros.. Also bus stop outside the hotel will take to the Brussels Midi station for acess to Thalys trains. also eatouts at Jourdan is just a 5 minute walk. Highly recommended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SinSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly. The hotel is located aways from the city center (Grand Place), but is easily accessible via a metro stop and walking a few blocks. It is also located near the known frittes restaurant Maison Antoinne. Had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoadino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Truly friendly staff, very homey, clean and neat, nice hotel bar with lots of social events. Conveniently located close to metro, place Jourdan and EU quarters. Downsides: potential noise if you're below 3rd floor on end-of-week days and lack of proper breakfast included.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank _soffre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Proxyangel,

Thanks so much for leaving your thoughts on your second home here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman!

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the hague, holland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

From arrival, we thought 'What a cool place'. Checked in at the desk and got to our room on 5th floor which was just amazing! So spacious, gorgeous décor, great big windows, everything perfect! We were in Brussels to visit friends so came for a weekend. The Friday night, we walked round to Place Jourdan which is literally one street away, loads of nice restaurants and great atmosphere. Short walk back to hotel for a good sleep in the great bed! We did not have breakfast in the hotel, because this was a bit simple, but it was no problem with everything just around the corner, we went to PAUL Boulangerie which is awesome.
The hotel has a gym which was nice to work off all the great food from Place Jourdan! The hotel has a great ambiance and is really fun and homely at the same time. We have stayed in loads of hotels in Brussels visiting our good friends but will always come back here. No need to look elsewhere anymore! Don't be fooled thinking its far outta town. Its just a couple tube stops away and youre better off staying somewhere like this than in tourist central!

Room Tip: We were in 519. Huge room with loads of space. Looked out onto the apartments in the enclosed area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWilson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
HI LWilson80,

Wow, thanks so much for your awesome review on your stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are super excited to read that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Hope you will come back to stay again soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 199 in Brussels
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,775 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Property: Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing