We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Staying here 2 days. Trendy hotel in the european dictrict. Spacious rooms and nice settings. No complaints whatsoever. The hotel seems to have everything you need. The area is excellent: lots of bars and restaurant in walking distance on place jourdan.public transport is close by. I am definitely coming back.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Debie B,

Thank you so much for sharing your awesome review with us!! We are super happy to see how much you enjoyed the Aloft and that you will be returning soon!

We can't wait!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,771)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I come here predominantly for business, as it is close to Schuman. Superb value for money and a great base to get work done around the city. In the evening the workspace (FREE WIFI!) turns into a lively bar area, highly recommended for those on a short visit looking for something a little different.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hi Matt A,

First of all, thanks so much for sharing this awesome review on your stay with us! How fabulous to see that you really enjoyed the Aloft concept with fast + free wifi, and that our signature Re:mix area is just what you are looking for in a hotel bar!

We sure hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

After having taken the Bus line 21 from the airport (exit stop "Schuman", €4.-) I arrived around midnight on a friday night at the hotel which is located in some kind of business park. Unfortunately this area was quite dead at the time - at least I didnt find any bars or pubs that were still open. However, I was happy to find out that the hotel has a little snack bar with Pizza and drinks which is always opened. The hotel in general is very good for the price: Huge rooms, fancy interior, big TV, very clean and very friendly personnel. Also worth mentioning is the very chilled-out lobby with a table soccer and a pool table which are free to use. To the center I recommend taking the Metro at the stop called "Schuman" (5min walk) from where it takes less than 10min to reach the central station. Positive was also the late check-out time at 12:00 which i missed by almost 1h and even got away with it :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi MarcMorrison,

Thanks for your great review on your stay here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman! Awesome that you had the time to try one of our savory pizzas in the 24/7 Re:Fuel Grab & Go and enjoyed some pool in the Re:mix lounge!

When you're back in Brussels, we hope to see you again!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a really lovely hotel. It's a modern style, which might not be to everyone's taste, but it certainly satisfied mine.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and spoke good English.

I found the room to be of a good size and clean. The bed was exceedingly comfortable and the room was noise-insulated. I had a good night's sleep there.

Breakfast was not included in my trip and I decided not to buy it myself as cheaper alternatives, for example the bakery next door, were available.

The location suited me very well as I had a meeting in the EU quarter the next day, which is very close by. Tourists should jump onto the Metro at Schuman station, which is equally close.

Finally, there was no room service or mini-bar, which may serve as a negative to some.

Overall, if this hotel is in your budget, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi William W,

Wow thanks for your review on your stay with us! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your Aloft experience! Next time, when you book a rate that excludes breakfast, please check with the Front Desk for a special offer so you can taste our Awesome Aloft Breakfast!

Have an easy breezy day!

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

In Brussels many people come for a conference, and this property serves very well for that purpose; its mainly question on where your events occur. While next to the Schuman, it provides good access to some offices and airport bus, but if you are up for holiday or like, it might not be the best choice nor if you would like to stay in the classic Brussels style. However I do welcome Aloft in Europe, while stayed before in the Aloft London. They are up to their standards and did deliver well, even the breakfast was almost equal to London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear K H,

Thank you for your feedback on the Aloft Brussels Schuman!

We are happy to hear that you are a fan of the Aloft brand, and have even stayed at our sister property in London!

Have an easy breezy day,

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We can not report any negative comment for this trendy hotel.The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The room was very clean and big.The breakfast was filling.
There is a supermarket near the hotel,and a lot of restaurants and bistro's in about one Kilometer.
The metro station is also near.
In our next visit in Brussels we will stay AGAIN in this Hotel.(If the price is the same)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear kdeli,

Wow, thanks for the awesome review on the Aloft Brussels Schuman!!

We thank you for the compliments to our talent, and on our sumptuous breakfast! We always offer competitive rates, so we are looking forward to seeing you back here in the near future!

Have an easy breezy day,

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here! It is a little out of the way from Grand Place, which is what we wanted to see, but the price couldn't be beat. The journey to the tourist sites wasn't terribly difficult, in any case--a short walk to the subway station. There's also a bus that stops right across the street to the hotel that takes you directly to Gare de Bruxelles - Central train station. When we first checked in, we were met by two friendly front desk personnel who gave us great tips on where to visit, how to get there, and what to eat. They even gave us a voucher for free drinks when they heard it was our honeymoon! The room itself was very nice. The decor was sleek and modern, and there was everything you could ask for amenities-wise. There was more than enough space, and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labrt2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi labrt2004,

Thanks for your great review on your stay with us here back in December, and again congratulations from all of us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman!

The team is really proud and happy to read that we made your special stay with us so great, and hope that you will be back - perhaps next December for the 1st anniversary? :)

Let us know and we will ensure to take great care of you once again!

Have an easy breezy day,

Eveline Noort
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#16 of 198 in Brussels
1,515 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#6 of 198 in Brussels
1,799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 15 in Ixelles
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range: $81 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing