We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent for EU meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location excellent for EU meetings”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rooms are probably the biggest I've stayed in in Brussels. Likewise the beds, beds very comfortable also. The help-yourself continental breakfast system works well, and the take-out coffee cups to bring the coffee with you when rushing off to a meeting are an excellent idea. Staff are friendly, though can sometimes be a little too relaxed. Thankfully the Thursday night club nights in the reception don't seem to happen anymore - though if they do, make sure to get a room above the third floor. Minimalist stripped-back decor is not to everyone's taste, but I find it fine. The corporate fun-theme can be grating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaCantAteScenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hi YaCantAteScenery,

Thanks for our review and positive comments on your recent stays with us - highly appreciated!
The sizes of our rooms are indeed large; approx 30% larger than the minimum hotel classification specs so plenty of space to move around in.

We hope you'll be back soon for some more a-list adventure!

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    658
    119
    35
    24
See reviews for
145
671
139
525
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel and liked it a lot:
- huge rooms, with a modern decor
- good shower
- nice touches such as an easy connection of your laptop with the flatscreen tv, allowing to play films on the flat screen
- very quiet yet in the center of brussels and close to two subway stations
- the bar is fun: there's a billiard, football game, wii-room where you can play wii on a huge tv with cushions on the floor etc

Just one thing that we didn't like: as the bar of the hotel is in the lobby, there's a smell of stale beer at all hours. At 11 am this is not very pleasant.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very spacious. There's no need to upgrade in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Alanake,

Thanks for your great comments and highlighting everything you liked about us. We try and make Wxyz a very playful and relaxing environment and this seems to have really worked for you which is great news for us.

Your point about the beer smell has been noted. We'll look into it and see that this gets fixed asap.

Hopefully you will be back soon?

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great location, reasonable weekend rates, huge bedroom and good breakfast buffet. The downstairs lounge area was a real addition-great place to chill out. Staff were lovely too and responded to my email queries promptly.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got one overlooking a funky 'green roof'-ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Martha84,

Great comment and good to hear we were so responsive to your needs and able to accommodate your requests. It seems like the design, technology and social spaces of the hotel really hit home and provided a lot of additional value for you. Just what we wanted!

Hopefully you'll be back soon?

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Always when back to Brussels I stay in this hotel and every time I visit it I love it and love it more, always I feel at home and very welcome at this hotel, the guys from reception are amazing and always very helpful with any reservation or a laugh, the rooms are big enough and lovely shower, be is so comfortable and TV big (who need it when the city has many things to offer) when want to stay at the hotel and watch TV.
Definitely I will go back again and again to this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfectly equipped and comfortable to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alseanvittor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi alseanvittor,

What a super duper review, thanks so much!
It's always great to read when people love our hotel and appreciate the effort we put into looking after our guests. Do make sure to come back shortly - we can't wait to look after you!

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The design of the hotel is modern and minimalist. The reception is bright and spacious - all members of staff were friendly and helpful.

Our room was very large and the bed was comfortable. The shower was also great. We appreciated the complimentary bottle of water but think you should provide two bottles when they are two guests. The wi-fi was free and fast.

The express check-out computers were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Louise C,

Thanks for your review and good feedback. Point taken on the additional bottle of water. Bright and spacious.... like a loft!

It seems you've made the most of it and used the majority of our facilities on offer. As you enjoyed them, hopefully this means you will be back soon.

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Location is not perfect as it is away from the city centre, however it is only 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. Room is cosy and spacious. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Shower box has drainage problem.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xqu006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Xqu006,

Shortly but powerful. Thanks for your comments about your stay with us.

Will we see you back with us shortly?

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in the Aloft hotel whilst attending a conferfence at The Square meeting place in Brussels.

The hotel is marketed as a minimal W hotel, which is definitely true. However it offers no more than the budget hotels, yet the rate for the Aloft Brussels was significantly more expensive.

The bedroom is function with a shower room separated from the bedroom by a divider. The room was fairly dark.

Breakfast was not included in my rate, but is a self-serve take away type affair.

The gym was well equipped. There is a DIY laundry service which I did not use.

I did not realise when I booked, but the hotel is a 20 minute walk from the Old Town and is not near any of the tourist sights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi megoi,

Thanks for your review and the time it took to write it. Your points are correct, we are indeed related to W hotels but fall under the select service categorie hotels. Rates fluctuate throughout the week and will be cheaper on weekend than during the week.

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 199 in Brussels
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,775 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Property: Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tune it up in the capital of Europe. Tuned into modern day expectations with open loft-inspired approach, tech-savvy features and self-service options, Aloft Brussels Schuman gives an innovative concept to early adopters travelling for business or leisure. Autonomy and flexibility are key: our guests can fully customize their stay, from choosing to grab & go anytime, anywhere, to mixing up work and play in our free-flowing re:mix space. The rooms are modular, comfortable, and can also become an open-plan urban office in an instant. Where others imitate, Aloft Brussels continues to break new grounds, supporting up and coming music talents with a vibrant Live @ Aloft programming in W XYZ bar and offering a platform for creative entrepreneurs to showcase their creations to our guests in the re:mix lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing