We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely practical and great value for money over a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Extremely practical and great value for money over a weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for a 3 night weekend at the start of the month - Excellent value room rate, room itself in pristine condition, functional and comfortable. If I had to nit-pick I'd say the bench sofa was great for putting your shopping on and packing/unpacking your bag, but as a seat it just wasn't comfortable/useful. Curtains had to be yanked open/close. The towels were also tad small sized - odd when there is no meanness when it comes to the room size, the bed size or the TV size!

Staff always helpful and friendly. Overall an excellent choice and will use again when next in Brussels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi gorpalm,

Those are some super comments about your recent stay with us - it makes our day, so thank you very much!

We will certainly keep your comments for improvement in mind as we continue to search for ways to improve. Hopefully you will be in the position to visit us again soon. We would be delighted to have you.

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    641
    113
    35
    24
See reviews for
137
658
137
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel for the second leg of out honeymoon and what a great place it was!! It was very modern, decorated beautifully and the hotel staff was incredible. The bar area was nice, and there was even a room where my husband and I played Wii after returning from the bar late one night. Walking distance to an awesome natural history museum which hosts the largest collection in Europe, a nice park, and many other sites.
The bed was SO comfortable!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi Jess H,

We feel honoured that you chose us to spend part of your honeymoon in - a belated congratulations! I do hope you had a great time travelling europe and Brussels in particular.

It seems you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities + services which is fabulous. Do come back for your first anniversary I would say! :-)

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

If your destination in Brussels are the European institutions this hotel is a perfect choice. European Commission's and Parliament's buildings are just across the street. It's not exactly in the city centre, but communication by transport is good. Or, if you don't mind to walk, it will take up to half an hour. Staff was friendly and helpful - really exceptional service. Room was great - spacious and the bed was huge. Was a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MildaLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi MildaLeo,

Those are some great comments, thanks very much for sharing them here on tripadvisor with the rest of world.

The hotel is indeed located outside the old city center, in the heart of the EU district. Brussels is small though so within 20-30 minutes walking or only 2 metro stops and you will be admiring the beautiful Grand Place with its middle ages buildings and the buzzy tourist area.

Do make sure you stay with us soon again.

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serres, Greece
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

One of the most convenient choices for EU quarters because of its position. Just meters away from Schuman metro station and just in the heart of EU quarters. Nicely designed and big rooms, comfortable beds, big TV with a lot of functions, though I could not figure out how to connect my computer with it. Long desk for hotel work and really fast and free wi-fi. The idea of a 24/7 gym is fantastic for those who want to exercise late at night, although there should me more equipment in it. Another great idea is to award those who don' t want towels and sheet replaced, with a 5 euro coupon for the bar. By the way, the lobby is really nice and relaxing, with its bar, the small snack shop and the playroom. My only objection was breakfast.. Not so many choices and no boiled eggs during the two days of my staying!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi cd1977,

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the services and factilities offered. The design of our rooms is indeed focused on giving you a lot of space and comfort. Especially the custom made mattress, large desk space, 42" flatscreen and the "plug and play" box make us stand out from our competition. The "plug and play" box should do as its name instructs. If this was not the case than we gladly guide you through the process next time you're with us.

Do come back soon!

Have an easy breezy day.

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

In Brussels for business again and my first time in this hotel.

Refreshingly different. Friendly young staff and numerous places to sprawl, relax and work. The room was very clean and modern i liked the bathroom design complete with free magazines although i never did work out how to work the plug in the sink. Sound insulation and the bed was wonderfully comfortable.

A great place to relax, work and rest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glencharnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi glencharnoch,

So that seems to be a stay that overall ticked the boxes, excellent!

Thanks very much for writing so positively about us and we do hope you will be back with us soon.

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Everything is good to great. The breakfast didn't wow me however. A buffet of items sold by number of items. Rooms have a hair dryer by the way!

Main selling point for me was the location. Near some great restaurants, major road into the city (quite walkable) and Musee Wiertz is worth a look.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Seemed like a new and modern hotel. I liked the style and the room solutions. Big shower and nice bathroom, comfortable beds as well. I like the open solution with no doors in the room, just a wall separating the bathroom from the beds. It is a small walk to the town center about 20 mins but we didn´t mind. I would definitely stay there again and would try the same chain in other cities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#4 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Property: Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new tWist in Travel keeps Brussels European district Abuzz with a prime location in the heart of the European quarter. Located only a few minutes away from the city center by metro, the Aloft Brussels Schuman offers you an easy access and connections to the entire Brussels area. The hotel offers an eclectic mix of forward-thinking design, open loft-inspired rooms and free WiFi. The always Abuzz WXYZ Bar welcomes you daily with a selection of signatures cocktails, that you can sip on our backyard when the wheather permits. Aloft Brussels Schuman is the fun, fresh alternative to stay and play at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing