We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel with large rooms and good facilities. Although the location is not ideal this hotel offers good value and is very close to the railway station.
If you are travelling on Eurostar the hotel is ideal.
The walk to the main tourist attractions is about 15 mins.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank SandJLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear clients,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Be Manos and liked our services. As you explained, we chose this place because of its ideal location near the Eurostar and Thalys terminals, but also because of public transportation and shops around.
We hope to see you soon in our hotels!
Sincerely,
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 777 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We found this hotel via the web. The hotel has been recently redecorated in dark/black colours in a "fashion" style, fitting given it is in the middle of Brussels garment district. We stayed for a Friday night and really liked the place. We had a room for a family of 4 which was cleverly laid out. There is a sliding divider for both the bedroom and the bathroom so you can trade off between spacious and privacy. Our room (xo4) was very quiet and the only noise was planes flying over on their way to Zaventem, At Eu20/head we passed on the breakfast. We spent most of our time walking around the city center and the 15min walk from Grand Place to the hotel was not a bother. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

The Be Manos team thank you for writing this nice comment about our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is modern, slick, and very clean - the location is however another story... Although it is very close to the Midi station (walking distance to catch the Eurostar), its quite an unfortunate location for this lovely hotel. The breakfast and foods that I tried were great and the staff was always very friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel is only a short taxi ride from the heart of Brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenHouliaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our “Great” hotel. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff and the comfort in the room.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This boutique hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff all so lovely and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast had a good spread, the steam/sauna rooms were a lovely bonus to use and we also ordered room service which was good value and large portions! I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brussels!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sna0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guests,
What a delightful comment!
Thank you for sharing your beautiful comments on the Trip Advisor Forum regarding your recent visit in Brussels. It’s always a real pleasure for us to known that you have really enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be very pleased to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall a very good boutique hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Situated near the train station (free shuttle available) rather than the tourist area (about 15 minutes walk). As others have said the location could be a bit better-certainly a general tidy up of surrounding buildings and open areas would improve impression. Décor is monochrome (mainly mat black) with an occasional lime green accent. This does make everywhere very dark. Room had over bath shower, mini bar, WiFi, large comfortable bed, adequate seating, (back of armchairs could have been a bit higher especially when sitting for reading). Excellent bedside lights- in addition to main light a bendy one for reading when partner is asleep. Excellent bedside clock. Restaurant good too. Pet hate of mine is mini bar prices especially for soft drinks and water- basically here 4 euros for everything. I'd rather pay a bit extra in room rate and get free water and soft drinks and this maybe a British thing but we love tea/coffee making facilities in the room please. Didn't experience sauna/hamman at 15 euros. Very good place to stay if you don't mind the walk

Room Tip: From plan on wall looked like all rooms on our floor the same. Did have noise from courtyard and run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeadHoncho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Ass GM at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your great recommendation!
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staf, location and the comfort in the room.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently visited this hotel on a short break to Brussels a city I have been to a lot of times on business but never really had time to see properly. This is hotel is a nice, modern boutique hotel. The room we had was large which for a city hotel is a big bonus and decorated in the almost compulsory black of boutique hotels across the world. In fact if you have ever stayed in one of the Malmaison hotels in the UK the decor will probably seem very familiar even down to the animal skin stools by the bed although I do not believe this hotel has any connection with that chain. The bathroom was well appointed although I was disappointed there was not a separate shower and bath but rather one of the old fashioned shower over bath tub types that require minor mountaineering skills to climb into.

The staff were extremely friendly, professional and efficient which always makes a big difference for any stay.

We used the restaurant on one evening and was very pleased with the food and service - I will post a separate review for that in restaurant section.

The location of the hotel is good for Brussels Midi/Zuid station and the train to/from the UK but that does mean it is outside the real centre of the city. The area has the feel of being run down but with signs of some starting gentrification. It did not feel unsafe and had some interesting Moroccan/Arabic restaurants and businesses nearby but I doubt many people would want to spend much time in the area. The walk to the centre of Brussels is only about 15 to 20 minutes plus there is a Metro/Tram stop just over the road.

I do have some criticisms of the hotel though sadly none are unique to it. The in room facilities did not include any sort of tea or coffee making facilities - I know these are not as common across a lot of Europe as they are in the UK or USA but their lack is always extremely annoying - will hotel proprietors please try and understand that this is about convenience not about your room service not being acceptable. When I get up I want to make drinks when I want even if your room service is prompt it still is not convenient - I have to wait for it to arrive so cannot just wander around in state of undress or get into the shower or shave. So if you want to be proper modern "boutique" hotel why not put an espresso machine in the room? I won't even mind (much) if you want to charge me for the supplies.

On a similar point, all of the bottled water in the room was in tiny bottles that cost €4 each. Again most better hotels across the world now include free bottled water in the room cost - or at least include large bottles at a more reasonable price.

Finally there was not ironing facility in the room. Again these are now ubiquitous across the UK and USA and like the drinks facilities it is about convenience. I did use the in room pressing service as typically travel was not kind to clothes - it was fast, friendly and efficient but again there is a wait for it and a charge.

So all in all a nice place I might very well stay in again if in Brussels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Ass GM at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate a lot your comment and it’s pleasant for us to known these details. We would like to inform you that we are working to further improve the quality every day in our hotel.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here for only one night but it was a very comfortable night.

The hotel itself is very artsy and they do try very hard on making it very fashionable. It's alright but overall very dark due to the overwhelming greyscale colour scheme.

I didn't sample the restaurant as I fancied eating in a restaurant in the city centre. The location is great for the train station being only a five minute or so walk away and for the city centre it's quite good being about a 20 minute walk or so. The immediate area it is in doesn't give the safest vibe but it doesn't feel overly threatening, though it was quite loud out on the street throughout the night.

The room I was given was very large and comfortable with a very nice bathroom and huge bath tub, which was dutifully tried out.

Overall, for a night or so stay, the location and price are extremely good and if I should need to return to the area I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevemwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Ass GM at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, location and the comfort in the room. As for the design, it has been deeply thought to offer a chic and cosy atmosphere, and the furniture has been designed especially for the Be Manos by designers.
I look forward to welcoming again you on your next stay in Brussels for a New Experience.
Kind regards,
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#15 of 199 in Brussels
4,929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection

Address: Square de l'Aviation 23, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium (Formerly Be Manos)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range: $116 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection® has been selected amongst the 65 most luxurious and most trendy hotels in the world by Condé Nast Traveller, but was also elected by the CNBC Business Magazine to figure in the top 25 of Best Business Hotels in Europe. The Hotel, with its Rooms and De Luxe Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view is a mixture of esthetics, luxury and timeless design. Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome by trying to reinvent the art of the high class hotel service. A unique experience to live, to be part of and to come back to, as though it was your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels
Be Manos Hotel Brussels
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing