We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Holiday Away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Manos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Holiday Away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My Partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in May for a birthday treat.

The location was close to the Euro Star and easy to find.

The decor was incredibly atmospheric and the reception team were always polite and friendly.

We chose to have the tasting menu in the restaurant downstairs, which was a slight let down. The food was ok, but for the price, nothing special.

The bed was comfortable, and room stylish and the bath was incredible!!

All in all a great experience and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyLunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    249
    61
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
402
32
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice clean beds funky decor. About 10 mins walk from midi train station. Also 2 mins walk to lemonnier metro train station. Make sure you carry small change as no staff were around to buy a ticket from and ticket machine does not accept notes. Hotel does not have a coffee machine in its room. But has mini bar food snacks drinks. It's also on the mr and mrs smith website.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maldivesdiver68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Be Manos. It is not centrally located hotel, but Subway station is not too far to take you to the city center. 15-20 min walk by foot. The hotel itself is very nice, modern, a bit on a darker side (the main decor color is black). Very friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. Had one of their lovely junior suites which was immaculate and very spacious.

Breakfast was a great continental buffet with plenty of choice and lovely fresh foods.

Service in the hotel was impeccable. The two ladies who ran reception could not have been kinder or more helpful with everything we asked for - train times, restaurant recommendations, where to visit etc. Excellent knowledge and nothing was too much trouble.

Bar was very pleasant and they serve an excellent range of drinks although they are a little on the pricey side.

The hotel is set within a 5 mins walk of both the Midi/Zuid station and Lemonnier metro station, so very easy to get around. It is a good 15 mins walk into the centre but that made for a very peaceful stay away from the noise of the centre of town.

We thought the area might have been a little downmarket when we first arrived but we didn't feel unsafe walking around in the evenings, so I'm not sure what it is really like.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very quiet - we didn't get any road noise or hear any other guests even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I took my girlfriend to Brussels as a birthday surprise late October. I think the hotel was the best bit! I got a junior suite which looked amazing, quirky, modern and large. We ate once at the hotel for lunch and even though there was no vegetarian options on the menu (for my girlfriend), the chef cooked a risotto and then goats cheese salad, both being really good. As with many of the other reviews, I recommend taxis to and from town. The taxis are quick and only 10 euros each way so wont break the bank either.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Lovely, quirky, boutique hotel. We had reserved a junior suite (whatever that is) but were upgraded to a suite so I can only tell you about that type of room. It was a very nice room and spacious. No view, but that didn't concern me. Negatives: Bathtub, which was a nice size and deep was difficult to get into and out of. Not enough light. This was also a problem in the hallways, especially by steps. There was a flight of steps to our room (on the 2nd floor) and a small light was placed on the floor so you could see the step, but part of the steps were in the dark and this could be dangerous. Make sure to tell the hotel if you have a problem with steps because some rooms have several groups of steps you need to use to get to the room. Restaurant food was fine but too expensive especially for portions size. Wonderful staff. Close to train station. Not too far from main area. Some people mention the neighborhood was worrisome but I don't believe it is a concern. It is a working class, Arab neighborhood which may concern some, but no one bothers you and we walked in the dark and it was just fine. I see where someone wrote the neighborhood was dirty but I have no idea what they are referring to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotdog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, but very much enjoyed our experience! We were in the executive room, it's was huge! So clean! Comfy bed! TV, mini bar, desk, hot shower, bath, robes, it was all lovely. It is a boutique style of hotel, with quirky pictures and decor, loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room. The hotel had free wifi good connection. Very close to station, easy walk 5 minutes or so. Only negative was the price of breakfast 20 euro for each person, we didn't pay this so not sure if it actually worth it and there is a restaurant and bar but food price again too expensive for our budget. But would definitely recommend staying here if your looking for a little luxury and great service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Manos

Property: Be Manos
Address: Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Manos 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Manos Hotel, ideally located next to the Thalys and Eurostar Terminal, is the first Design Boutique Luxury Hotel in Brussels. The Hotel, with its 60 Rooms and Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view are a mixture of esthetics, luxury and a timeless design.Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Be Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels, Belgium
Be Manos Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing