We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First class hotel. We felt special staying in the room and facilities were great. Breakfast is classy but a little monotonous. Staff are friendly and rooms are exceptionally clean. Highly recommend. Issue with sauna was reported and management did not charge for wellness.

Room Tip: All rooms are themed based on the photo on the room door. If you don't like the look of the per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisShailos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    268
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
424
34
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, MA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Interesting accomodations. Close to Gare du Midi, but about a mile from the Grand Place. Comfortable accommodations with a modern "vibe" and decor. Good breakfast buffet each morning. Area around the hotel is a bit "seedy" but certainly safe. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NYGuyInMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great recommendation!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

All up a comfortable enough stay, location was close to Midi station (I was doing a one night train in / train out visit) but maybe because I'd just come from a friendly, personal hotel in Amsterdam, going back to a larger chain hotel felt cold and impersonal. They are certainly trying to be "edgy", and the decor is nice with a dark / sultry edge, but compared to other art hotels (eg Blackman in Melbourne Australia) it seems very conservative and "join the dots". I know this is a family owned chain, but it is still a chain and felt like it.

Small touches - there was no shampoo provided, and the shower tap came off in my hand.

All said, if I was doing a train in / out trip again, I would stay there again. But not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank look585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

The Be Manos, an independent and family runed hotel have been thought in an aesthetic way and to edict new codes in the upscale hotel designs.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Fantastic breakfast, helpfull, friendly and joyfull staff, personalised wonderfully decorated hotel & room, lovely lounge, close to the Midi-station (Eurostar/Thalys)... I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you from the whole team, our guest’s satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Be Manos in the near future

Kind regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We returned here for an anniversary having had a great time a couple of years ago. The place lived up to expectations - perhaps even succeeded them as we booked a standard room this time rather than the suite we had before, and the room was still lovely and big, and included a bath and great shower. The weather was also better than out last visit so we were able to enjoy the terrace, where you can phone downstairs and ask drinks to be brought to you. Last time when we asked about this service, it seemed like a hassle for the staff, but not this time.

The restaurant however was not as good as expected and we will go elsewhere next time. Despite trying to book a table for half an hour before last orders, the waiter almost pleaded with us to go even earlier, making me feel like we should rush so he could get finished asap. The food was nice enough but small portions - just 5 pieces of tortelloni for a main course. Breakfast is good though and I was allowed to take some upstairs for my sleepy partner at no extra cost.

The immediate area is not very nice(though I don't think it is dangerous), but the hotel is so close to Midi station this is not an issue.

Wish we could have stayed longer for more cocktails and to use the wellness, but we will be back soon enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Slightly left of field design style features 2 oversized white shiney babies crawling up the wall and a huge ostrich and chandelier in the 1st floor lift lobby. The bar is well stocked and receptionist friendly. The 3 rd floor terrace bar would have been lovely had it been open. But the room was superb stunning bathroom and delightful huge bed. We had 2 great nights sleep. Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.
Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in June 2013. It was fantastic! The rooms are huge I thought we'd been upgraded it really was that big, the decor is really nice it's a fantastic hotel to retreat to having seen the sights of Brussels. The Grand Place is not as far away as we had expected based on the reviews on here. It took us about 10 minutes to walk there so its a nice distance to get away from the hustle and bustle. When we were looking for the hotel a friendly local stopped to offer assistance and walked us pretty much to the door. He did mention to be a bit wary in this area at night (so we just got taxis after dark) but to be honest theres areas to be on your watch in all major cities and this is not nearly as dodgy as some places I've ended up! The staff were fantastic they were always friendly and really couldn't do enough for us! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the hotel (room 111) Windows were huge! and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGeorgieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay among us and that you enjoy the area we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future for another Manos Experience.

Best regards,

Merav abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,012 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Address: Square De L'Aviation 23, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium (Formerly Be Manos)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection® has been selected amongst the 65 most luxurious and most trendy hotels in the world by Condé Nast Traveller, but was also elected by the CNBC Business Magazine to figure in the top 25 of Best Business Hotels in Europe. The Hotel, with its Rooms and De Luxe Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view is a mixture of esthetics, luxury and timeless design. Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome by trying to reinvent the art of the high class hotel service. A unique experience to live, to be part of and to come back to, as though it was your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels
Be Manos Hotel Brussels
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing