We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely comfortable room in trendy boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Be Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Manos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable room in trendy boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Slightly left of field design style features 2 oversized white shiney babies crawling up the wall and a huge ostrich and chandelier in the 1st floor lift lobby. The bar is well stocked and receptionist friendly. The 3 rd floor terrace bar would have been lovely had it been open. But the room was superb stunning bathroom and delightful huge bed. We had 2 great nights sleep. Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.
Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    255
    61
    11
    4
See reviews for
65
406
32
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in June 2013. It was fantastic! The rooms are huge I thought we'd been upgraded it really was that big, the decor is really nice it's a fantastic hotel to retreat to having seen the sights of Brussels. The Grand Place is not as far away as we had expected based on the reviews on here. It took us about 10 minutes to walk there so its a nice distance to get away from the hustle and bustle. When we were looking for the hotel a friendly local stopped to offer assistance and walked us pretty much to the door. He did mention to be a bit wary in this area at night (so we just got taxis after dark) but to be honest theres areas to be on your watch in all major cities and this is not nearly as dodgy as some places I've ended up! The staff were fantastic they were always friendly and really couldn't do enough for us! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the hotel (room 111) Windows were huge! and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGeorgieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay among us and that you enjoy the area we do look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future for another Manos Experience.

Best regards,

Merav abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

WOW! One night in Brussels at an amazing designer boutique hotel that will appeal to those with an eye for art, fashion and everything related. An ultra trendy, über cool hotel with service that is second to none. From the front desk, to bar and restaurant staff (Hadrian at the bar and Eugene in the restaurant is worthy of special mention). Food and service was excellent. Spacious accommodation and in a central location that is very easy to navigate the streets of Brussels. We will definitely return, well done Be Manos!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 1st floor (room 112) water feature outside was soothing. Third floor terrace/bar is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandjnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and comfort in our Be Lella restaurant.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly this hotel is not in Anderlecht! It's in Brussels close to Midi station.

The area is not great, and some taxi drivers will struggle to find the address, but beyond that, I can't fault it. The rooms are a great size, well furnished, and bathroom facilities are really good.

Dinner in the restaurant is excellent - I met the chef one night who explained the entire menu to me.

Breakfast is fine, and nor too pricey. Great for business, I'd also recommend it for family holidays if it were not for the location. I understand the family run business has other hotels in Brussels.

It's quirky but give it a try.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've had at this hotel have been excellent. Don't worry about the decor, it wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlanderIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.

As for the location, our hotel is strategically placed and serves the Eurostar/Thalys stop.
The Hotel even provides a free shuttle from/to the Midi Station.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Once you walked through the door, you were in a great hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff could not have been more attentive; and the restaurant and its food were excellent! The decor was a little over the top, with things like a life-sized picture of twenty-something young lady in her underwear on the door to the room next to us. (Our door had two clothed young people, thankfully.) However, that's just a matter of differing tastes. It was when you left the hotel that things got dicey. This may be conveniently located next to the Midi, but if you're a tourist who likes to wander around and look for shops and restaurants near your hotel, this neighborhood is definitely not for you! When we stepped out of the train station it felt like we were entering an old Eastern Block country: crumbling buildings, shuttered and barred store fronts. The café/small shops culture we had just left in Paris was definitely not in evidence here. We were at the hotel for 4 nights. We either took a cab downtown or ate at the hotel restaurant. We never really felt safe in the neighborhood. If I were to go to Brussels again, I would check out the Marriott - great location in the Grand Place. Too bad. If it weren't for the location, I'd give this hotel at least a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redheadvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.
As for the location, the hotel provides a service of free shuttle from/to the midi station .

Looking forward to welcoming you back at one of our Manos hôtels in the near future

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location near the Brussels Midi Train Station. We found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable for our two night stay. The owners have spent a good deal of money in establishing the decor in a hip-style black. Frankly, we found it to be so much black that we were in sensory under load. Our black bags easily blended into the furniture and surroundings such that we felt we needed to do a check list before leaving to ensure things were not left in plain view but blended into the furniture. Room lighting was low and in dark lampshades which added further to the dark decor. We used the lift to get to the second floor, but then you have to carry bags up of down other stairs to get to the corridor with your rooms. These corridors are all carpeted in black and it was hard to wheel the bags because they bogged down in the pile of the carpet. As another reviewer indicated, we evidently are not "cool or hip" enough to appreciate the obvious designer efforts. The staff was very good and most helpful as was the free shuttle to the train station. Without baggage, the train station is an easy 10 minute walk although the area around the station is somewhat seedy to walk through.
The location, cleanliness, and staff were all fine but we did find the decor somewhat of a turn-off.....but perhaps we are too old to appreciate the modern vision. ??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.
As for the style of the hotel we can propos you our two other hotels more classic style Louis XVI, Manos Premier or Manos Stéphanie that placed in Louis area ,chaussée de Charleroi, in the hart of Brussels. Hope that your visit in Brussels was successful and waiting to welcome you back on one of our Manos Hotels.

Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Monochrome boutique hotel with great contemporary art ..... which might not be to everyone's taste! But we liked it!
Hotel room was a good size with separate seating area and a large bathroom. Towels, bathrobe and toiletries were good quality. As with many continual hotels no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but they did offer room service.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, the bar well stocked and there is an outdoor terrace. We didn't use the restaurants so can't comment on breakfast etc.
The location is 5 minutes’ walk from the train station (Eurostar), easy to find and then in easy walking distance to the centre of town, Grand Place and Bourse (Some visitor may prefer to stay closer to the centre of town but the room rates are much higher in these hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Be Manos, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice recommendation! I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experiences at Be Manos Hope to welcome you again soon, Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Manos

Property: Be Manos
Address: Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Manos 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Manos Hotel, ideally located next to the Thalys and Eurostar Terminal, is the first Design Boutique Luxury Hotel in Brussels. The Hotel, with its 60 Rooms and Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view are a mixture of esthetics, luxury and a timeless design.Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels, Belgium
Be Manos Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing