We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Challenging Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Challenging Location”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Once you walked through the door, you were in a great hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff could not have been more attentive; and the restaurant and its food were excellent! The decor was a little over the top, with things like a life-sized picture of twenty-something young lady in her underwear on the door to the room next to us. (Our door had two clothed young people, thankfully.) However, that's just a matter of differing tastes. It was when you left the hotel that things got dicey. This may be conveniently located next to the Midi, but if you're a tourist who likes to wander around and look for shops and restaurants near your hotel, this neighborhood is definitely not for you! When we stepped out of the train station it felt like we were entering an old Eastern Block country: crumbling buildings, shuttered and barred store fronts. The café/small shops culture we had just left in Paris was definitely not in evidence here. We were at the hotel for 4 nights. We either took a cab downtown or ate at the hotel restaurant. We never really felt safe in the neighborhood. If I were to go to Brussels again, I would check out the Marriott - great location in the Grand Place. Too bad. If it weren't for the location, I'd give this hotel at least a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redheadvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.
As for the location, the hotel provides a service of free shuttle from/to the midi station .

Looking forward to welcoming you back at one of our Manos hôtels in the near future

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    264
    61
    11
    4
See reviews for
67
418
32
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a good location near the Brussels Midi Train Station. We found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable for our two night stay. The owners have spent a good deal of money in establishing the decor in a hip-style black. Frankly, we found it to be so much black that we were in sensory under load. Our black bags easily blended into the furniture and surroundings such that we felt we needed to do a check list before leaving to ensure things were not left in plain view but blended into the furniture. Room lighting was low and in dark lampshades which added further to the dark decor. We used the lift to get to the second floor, but then you have to carry bags up of down other stairs to get to the corridor with your rooms. These corridors are all carpeted in black and it was hard to wheel the bags because they bogged down in the pile of the carpet. As another reviewer indicated, we evidently are not "cool or hip" enough to appreciate the obvious designer efforts. The staff was very good and most helpful as was the free shuttle to the train station. Without baggage, the train station is an easy 10 minute walk although the area around the station is somewhat seedy to walk through.
The location, cleanliness, and staff were all fine but we did find the decor somewhat of a turn-off.....but perhaps we are too old to appreciate the modern vision. ??

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.
As for the style of the hotel we can propos you our two other hotels more classic style Louis XVI, Manos Premier or Manos Stéphanie that placed in Louis area ,chaussée de Charleroi, in the hart of Brussels. Hope that your visit in Brussels was successful and waiting to welcome you back on one of our Manos Hotels.

Best regards,
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Monochrome boutique hotel with great contemporary art ..... which might not be to everyone's taste! But we liked it!
Hotel room was a good size with separate seating area and a large bathroom. Towels, bathrobe and toiletries were good quality. As with many continual hotels no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but they did offer room service.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, the bar well stocked and there is an outdoor terrace. We didn't use the restaurants so can't comment on breakfast etc.
The location is 5 minutes’ walk from the train station (Eurostar), easy to find and then in easy walking distance to the centre of town, Grand Place and Bourse (Some visitor may prefer to stay closer to the centre of town but the room rates are much higher in these hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice recommendation! I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experiences at Be Manos Hope to welcome you again soon, Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Extremely convenient for a 1-night stay, especially if you come from London with a Eurostar and you are in Brussels for a very short period of time. The point is that this is not the best part of town. Quite the opposite!
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Friendly staff, nice and spacious rooms, good minibar, excellent room service, nice breakfast. Why did I order room service? Because although I was in Brussels and I could have had dinner somewhere nice in the centre I thought the neighbourhood of the hotel was pretty dodgy and quite scary at night and I didn't want to walk on my own. My clients said it was a rough part of town, some friends said it was just run down but not particularly dangerous. I did not feel 100% comfortable and this is my biggest remark to the hotel.
Again, pick this if you are in Brussels for one night and you need to be close to the Eurostar station, it's an excellent solution for that kind of trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your lovely review! Please, know that we also offer a shuttle from & to the Midi Station (Eurostar terminal) also our restaurant Be Lella that opens all day week except on Sunday. Hoping to welcome you again soon, Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, good sized rooms, perfectly pleasant. The black-on-black decor was groovy for exactly twelve hours, and then started to get really depressing.
The area is not great - not dangerous, as far as we know, but not very happening and quite run-down. The hotel runs a shuttle service, but only to Midi Station, which you can walk to in five minutes.
The restaurant has an interesting attitude to service. Day two, we ate there because we'd had a hard day. There were two lamb dishes on the menu. My husband ordered one and asked for it to be well done. I ordered the other without any special request. When they arrived, they were both the same lamb dish, both cooked in the same way. The waiter said that they thought we'd like the same garnish on both dishes. Actually, the kitchen thought they'd make things easier for themselves on a quiet night.
(When we had dinner there again, the same waiter tried to insist on our having the lamb to show us that it could be better a second time - "No, you don't want the guinea fowl, it's not that good. Have the lamb again." - but we're not as naive as all that.)
More amusement at breakfast. I'd suffered all week from the hotel thinking it would be cool and edgy to play techno music at 8 in the morning. Finally, on the Sunday morning after five days, I gave way to my inner grouch, and asked if it could be changed, or at least turned down.
Waiter: "I can turn it down. Lots of people like it, though."
Me: "Well, I doubt that, but in any case, I'm the only person in the restaurant at the moment, so I don't know who you're talking about."
Waiter: (sulkily) "People have different tastes."
Me: "Who chooses this stuff, anyway?"
Waiter: "No-one chooses it. It just comes on."
Me: "Someone must choose it, at some point, surely?"
Waiter: "Me, I'm a fan of heavy metal. I really like heavy metal in the morning. It really gets me going."
Me: "Good for you. Now can you turn it down, or ideally, off?"
And so the long day wore on. I suppose that if they had more guests in the hotel, the staff wouldn't have time to bicker with guests like this. Rush to this postmodern version of Fawlty Towers before it runs out of customers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonCleverTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your feedback, all the comments published are taken into account.

As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.

We apologize for the fact that you felt not to be served as well as you expected as the policy of the hotel is to satisfy the expectations of the whole of our customers as much as we possibly can.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.
Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very trendy, modern hotel at a very convenient location for a city trip to Brussels. At just a stroll from all the site seeing places. Allthough not cheap, but the rooms are very nice and chique. The buffet breakfast is very nice as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saigonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards,

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here in February when it had just snowed. Despite being promised collection from Eurostar, when the time came, they were reluctant to collect us because of the snow. We got a little lost taking a wrong turning and were a little surprised by the tone of the district, but as others have said, there is no real need to be concerned. it is well located for the tube and access to the sights in Brussels. The rooms are quirky and we enjoyed ours very much. Service at the hotel was excellent, especially the barman. Breakfast was optional and expensive so we did not partake. the restaurant closes on a sunday evening as do many restaurants in the city so bear this in mind if planning a visit over along weekend. We did eat in the restaurant on the Monday however, and despite the room being competely empty at 9pm were invited to sit at the smallest table for two I have ever seen, and when I requested that we sit elsewhere was met with a challenging attitude from the maitre d'. The food was overpriced and on the whole I did not enjoy this part of my stay at th ehotel. But otherwise it was lovely, with great little luxuries in the bathroom

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor.

Indeed for a security reason we couldn’t use our transport service to the Midi station that day, but please note that this service is much requested and very useful for our guests.

As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
993 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 199 in Brussels
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Address: Square De L'Aviation 23, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium (Formerly Be Manos)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection® has been selected amongst the 65 most luxurious and most trendy hotels in the world by Condé Nast Traveller, but was also elected by the CNBC Business Magazine to figure in the top 25 of Best Business Hotels in Europe. The Hotel, with its Rooms and De Luxe Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view is a mixture of esthetics, luxury and timeless design. Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome by trying to reinvent the art of the high class hotel service. A unique experience to live, to be part of and to come back to, as though it was your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels
Be Manos Hotel Brussels
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing