We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is an excellant boutique hotel who's reputation is down to the staff. Without exception they provided a professional and friendly service throughout our stay. The hotel itself is lovely, and the restuarant excellant. Its location however, a good half hour walk from the centre of town through a less than attractive area, would put some people off. I would however urge you to give it a try as the service element more than makes up for the location. In line with other reviews we ate breakfast out but you do have to travel some distance to find a decent cafe in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pluscarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear guests,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Be Manos, looking forward welcoming you for your next stay!!!

Best regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 760 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff were welcoming and multi-lingual. This is a very easy walk from the Gare du Midi. The motif is boutique; I'd say great for adults - wouldn't want to bring my 11 year old.

Breakfast was excellent. Being American, we find many of the breakfasts in Belgium and surrounding countries to be minimal. Not the case here. This place had a great variety.

The rooms were spacious, the amenities (towels, water, etc...) were all top notch. Would highly recommend.

I do know several reviewers expressed concern about the neighborhood. The neighborhood is closed and dark at night - not a place for night life - yet we never felt unsafe walking back at 11 PM.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.
Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Kind regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Brussels is filled with many chain hotels, all of good quality but they can be expensive so if you are after something a little diferent then this is a very good choice.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the Eurostar station and in a very urban setting so has some character. The rooms are great with excellent beds, interiors and bathrooms. The design and decoration of the hotel is sophisticated and a very pleasant change from the normal chan hotels in Brussels.

The breakfast, however, was a huge disappointment and lets the hotel down considerably. The quality of food was average, juices were from cartons and when we came down for breakfast (not that late either) there was very little breakfast left. The breakfast is certainly not worth the price charged and on our second morning we skipped breakfast in the hotel and went to one of the many Sunday brunch places and had a fantastic breakfast.

The staff are friendly and other than the poor breakfast the hotel is well worth trying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryMinuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you to for publishing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We apologize for the fact that you felt not to be served as well as you expected as the policy of the hotel is to satisfy the expectations of the whole of our customers as much as we possibly can.
However we will transmit the message to the concerned department.
We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel to have the opportunity to offer you a service that will completely satisfy your expectations.
Warmest Regards.
Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week. Very nice hotel, real apples on walls, pictures of girls in lingerie on doors, black-and-white decorated rooms. Wifi is free, but signal is not very good. No iron, no electric kettle in the room.

Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.

Regarding all electric devises , you can have it on request from the reception at any time of your stay.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards and wishing you and your familiy a Happy New year !

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel has a very nice and innovative decoration style, because it's based on black. It's really close to the Zuid/Midi train station, which can be really helpful for people who are travelling with train. The room was big, clean and comfortable and there was also free wifi! The only thing is that I didn't like the neighbourhood where it is located. Other than that, I had a great time there!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AngRzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards and wishing you and your family a Happy New year !

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nice, luxurious hotel. Great bed and bathroom! Nice service and clean room. 10 min. walk to mid-town or about 8 euro's if you take a taxi. Breakfast for 20 euro's is a bit expensive, but the room makes up for it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Converse1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

The whole team thanks you for such a nice comment.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Best regards and wishing you and your family a Happy New year !

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had a great stay here, in a lovely Junior suite....booked with Mr and Mrs Smith and felt it was good value. Breakfast is a bit steep....but we were on holiday!!
Area is interesting and not scary....good location for everything even though it was very cold and very wet during our stay. thanks for a lovely stay!!!

Room Tip: Junior suite 412 with outside terrace was lovely
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmg737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear guests,

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay in the Be Manos, looking forward welcoming you for your next stay!!!

Warm regards,

Merav Abergel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection

Address: Square De L'Aviation 23, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium (Formerly Be Manos)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range: $108 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection® has been selected amongst the 65 most luxurious and most trendy hotels in the world by Condé Nast Traveller, but was also elected by the CNBC Business Magazine to figure in the top 25 of Best Business Hotels in Europe. The Hotel, with its Rooms and De Luxe Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view is a mixture of esthetics, luxury and timeless design. Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome by trying to reinvent the art of the high class hotel service. A unique experience to live, to be part of and to come back to, as though it was your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels
Be Manos Hotel Brussels
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing