We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel i have ever stayed in....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best hotel i have ever stayed in....”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

First positive is we arrived 3 hours too early for check-in, but the receptionist insisted it wasnt a problem and showed us to our room! WOW! Super modern and so nicely decorated. Spotless clean, comfy bed and an amazing bathroom. The hotel itself has a small spa and a lovely restaurant, which we didnt get a chance to eat in. Excellent cocktails, matched by friendly bar staff. This hotel is so nicely decorated and its something a bit different! Location is about 5 mins from the train station too! From the minute we were met at the entrance until we left, the service was fantastic. Thanks to the lady at reception for the early check-in, directions and train help information :) Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslindieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you to for publishing such a lovely feedback on Trip Advisor.
As we try to constantly improve the service we deliver, we will transmit your comments to the concerned departments of our hotel.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    268
    65
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
424
34
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My girlfriend spent the weekend in Brussels early August. We chose this hotel as in looked very nice and the price was very reasonable for the standard of the hotel.. We were not disappointed.

First up. Many of te reviews warn of the location being a bit dodgy. You need to put this into context, if you stay anywhere a large city you need to vigilant, especially at night and especially around major transport links. I work in Kensington and would never dream of wandering to the tube station late at night flashing a mobile, wallet or a camera. I didn't think the area was any worse than anywhere in London. Just be sensible. Use the shuttle bus to pick you up/drop you off from/to the station. If you are coming back from the city centre late get the metro or stay on the main street. At no point did we feel unsafe. Personally I enjoy staying a 15 min walk from the main attractions as you tend to stumble upon the best places on the way to and from the hotel.

The hotel itself is very stylish with a very interesting decor. Because of the dark furniture you do need to be careful to avoid toe-stubbing incidents. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is interesting as has a glass sliding door, so if you like a bit of privacy in the shower you may not like the room. Service was great and very helpful in pointing ou in the right direction for things to do.

We only ate in the restaurant on the evening we arrived. The food was ok/good, the waiter to start with was incredibly rude (to the point of it being comical). However after a while he seemed to warm to us and we ended up having a joke or two toward the end of the evening. I think he just wanted to finish for the evening.

The bar area was nice and the barman was friendly and fixed us up with some nice cocktails.

The breakfast was ok for a continental breakfast. Perhaps because they had a toaster and means to boil an egg. The pastries were nice. The funny little sausage things were a bit iffy an upset my girlfriends tummy.

All in all a very nice hotel an if I return to Brussels I'd definitely give it another look.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr-R-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Be Manos.

The satisfaction of our customers is always very inspiring for our team and encourage us to keep up our effort to maintain our quality level.

We look forward having the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is really quirky and fun. Some modern boutique hotels I've stayed at in the past haven't quite managed to 'pull it off', and end up just looking a little cheap. Be Manos is modern, clean and fun with an unusual twist. The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely bathrooms. The restaurant was very good, although rather expensive. The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful when we had questions about the area. On site parking was very secure.

The one downside to this hotel was the area. It is quite a walk from the centre of town, and we didn't feel entirely safe on the way. I'd definitely recommend getting a taxi if you're coming back late at night. Otherwise, very impressed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tastysnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
The Be Manos team thank you very much for writing such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

The Be Manos, an independent and family runned boutique hotel have been thought in an aesthetic way, and is furnished with one of a kind designed pieces.
Indeed you can find for instance, for each floor of the hotel “Apple holders” designed by Michael Le Bihain, which bring some conviviality and permit guests to get fresh apples whenever they want.

Regarding our location, please note that we are situated in function to begin many interesting touristic walks throughout Brussels and we stay very accessible with public transportation and we offer as well a free shuttle service in between the Midi train station and our hotel.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels and to have the opportunity to deliver you a memorable hospitality experience.


Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you want to have a great weekend in Brussels with your partner: Go there. If you have to go to Brussels on a business trip and think you have deserved some special place designed by people who knew what they are doing: Go there.

The Be Manos is a hotel that is refreshingly different from the standard hotel. Clearly, the makers were obsessed with the design of the interior. And while it may not be to everybody's taste (it is quite dark) there is no denying the technically, they did a great job. The hotel rooms are simply remarkable. I spent two days there preparing for a presentation and enjoyed the fabulous room that have me space to think and breathe. It was like my own little nicely designed flat.

The restaurant is also very good, but really pricy.

PS: I should also say that when I was there, nothing really worked, like the reservation was wrong and there was no room key at all, so somebody had to let me in each time. Still, the staff handled these problems in a very professional, nice and quiet way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlkoreander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay in the Be Manos. It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by our staff. Your compliments have been passed on to our team and I am sure it will serve a great encouragement for them to keep up their good work.

Thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Be Manos.
Warm Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just returned from this hotel with the nicest memories, everything about our stay was just perfect. Reception employees were helpful and very friendly, on arrival we were warmly welcomed and given maps with directions from the hotel to local attractions.
Hotel bar is perfect for an afternoon drink and offers pleasant outdoor area in a warmer time of the year. We visited hotel bar several times before going out and after nights out. The bar man who regularly serves customers is very knowledgeable, friendly and professional will make you feel relaxed and at ease after long day of sightseeing.
Rooms are very stylish and comfortable ( we staid in a executive room ) with lovely bathrooms and furniture pieces. We liked the black and white color scheme in the room, king size bed and luxury beading and towels.
Housekeepers kept our room spotlessly clean and very tidy, those little things do make a huge difference for someone who is coming for a longer stay.
I will definitely recommend this hotel for couples on romantic breaks, especially with Eurostar deal. We think it was perfect value for money and would love to return there in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iness_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to learn that you were happy with your stay in our hotel.
A huge thank you for writing such a review about the Be Manos. It is a great pleasure to read positive reviews and encourage our team to keep up their efforts and maintain the level of quality of service.
The location has been strategically chosen regarding the Eurostar/Thalys stop, and thanks to our free shuttle going from/to the Midi Station.
As for the design, it has been deeply thought to offer a chic and cosy atmosphere, and the furniture has been designed especially for the Be Manos by designers.

We would be very glad to welcome you again in our boutique-hotel.
Best Regards.
Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Brussels with our 2 yr old.
This being our first time in Brussels, I would say that the drive to the hotel was getting me a bit nervous as we seemlingly had to go through more and more neglected neighborhoods to get to the hotel.

Inside the hotel however we were greeted warmly by the staff who asked about our long-haul flight. We arrived hours before check-in time but the staff made a way for us to have our room early so that we could immediately shower and get some rest.

Breakfast was very nice. Limited selection but very well curated. High quality breads, yogurts, deli meats, cheeses and different kinds of honey. Restaurant for lunch was also beautiful albeit on the pricey side. Downside is that there are no easily accessible food places around the hotel.

Walking distance to the Grand Place if you're happy to go through some less than nice blocks. Otherwise, hotel is very close to the Metro.

Room is spacious with adequate and modern furnishings. A bit dark and adult perhaps for a family trip (getting to our room, we had to walk past a couple of doors with sexually suggestive photos)... Which my 2 year old may not have noticed but which I would not want to be asked about by an older child.)

Overall, great hotel. Best for couples with no kids and short-term stays in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for receiving such a nice comment about our hotel.

We hope that you were happily satisfied with your stay, our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
Your positive comment will be transmitted to the team.


As for the location, our hotel is strategically placed and serves the Eurostar/Thalys stop.
The Hotel even provides a free shuttle from/to the Midi Station, anda night guard from 6pm to 6 am to ensure the security of our customer.
The Be Manos hotel, is a design-boutique hotel with a concept of Black and White pictures, some may have appeared too suggestive to you but the aim is mostly to show people in their everyday life, thus you can find rooms with dogs, rooms with couples or rooms with kids, in case we have a family they will be automatically placed in our family styled rooms.
We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Warmest Regards.

Merav Abergel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel certainly doesn't win on location, nor is it necessarily the most luxurious that I have stayed in, nor does it offer a full range of amenities you would find ain a big hotel. And Brussels isn't exactly the most exotic of cities. But beManos is my all-time favourite hotel (out of many many that I have been to). Why?

a. Because it is not a chain hotel, as far as I can tell it is a family-owned business. Service is polite and understated.
b. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable, well appointed and a good size for Europe. They may perhaps be a bit too dark or "style conscious" for some tastes, but one cannot deny they are comfortable and welcoming.
c. The breakfast buffet while not as large or varied as in other hotels, is nevertheless of a high quality and adequate to get one started for the day.
d. Room service is quick and of a high quality.
e. Although the immediate neighbourhood is not exactly "charming", it is close walking distance to Gare du Midi. If you don't want to use the metro, then it is only about 30 minutes walk to areas like St. Katherine's Square (which has a good selection of restaurants).
f. I have stayed here several times and the level of service is consistent.
g. Did I mention the rooms?

I have seen other reviewers comment about the neighbourhood around beManos, and yes, it is not exactly attractive. But I would not say it feels unsafe, especially during the day (although I might understand single female travellers may find it a little intimidating late in the day). However, that aside, for me this is the best hotel in Brussels.

Room Tip: All the rooms are slightly different in size and layout, so I am not sure which to recommend. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cypsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merav A, Manager at Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and the comfort in the room.

Thank you from the whole team, our guest's satisfaction is always inspiring and encourages us to keep up our efforts to provide the best service.

The Be Manos, an independent and family runned hotel have been thought in an aesthetic way and to edict new codes in the upscale hotel designs.

Within the same perspective, we participate to the September design event the whole month of September, thus you will have the opportunity to discover the latest creations of Michael Le Bihain in our hotel.

As for the location, the hotel provides a service of free shuttle from/to the midi station and a night guard from 6 pm to 6 am to guarantee the security of the guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Be Manos in the near future

Kind regards,

Merav Abergel
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,011 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
Address: Square De L'Aviation 23, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium (Formerly Be Manos)
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection® has been selected amongst the 65 most luxurious and most trendy hotels in the world by Condé Nast Traveller, but was also elected by the CNBC Business Magazine to figure in the top 25 of Best Business Hotels in Europe. The Hotel, with its Rooms and De Luxe Suites decorated in Black and White with natural black stone floors, metallic curtains, joyful photographs laid in aluminum, terraces with a panoramic view is a mixture of esthetics, luxury and timeless design. Being a tourist or a businessman, it offers you a personalized welcome by trying to reinvent the art of the high class hotel service. A unique experience to live, to be part of and to come back to, as though it was your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Manos Hotel Anderlecht
Be Manos Brussels
Be Manos Hotel Brussels
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing