We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimately a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Brussels Midi
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ultimately a wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Let me start off by saying that this place is completely and utterly amazing value for what you're paying. We noticed that the upgrade from hotel room to apartment was minimal so we paid the additional - I'm so glad we did, having the kitchenette facilities for the little bonus meant that we could prepare dinner and breakfast in the room, saving us money in the long room.

Plus you get so much space for what you're paying! This has been by far one of the best deals we've had on our travels. While the location isn't smack bang in the city it's close to the main station, meaning easy access to Bruge, Ghent and a great walk into the middle of the city. The place is well furnished and not a single problem with service (do note that, if you get apartments it's essentially self-service for the time you're there, but that's clearly explained in the booking). And the views out the large, openable windows are marvellous!

A couple of things could have made the apartment a touch better, but they're small things - for instance the King Split bed was made as two separate beds pushed together - a comforter would have helped. Also the kitchen could have been slightly better furbished - some salt, pepper and a few more utensils would have made all the difference (especially a fish slice). But this really is nit-picking more than anything else.

A great stay all around!

Room Tip: Def. splash out for the apartment if you can! Worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndustryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    90
    42
    11
    15
See reviews for
18
101
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

when my husband told me that we're staying in a hotel not far from the train station, i didn't expect much. to our surprise, our room is well-maintained, furnished and even tastefully decorated. i even find the bedrooms particularly cozy, the beds comfortable. the only downpoint i think has something to do with the windows that my soon 3-year old finds very tempting to open (though constant surveillance is important, an additional unreachable lock could probably lessen worries?). nevertheless, the hotel exceeded our expectations to say the least and we won't hesitate to book again for the next brussels beer festival with our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I booked and stayed 2 nights here in early July and the value for what I paid was outstanding! We had a studio apartment on the 5th floor with an amazing view outside of giant door-like windows. The place was modern, clean and nicely decorated. It also included a large refrigerator, espresso machine and everything you could need for cooking/dining. We actually only ate out once while in Brussels because having this apartment made it so easy to eat in. After we arrived in the city we stopped at a small grocery store and stocked up with food to eat for the duration of our stay saving us more money.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved the large bathroom and the fact the toilet room was separate from the shower/sinks room. Have I mentioned the tremendous view? As I said the windows are more like doors making it possible to walk through them onto a balcony type thing covered with rocks. I'm not sure if they wanted you to go out there or not but I felt perfectly safe and there were cigarette butts out there so others had tried as well.

The neighborhood didn't make us feel uneasy, it's just more working class and less touristy than other areas but we never left/returned late at night. The walk to the train station is very quick and straightforward once you do it once.

The guy at the front desk was nice and allowed us to store our suitcases for several hours after we checked out. He was very blunt but that seems to be the way of Belgians.

I would stay here again for sure if ever in Brussels. I should mention I paid less than half per night than what they had posted as the price in the lobby by booking on a third party site.

Room Tip: Apartment #53 has a GREAT view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R8238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel is great value! The staff was so nice and accommodating. They set us up with a beautiful penthouse suite with a gorgeous view overlooking the city. Everything we needed was available in the suite - fridge(for yummy belgian beer!), dishes, stove, a very large living area, free wifi, a shower And seperate bath, and lots of storage. The hotel is a very short walk to the midi station and about a 20 minute (brisk) walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We actually booked one of the hotel rooms at Aparthotel Brussels Midi for our 3 night stay but upon arrival we were upgraded to one of the VIP apartments on the top floor at no extra cost - excellent value for what we got.

The apartment was lovely, a two-storey mezzanine with a large family area, kitchen (with everything you need except a kettle and toaster), dining table next to a large window with great view. The bathroom had a bath and shower and a separate toilet. The bedroom was up a spiral staircase and had a huge king bed.

The only downfalls were no air conditioning (it was very hot when we were in Brussels) and even though you could open windows it didn't cool down that much making it a little difficult to sleep. The location is also a bit out of town, around a 20 minute walk. However it is only a 5 minute walk to the main train station which was handy for us. You can also easily catch the metro into town (a couple of stops).

We were very happy with our stay there and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Aparthotel Brussels Midi offers good value for your money.
First of all, the apartments are huge and nicely equipped. You have everything you'll need, including a kitchen, nice living room, small tv with many international programs and decent internet reception. There's no classic hotel service, but that's alright for an apparthotel. The location is great for a short stay, because it's located directly next to the Gare Midi. However, for a longer stay you might want to live somewhere else. But this depends on your personal taste. The center is easily reachable by public transport.or by foot in about 20 - 25 mins. I can recommend this place if you do not depend on extensive service. Be aware that the place DOES NOT have a 24/7 reception. This should not be a problem in practice, but you should keep this fact in mind when you first arrive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliFer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I got apartment it was really big i mean big for europ . But it was:
-Nuisance neighbors
-Far from the central city
-Still using key for doors
-Needed recption to open building door
-Bed room has window could any thieves into the apartment
-Bath in room shower in other room
-bathroom close to kitchen

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maymay551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
2.2 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Brussels Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Brussels Midi

Property: Aparthotel Brussels Midi
Address: Rue Bara 161 - 163, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Brussels Midi 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Brussels Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Brussels Midi Hotel Anderlecht
Aparthotel Hotel Brussels
Aparthotel Brussels Midi Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing