We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floris Ustel Midi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel De Paris(Saint-Gilles)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Midi-Zuid(Saint-Gilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de France(Saint-Gilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Solys Hotel(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Continental(Saint-Gilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
81
277
330
149
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
277
330
149
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placemetro stationlarge roomyogurtwandasignal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was there with my husband a few weeks ago (June 2013). We stayed 2 nights, in 2 different rooms and I must say both were great, silent, clean and we enjoyed a good breakfast and a great coffee in the morning.
I really recommend the place for a city break in Bruxelles!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the last floor, the windows are small!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaGorgiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel.We had a good buffet breakfast. However, we were disappointed that there was no bar in the hotel and that there was a lack of licenced premises in the area due to the hotel being in a predominately Muslim area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

When I got there, it seemed like a nice hotel. It was a nice building and they let me check in earlier. But then I got to my room and it was a completely different picture: furniture is very old and mismatched; it smelled very intensely of cheap perfume; it had a desk with absolutely no light and no socket nearby to plug my laptop; the bed was not very confortble and it felt like it would break in half at any point. On the plus side, I thought breakfast was really good with quite a decent selection of bread and croissant, ham and cheese and also eggs. The area where the hotel is located is not the nicest one, but quite close to public transportation. Staff was ok but not particularly friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafaelaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Picked this hotel for a trip to Maastricht as it was a reasonable drive from Dunkirk on the evening ferry, and then only a hour or so drive to Maastricht.

Cheap and cheerful room in the roof so showering in the bath was a challenge nicer the eaves but it was clean and comfortable and fantastic value for what we paid and the breakfast was ok, as continental breakfasts go.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidLifeMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Free wi-fi, free parking, a hearty buffet breakfast included, just a short walk to two metro stations including Gare du Midi, and walking distance to the center of Brussels! And oh, the rooms are clean and the price - for all these freebies - is reasonably cheap! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariadams_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews