We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel with easy access to the city centre ”
Review of Hotel Erasme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Erasme
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel with easy access to the city centre ”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Having seen the last review have to disagree, hotel was good, nothing flash but neither is the price.
Rooms good, WiFi free, clean, staff helpful. The area is next to the university and hospital and unlike previous review is as safe as you will find.
15 mins from Brussels centre with the metro station less than 5 mins walk.
Restaurant food OK, staff under pressure if busy, due to low staffing levels not quality of staff
Sure you can find nicer hotels in the city centre but not at this price.
Metro makes it a great option to see this beautiful city
Would happily stop here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
7
41
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a business trip. The choice for the hotel was made by our company, as the hotel is located just acroos the street from our company. The point is that this hotel is the only hotel in an area full of big companies, so infortunately there is no other choice, if you want to stay within walking distance to the companies.

Front staff at the reception was nice, no complaints about that. Check-in was fast and easy.

There is a strange smell all over the hotel. Could it be mould? You could also smell it when the communal toilets downstairs had been cleaned, then there was a strong smell of bleach that emerged. There are signs on every room door about not smoking. But the first thing I smelled when I entered the room, was the strong smell of smoke. Really disgusting. I had to open the window for this, and the latch was half broken. Not a really safe idea, due to the fact that the neighborhood around the hotel is not very safe.

The room itself was dirty and worn-out. Stains everywhere: on the carpet, the curtains and the towels. I wanted to take a shower, but I probably would stay cleaner if I didn't. Really didn't want to touch anything in the room.

Now for the bathroom: someone before me (previous guest, cleaner?) had left a number 2 in the toilet and had not flushed. Absolutely the most disgusting thing I have ever seen! I have been to many places and hotels across the world. and I have never ever seen this before. Morover, the bathroom had not been cleaned at all. Dust everywhere, toothpaste on the faucet and wall, bathtub looking wornout and dirty.

Breakfast was OK, just ham and cheese if you wanted something other than jam or honey. Did not try the coffee, looking at the machine.

All in all, bad experience, and very overpriced!!! Not a three star at all, only a measly one star hotel.

Do. not. stay. here. ever.

Room Tip: No room at all, just do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear,
Thanks for your comments.
I am very surprised there was no remarks at the Front Desk throughout your stay. If there was a problem , we could see, correct or change your room immediately. After your departure, impossible to check if problems existed.
We work with your company for over 10 years and we have received thousands of your colleagues without ever having received any complaints as you mention .
During your stay, we have 25 other rooms used by your colleagues and we have received no remarks you mentioned.
The hotel is non-smoking, now also in non-smoking hotels sometimes customers smoke. In this case, we put a special product to remove odors . All rooms are cleaned daily and are controlled by the Executive Housekeeper and by a member of management. This has been the case in your room. We would never have given a room as you describe at any customer and especially from your company .
I think the comments from previous customers and the different sites where we are, confirm my words .
Nevertheless, if you have not been satisfied with your stay, I'm really sorry and we will continue our best to welcome all your colleagues.
Best regards,
Frédéric Verbruggen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would not eat in the restaurant again prawns not fresh and fruit salad tired and bitter fruit. Nobody asked how it was maybe they knew already ! Very poor for €25 the worst food I have has in Belgium

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend. Check-in was easy and fast. My room was clean and had all the basic amenities. Also, wifi was free and available in the hotel room. Close to the metro station, which made getting around Brussels fast and cheap. Overall, a nice place to stay for the money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ahto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edisond1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The service at the reception and restaurant was good. The location is very close to the metro line. Housekeeping was also very friendly and made sure the rooms were clean. For the price, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edisond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very good hotel for its price, extremely good access to transportation systems and a nice and quiet area. The rooms where very clean and the bathrooms as well. Free Wifi is offered with the rooms which is very good. Service was godd and staff where friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loomberjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable, and the service was pleasant. The location of the hotel is very close to a metro stop that can take you to the center of Brussels. I would recommend this hotel, good price and quality.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
3.4 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
827 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Phenix
Hotel Phenix
#157 of 199 in Brussels
57 reviews
3.4 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,014 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
219 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Midi-Zuid
Hotel Midi-Zuid
#19 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Erasme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Erasme

Property: Hotel Erasme
Address: Route de Lennik 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Anderlecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Anderlecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Erasme 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Erasme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erasme Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Brussels
Brussels Comfort Inn
Hotel Erasme Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing