We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella Vista
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Perego(Bormio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
117
44
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
44
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning locationworld cupstelvio passset mealstayed one nightgustavchildrenskiingdinnergermansettingwinefoot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel really deserves its name, bella vista. It is surrounded by beautiful nature and the views are fantastic wherever you look. The hotel is extremely well managed, every little detail is carefully thought through. The hosts are very friendly and are determined to make your stay a pleasant one. We spent a week there this summer and could not be more satisfied. Every morning the hotel offered us suggestions for walks, trips to interesting places in the area and other activities. The hotel is very suitable for children--the hosts have made sure that your kid won’t get bored. We will be happy to go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was nice and good location because we were going to stelvio pass next morning and it was on the climb-up route which is best recommended for stelvio pass (but not recommended to do it after 8 am, then it's very busy heaving, waste of time and only ruin your day and pass pleasure...).the staff were nice (except cleaners walking on us before we even check out--reception should communicate better!!!), seen the main man, mr thoni, doing house jobs :) it was nice. surrounded by mountains is very good feeling... but those who don't like isolation then don't go as it is quite away from civilisation :) oh and if you want some lunch or dinner and some nice home made pizza (and believe me its good as I don't eat pizzas usually!) and very friendly chef, then go to pizzeria Panorama at prato stelvio, it is sign posted but it is in quite residential are so may miss it but worth every penny!

Room Tip: choose on mountain side, not road side
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, and it was just as enjoyable as our first stay last year. Our room was comfortable and spacious with fantastic views of the mountains. The rate included Dinner consisting of a 5 course set menu, and is a great way to try dishes that you probably would not normally order yourself. The food was delicious, and service was excellent. Drinks are also reasonably priced. It's a great location for driving/cycling the Stelvio Pass, and Ingrid Thon is very helpful in suggesting places to visit. I would definitely stay there again if I was to return to this part of Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank foss4London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for a week in August 2012, with our 5 and 3 year old sons.

We had a family suite on the top floor, which consisted of two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The larger bedroom had a seating area with the most amazing view up the valley towards the glacier. Having completely separate bedrooms worked very well for us - we had not had good nights sharing with our children before.

We used the children's club in the evening. The children ate before the adults, and then went off to do craft/outdoor adventure/games. They loved it and we loved our delicious and varied (5 course!) evening meals.

Breakfast was also good, although the coffee might have been stronger.

Before we went we were concerned that there might not be enough to do in the area with young children. How wrong we were! There was so much to do in the area that we felt that we only scratched the surface in a week.

The hotel itself was lovely, but what really made it stand out were the friendly and helpful staff.

Our children want to go back and so do we!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank St0ckp0rtFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Once again we stayed at the Bella Vista, this time in early summer and with our month old baby. This time we had a middle floor room which had an extra sitting area with access to a small balcony, looking towards Stelvio and Madatschspitze... a truly amazing panorama that is forever changing with the light and weather. Peace and quiet, no crowds with a warm atmosphere. Restaurant first class with staff who remember you, are always friendly and helpful. The family still run many trips through the week for the whole family like the walk up the valley through the forest and past alpine flowers to a waterfall you can walk behind, kids love it. Staying with the Thöni family is always a memorable experience, we are still surprised that it only the hotel has only 3 stars when really it should be 4.
I made some time lapse movies whilst I was there, I will upload one here soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank sorgente_cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews