We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, friendly staff and reasonable prices”
Review of Hotel Sorriso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sorriso
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Reviewed August 6, 2011

One of the most important factors for an enjoyable stay at a hotel are it's staff. The family run hotel boasts staff that are friendly, approachable and always look happy to see you. The second in my opinion is cleanliness and this hotel is spotless.
I can not recommend this hotel highly enough , even though it has a 3 star rating I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in for long time.
The breakfast buffet was ample with tasty home made jams , the pool clean and inviting and the prices were very reasonable. I will be bringing my family back here soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JasonMAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sorriso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different rooms for one night. The hotel is located in a central but quiet part of Toscolano with little traffic. There was a great supermarket about 200 meters away.
The hotel was clean with quality rooms. The breakfast was nice. The Hotel has a clean pool, and a set of rules to go with it. There was three big sheets of rules hanging on the wall. I would probably not recommend families with small children to stay here because of all the rules. A week here could be a bit exhausting, and might create tension between staff and guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel to others seeking a central location,convenient to beach and lakeside as well as to the port. Our reception was welcoming and very informative.
The family were very attentive in their duties and the room was comfortable with an ample en-suite and a balcony. The room lacked air-conditioning but had a large ceiling fan,not to everyone's liking. The breakfast was outstanding with a wide range of food stuffs, which were constantly replenished.
We will be returning at a later time in the year when the roads are not so hectic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

As a 3 star hotel, it could be a 4 star. Our room was lovely, bright and airy with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and pool (which was also very refreshing on some of the very hot days we had). cleaning was always of a high standard, and the hotel is immaculately kept. There is a small bar and restaurant downstairs, i'm unsure if these get opened up in peak season but there are lots of nice restaurants and a supermarket nearby so it didn't matter to us at all. We were also given a 'Sorriso Card' and a map of all the restaurants where we could use it; although i think that the intention was to get a discount on our meals, in one restaurant (San Ercolano - very good) we received a shot of fruit infused grappa instead.

The breakfasts were plentiful with lots of fresh breads and cakes; the jams made with homegrown fruit were a real bonus! the breakfast room was light and sunny.

I'd say that the staff make the place - they are all really lovely and helpful; the manager/owner (Fabio, i think) is totally proud of the place and wants to make your stay as good as possible. He often tried to teach us a few words of Italian and let us know when the local market was on.

Toscolano-Madero itself isn't the tourist hub that Riva or Sirmione definitely are, but it's a nice town(s) all the same and a really good base to see the rest of the lake and area. Hotel Sorriso is just metres from the main road through the town which is also the main road around the lake, very handy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

this hotel will give you everything you need for a pleasant and peaceful holiday.the facilities, the pool and the staff all conspire to make a super stay.
away from the main hustle and bustle of sermione you will find a quiet yet engaging holiday destination though a car probably is essential to sight see

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank multiplasail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze hanno tutte un terrazzino e sono comode.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiaDellaFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helloskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toscolano-Maderno hotels
0.4 mi away
Adria Hotel n Resort
Adria Hotel n Resort
#6 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#7 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Piccolo Paradiso
Piccolo Paradiso
#1 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maderno
Hotel Maderno
#10 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#5 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorriso

Address: Via Religione 5, 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range: $110 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sorriso 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sorriso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorriso Hotel Toscolano Maderno
Hotel Sorriso Toscolano-Maderno, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing