We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of the restaurant (didn't stay at hotel)”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Toscolano-Maderno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Review of the restaurant (didn't stay at hotel)”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We discovered the restaurant while strolling on via Maclino, and a good thing we did!

We went there in mid August of 2012.
The place has a stunning view of the lake, which enhances the family atmosphere about the place - the kind of Italian "din" one expects from a good restaurant.

The food was great. Every thing we tried was well prepared, and delicious!

But topping it all was the service!
We came with a small child (1,5 years) and the staff were patient, kind and helpful. Their English was not exactly perfect, but it made no difference - we went back happily!

Great place for good food, real hospitality and great view!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maor_Gilboa-Linn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

You dont have to stay here, they accept bookings for just the restaurant.
We went here to eat with 4 Italian friends who had recommended this restuarant. We were not disappointed.
We were at in a small dining room, with just 4 tables. There is another bigger room too, but as this was mid week and off season, they thought this would be better, and it was. The service was attentive and the food very good. We had the nice experience of being told what was available for the day, rather than choosing from a menu, which I always find appealing. Food was excellent, and the price reasonable. They didnt blink when two children wanted to split a main course, or when asked to serve something slightly differently.
I am sure it is even better during the summer months when you can sit outside and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenBNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

i was looking for good price without loose the italian charm. and that is exactly what i found at Belvedere. the hotel suggested by a close friend is at the top of Monte Maderno, with a spetacular landscape of Garda's Lake. my room was well clean, and the food was so delicious! looking for my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marydinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 16, 2005

We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Garda Lake is unbelievable. The view from our balcony was just super - you could see the fireworks from across the lake. Our room had a separate area with bunk beds for the kids. We didn't use the kitchenette but a lot of families did. It was really well suited for families with kids under 10. The pool is just the right size and not crowded when we were there. The breakfast buffet which was included with the room was very good. Much healthier food than you would get in North America!

The staff were sparse but everything was fresh and clean. We didn't want to pay for over pampering and found the service just the right amount. Some people may find it too spartan but we liked it, we don't need to be pampered. My pet peeve is cleanliness and the place was old but kept clean. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2004

In the summer of 2002, my mother and I drove through Northern Italy and spent 3 nights at the Belvedere Hotel in Toscolano Maderno. The one and only good thing was the view of the lake. We were on the "other" side of the road but had a lake view. The room was extremely old, cheap feeling (like something you'd see where a gangster in hiding would live in an old movie) and old bathroom.

There was no help with our luggage and the path into the lobby was a long way to carry from the parking lot (it was gravel and dirt and luggage couldn't be rolled). While some Italian hotels have "lifts" and some don't, management makes sure you know when they do. In this case they did not tell us and I carried 4 bags up to our second floor room traversing at least 40 stairs while I stopped on a landing to catch my breath half way up. This took several trips from the car, up the gravel path, through the lobby, and up all those stairs. Certainly, the Perini family should have seen me hauling the luggage.

Later, I heard a noise and saw that there was a lift. I went to the daughter-manager and asked why we hadn't been told that there was one available. It was her attitude more than anything else really told the tale.

Without exception other hotels, restaurants even shops in Italy are concerned, interested and want to make sure that guests feel warmly welcomed and well-treated. She, was extremely off-hand, unconcerned and seemed to think that lugging 140 pounds up all those stairs was no big deal.

Her complete disregard set off an altercation that no one else in the rest of the family tried to remedy, and the management's behavior to us for the rest of our stay was cold and inhospitable. We discussed moving to another hotel but all other places we tried were booked.

We found this to be the coldest hotel in Italy. Maybe if you stay away and they have fewer customers, they'll be nicer to future guests.

Helpful?
7 Thank dahlia-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toscolano-Maderno hotels
2.4 mi away
Piccolo Paradiso
Piccolo Paradiso
#2 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adria Hotel n Resort
Adria Hotel n Resort
#6 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#4 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#5 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Maclino 6, 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Toscolano-Maderno, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing