We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
30
14
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
14
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

You dont have to stay here, they accept bookings for just the restaurant.
We went here to eat with 4 Italian friends who had recommended this restuarant. We were not disappointed.
We were at in a small dining room, with just 4 tables. There is another bigger room too, but as this was mid week and off season, they thought this would be better, and it was. The service was attentive and the food very good. We had the nice experience of being told what was available for the day, rather than choosing from a menu, which I always find appealing. Food was excellent, and the price reasonable. They didnt blink when two children wanted to split a main course, or when asked to serve something slightly differently.
I am sure it is even better during the summer months when you can sit outside and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank HelenBNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

i was looking for good price without loose the italian charm. and that is exactly what i found at Belvedere. the hotel suggested by a close friend is at the top of Monte Maderno, with a spetacular landscape of Garda's Lake. my room was well clean, and the food was so delicious! looking for my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marydinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Garda Lake is unbelievable. The view from our balcony was just super - you could see the fireworks from across the lake. Our room had a separate area with bunk beds for the kids. We didn't use the kitchenette but a lot of families did. It was really well suited for families with kids under 10. The pool is just the right size and not crowded when we were there. The breakfast buffet which was included with the room was very good. Much healthier food than you would get in North America!

The staff were sparse but everything was fresh and clean. We didn't want to pay for over pampering and found the service just the right amount. Some people may find it too spartan but we liked it, we don't need to be pampered. My pet peeve is cleanliness and the place was old but kept clean. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure6344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2004

In the summer of 2002, my mother and I drove through Northern Italy and spent 3 nights at the Belvedere Hotel in Toscolano Maderno. The one and only good thing was the view of the lake. We were on the "other" side of the road but had a lake view. The room was extremely old, cheap feeling (like something you'd see where a gangster in hiding would live in an old movie) and old bathroom.

There was no help with our luggage and the path into the lobby was a long way to carry from the parking lot (it was gravel and dirt and luggage couldn't be rolled). While some Italian hotels have "lifts" and some don't, management makes sure you know when they do. In this case they did not tell us and I carried 4 bags up to our second floor room traversing at least 40 stairs while I stopped on a landing to catch my breath half way up. This took several trips from the car, up the gravel path, through the lobby, and up all those stairs. Certainly, the Perini family should have seen me hauling the luggage.

Later, I heard a noise and saw that there was a lift. I went to the daughter-manager and asked why we hadn't been told that there was one available. It was her attitude more than anything else really told the tale.

Without exception other hotels, restaurants even shops in Italy are concerned, interested and want to make sure that guests feel warmly welcomed and well-treated. She, was extremely off-hand, unconcerned and seemed to think that lugging 140 pounds up all those stairs was no big deal.

Her complete disregard set off an altercation that no one else in the rest of the family tried to remedy, and the management's behavior to us for the rest of our stay was cold and inhospitable. We discussed moving to another hotel but all other places we tried were booked.

We found this to be the coldest hotel in Italy. Maybe if you stay away and they have fewer customers, they'll be nicer to future guests.

7  Thank dahlia-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews