We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and lovely hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa del Tempo Ritrovato

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toscolano-Maderno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa del Tempo Ritrovato
GreenLeadersGold level
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place and lovely hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Casa del Tempo Ritrovato with our two kids (9 and 11 years) for two weeks in July and we had a wonderfull time. It's a very relaxed place and great for kids too. There is lots of space to play with a small but good pool and and a trampoline. Our kids played with Maria Paola's very lovely children and they loved the two very friendly dogs.
Our rooms (Suite room with a view) were very clean and beautifully decorated with the most stunning views and our bathroom was very large and comfortable. Its a short (but steep) walk to the village where there are some good restaurants and of course ice-cream shops. Maria Paola was very helpful to book some great places for dinner! We toured around in the area, there is a lot to see and do. Walks, swimming in the lake, visiting the beautiful small villages and it's absolutely worthwhile visiting Monte Baldo on the other side of the lake!
All in all, a great place for a super relaxed holiday. Thank you MP xx

Room Tip: Buy Maria Paola olive oil, once you've tried this you never want the supermarket crap again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marrjolein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

'Casa del Tempo Ritrovato' is like the home you wish you'd own: rooms with a lot of character, an amazing view of the lake, an explosion of color because of the blooming flowers, the sounds of nature all around and sunshine, lots of sunshine.

'Casa del Tempo Ritrovato' is a wonderful place to meet new people (guests are from all over the globe), yet the big olive garden en the terraces allow you to spend your time privately as well.

Bring a car if you want to explore Lago di Garda (the host provides you with insider tips), but do not forget to bring some good books: spending your days reading in a hammock in the olive garden is pure luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnnk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had a great Easter vacation with Maripu and family. The place is cozy, well renovated and in perfect conditions. But it needs to be said that the special charm of the place is generated by its owners. You will feel home and in family once you visit with them. We were invited the first evening to some typical Italian pasta - this is not included in the service and therefore a real happening. We tasted the great selection of wines and foods - their dedication and friendliness was outstanding. We will come back as often as we can.

Room Tip: Any room! All are different, depending on your needs. Watch out - some rooms need you to leave your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strategyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have to share my amazing experience at Casa del Tempo Ritrovato a few weeks ago. The views from Maria's B&B are stunning to say the least. And wait till you taste her cooking, if you are after a true Italian experience you should definitely book your get away here. Each room has it's own private signature, the bathrooms are just stunning. You can chose to be part of Maria and Alessandro's lovely family or hide away in luxurious peaceful Olive Grove. Do try their own grown and hand made olive oil and other products. No time to waste go and give yourself a break and visit Casa del Rempo! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We just returned from Italy spending a long weekend over there and staying at Casa del Tempo Ritrovato.

The place is excellent: it’s a renovated old building with the unique atmosphere, the rooms are very charming and comfortable, clean, lots of small and nice details. The house is surrounded by big garden with many olive trees. There is a very nice terrace with a breath taking view and you can enjoy it each morning while having a breakfast or at any time you have a spare minute. You can really enjoy the peace there and definitely relax from city, cars and noise.
If needed, a free high speed internet connection is also available.
Breakfast is made out of high quality food: homemade bread and jams, freshly squeezed juice, eggs, fantastic pancakes, cheese and etc. The olive oil made by Maripa is fantastic, don’t look anywhere else as you have an opportunity to buy there as well. Maripa is a very very nice person: extremely helpful from very beginning when we sent a request by e-mail for booking till the last minute of our stay, giving many advices where to go, what to see and to do. We enjoyed a lot the restaurants she recommended (San Carlo and La Tana – number 1). Gelateria around the corner is good too and the ladies over there are very nice and smiling. As I was having the Bday during our stay, Maripa helped my husband to organize a wonderful surprise for me: roses, prosecco and strawberries were waiting for me  And even more, Maripa has upgraded us to suite and we have enjoyed it a lot. Overall, this stay was one of the best stays we ever had, if you are hesitating – DON’T. JUST GO FOR IT and you will not regret it for sure.

Maripa, Alex, Thanks for everything and we will for sure return to your place (maybe for picking the olives :) ).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuditaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed last year and returned this year with friends and had a great time!
I was surprised to see the poor review given by one visitor and I am not sure what he expected except a rejection when he tried for discount!
Breakfast is a buffet as you would expect and excellent home made fare.

Room Tip: There is building work going on nearby but it is not invasive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapellen, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed for one week at Maripa's B&B and just had a amazing time. Maripa is a friendly, warm, smart, open-minded and interesting woman. Her husband Alessandro is sweet, warm, hilarious and just a great man and dedicated husband. We love them, love their wonderfull kids, love their sweet and cute dogs, their crazy but sweet cat and their chickens. We were stunned by their beautifull house and garden. The home-made breakfast, biologically made bread,marmelades, honey, olive-oil were something to look forward to every morning. Our two little girls ( 1 and 3 years old) had a blast. The garden as a safe and kids will just love to explore it. Maripa gave us a lot of great tips for trips. We are greatfull for the olive-oil- tasting lesson. They just made us feel at home. We will definitaly visit them again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendieke001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toscolano-Maderno hotels
0.2 mi away
Adria Hotel n Resort
Adria Hotel n Resort
#5 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piccolo Paradiso
Piccolo Paradiso
#3 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo Cervano
Agriturismo Cervano
#7 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Chioma Di Berenice Garda Residence
La Chioma Di Berenice Garda Resi...
#2 of 20 in Toscolano-Maderno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Nido dei Gufi B&B
Il Nido dei Gufi B&B
#2 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Giardini di Corte
B&B Giardini di Corte
#11 of 27 in Toscolano-Maderno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Tempo Ritrovato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Tempo Ritrovato

Property: Casa del Tempo Ritrovato
Address: Via Firenze 10, 25088, Toscolano-Maderno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Toscolano-Maderno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Toscolano-Maderno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Casa del Tempo Ritrovato" ("House of Time Regained"). At the "Casa", we offer you an exclusive place of relaxation where you will enjoy a green park with century-old olive trees, fresh-smelling bed sheets, a rich breakfast with homemade bread and marmelades, our incredible olive oil, books and music, hammocks in sheltered corners, leisurely walks, Garda Lake, sports, the Bogliaco golf course, and the art, shows and culture of the nearby towns. The "Casa", decorated in 19th-century country style, was renovated in 2008 and has one double room, one triple and a suite for four people, all with private bathroom, new and elegant. It is surrounded by two and a half acres of olive groves and offers a wood swimming pool and many secluded and quiet places to read the numerous books available in the library. A plentiful italian homemade breakfast is included and can be served either in the large hall, the garden, or on the balcony overseeing the lake. In the common areas, you will be able to have a free wifi internet connection, listen to music, play chess, checkers and backgammon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Tempo Ritrovato Toscolano-Maderno, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing