We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
82
67
21
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
67
21
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda minute stroll nice breakfast rooms are clean busy road air con sun loungers wonderful view lovely hotel garden balcony ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We stay in hotel Villa Maria many years ago. We decided to visit this place again. Beautiful weather of end of season makes our stay very happy. Special thanks to tireless Aneta, who helps us with all requests and find solutions for diving..
Very quiet and family atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miellikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac for 4 nights with my partner for her birthday and it did not disappoint. We previously stayed in lake Garda which was also great but from the second we checked in we were amazed. We were taken to a separate building from the main rooms, and taken upstairs to our room. We walked in, and we were very surprised at the size of the room, bathroom, and most of all, the balcony.
The balcony oversees the beautiful hotel garden, complete with sun loungers, statues, water features, and even rabbits and guinea pigs. Just behind the garden wall is the lake, with the hills over looking it.
It was such an amazing view, we couldn’t believe we got the room for such a good price.
The room itself had some lovely decor, fully fitted air con, and a tv. The only knock on it was the door key was very temperamental, and sometimes took a few minutes to open and close. Also the mini bar fridge didn’t work. These were the only negatives in an otherwise great stay. The staff were friendly and polite and the breakfast was delicious.
The hotel is situated next to Toscolano Maderno, which is a nice 10 minute stroll along the lake, which has some great restaurants, and access to the ferry if you want to go anywhere else on the lake.
All in all, we had an amazing stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hateuscostheyaintus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

A really enjoyable stay. Great for walking. Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff set on the front of the lake with stunning views, so relaxing. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and excellent evening dining.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank cassie825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The location, right on the lake has a very picturesque view of the lake. The professional attitude of the staff makes everything about this establishment top notch. The room we had was more like turn of the century but all the modern conveniences.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place, good service, amazing staff and good foods.
Enjoyed every single moment there.
Stayed in the room on second floor with two levels. Nice view but bathroom needs some renew. Not enough space for family with two kids.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank yakovm538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews