We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Cigno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Cigno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at the cool/chic style and enormous apartment with two balconies. Everything was spotless and the location is great, right off the main street (so not at all noisy) and well within walking distance of good restaurants and pizzerias (highly recommend Old American Bar Pizzeria/Ristorante!). Gabriele was a fantastic host and was full of great local information. Two 'free' beaches are also within walking distance. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit and juices and cappucinos prepared by Gabriele. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, particularly for families with young children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank berkeleyjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleGabriele, Proprietario at Residence Cigno, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Joel,

thank you so much for your faboulous review about our Residence and about us!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests!

Hope to see you all again!

Best Regards

Gabriele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
50
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in Viserbella for 6 Nights and Residence Cigno offered us a perfect stay...very nice apartment, with 2 rooms, 2 balconies, in a quiet area 100m away from the beach, we just loved it. We took also our dog with us and had no problems with him there, he loved it:).
Gabriele and his wife are very nice and helpful people, we recommend this residence to everyone. It's 6km away from Rimini, 30km away from San Marino and has a lot of turist attractions nearby.
In one word, it was perfect:).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chrisu_Juve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleGabriele, Proprietario at Residence Cigno, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Chris!!!

Thank you for this beautiful review about us!!

It was a very pleasure for me and for my wife to have you and your girlfriend here!

Maybe, see you in Vienna!

Best Regards

Gabriele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Location is very good. Rooms are clean and stuff was very kind.
Salty part of breakfast could be with more variety. Equipment in room is new and cosy.
Hotel guests have special discount on nearby beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground flor doesn't have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleGabriele, Titolare at Residence Cigno, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Family Reljic,

thank you all for this beautiful review about our Residence!

Thanks also, for the review on Booking.com!

We hope to have you again here!

Best Regards from Rimini!

Gabriele Natale - Residence Cigno ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Cigno for one night while travelling from Rome to Venice. The studio apartment had all the features of a modern hotel and was extremely comfortable. I was unsure about the sleeper couch as I find them to be very uncomfortable, but this one was as comfortable as any hotel bed I have slept in.

It is one block away from the main beach - so perfectly located

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonicCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceCigno, Titolare at Residence Cigno, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear sonicCT,

thanks a lot for you review!

let's wait again you!!

Best Regards

Gabriele Natale - Residence Cigno ***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserbella
1.2 mi away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#4 of 34 in Viserba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.4 mi away
Diplomat Palace Hotel
Diplomat Palace Hotel
#30 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxygen Lifestyle Hotel Helvetia Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#4 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Sottovento
Residence Sottovento
#2 of 8 in Torre Pedrera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Terminus
Residence Terminus
#4 of 121 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cigno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cigno

Property: Residence Cigno
Address: Viale Ilario Paglierani, 47922 Viserbella, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Viserbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Cigno 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Cigno is open all year, is located in Rimini. Newly built, all apartments are equipped with the latest technologies to make your stay unique and relaxing with family, friends or lavoro. Large balconies, air conditioning and heating individually controlled, safe, LCD TV with satellite connection in each room , telephone, fully equipped kitchenette, microwave. From Residence Cigno you can reach in a few minutes the main attractions of the Riviera, which the amusement parks. Fully equipped with modern energy saving techniques, video surveillance, access by magnetic cards. The Residence Cigno features self parking and reception 24h/24h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Cigno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cigno Rimini/Viserbella, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing