We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality - Great value for money”
Review of Pallas Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pallas Pension
Ranked #2 of 14 Elafonisos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality - Great value for money”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was a really pleasant stay. Our room had a really beautiful view, the facilities were as described, and the Internet access was great. The room was comfortable, stylish and the cleanliness impeccable!
I definitely recommend it to families or couples, it was an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aristotelis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is delightful. The rooms are clean and cozy. There is WiFi with adequate speed. Unfortunately the shower in our room was tiny. The location is great, right on the seafront main road, but careful if you have a car, the road becomes a pedestrian walkway between 8pm and 1am, which means that you can't get your car or park outside if you are late. Finally, I cannot overstate the winning personality and attentiveness of our host, Kristy. I am honestly willing to overlook every drawback and will be chosing to stay here again, mainly due to the hospitality of Kristy.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Kristy was a welcoming hostess, the hotel was clean, and in the centre very near to all the amenities, the establishment provides nice fresh brekfast and Kristy is always there afterwards to provide even more if need be outside on her little porch.

All in all I was very pleased with holidays on this island.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rogerca519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gytheio, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This pension, literally at the sea, is very good. The welcoming of the owner is fantastic, the room is clean, the bed is good and every room has a place outside. It's also quiet at night, although the pension is very close to the restaurant area. Certainly a place to recommend and to come back for.

Room Tip: Room at the back, although there you have no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at Pallas Pension in August 2013. We could only find 2 available nights.
- The location is excellent! Its very central, in the middle of the town:
There is a bakery and a supermarket right at the doorstep .
- The friendliness of Christie is amazing! She greeted us with the best smile and was very helpful with what to do around the island.
- The cleanliness of the room is unbelievable. The room is very white, the bed is white, and it was all spotless and smelt great.
- The bathroom was very comfortable and the shower is good too.
- Breakfast is the most amusing part! There is a coffee machine- And they leave the cheese and Turkey , juice, Jam, Butter all in the fridge. But they actually wait till 8:00am in the morning to quietly place the fresh bread on your door knob!

Definitely be back next time in Ellafonisos!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreaskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me, and 9 of my friends, went on our first girls holiday to Laganas in July 2013. We booked through Manos travel who found our hotel. We had 4 lovely rooms (3 double rooms and one room with a double and 2 twin beds in it). We were all in the same part of the hotel with our rooms (and consequently balconies) adjacent- this was a nice surprise for us, as because we were a large group, we weren't all on the same booking, and so it was nice that they had put us together. The hotel was lively enough to have a good time but not so rowdy and busy that it was hard to sleep. The rooms had optional air conditioning, which most of us opted for and which made day time naps a lot easier. They also had optional kitchenettes which could be unlocked which were good to keep our food and water cool in the fridge/freezer.

The hotel was in a great location, a 10 minute walk from the famous Laganas strip, which is an easy walk in the day for the beach (but its not a nice beach so I don't recommend it) and easy when slightly tipsy and going out for the night as its just one road. The staff at Pallas hotel were very helpful, gave us directions when we needed, the night watchman kept the hotel quiet at night for everyone and the bar staff were very funny. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel including the pool. The breakfast, although we only had the continental, was nice with breads and cereals and was just enough to comfort a hangover.

Overall the hotel was lovely and perfect for our sort of holiday. Very much recommend it to similar sorts of holiday makers:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly owner, very good hospitality. Amazing cleaning service. The room smelled wonderful every day. Small bath room. Bad wi-fi connection in the room, although the rooter was located outside our room. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristianaVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elafonisos hotels
0.2 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Studios Maniati
Studios Maniati
#1 of 7 in Elafonisos
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Voula Resort
Voula Resort
#3 of 7 in Elafonisos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Capari Suites Hotel
Capari Suites Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elafonisos
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estella Hotel
Estella Hotel
#5 of 14 in Elafonisos
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elafonisos Resort
Elafonisos Resort
#3 of 14 in Elafonisos
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pallas Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallas Pension

Property: Pallas Pension
Address: Elafonisos Island, Elafonisos 23053, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonisos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pallas Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small boutique hotel at the port of Efafonisos Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pallas Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing