We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, beautiful rooms and view with hard to find elsewhere attention to detail!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domatia Me Thea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elafonisos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domatia Me Thea
Ranked #1 of 13 Elafonisos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent service, beautiful rooms and view with hard to find elsewhere attention to detail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Kostas and Argyro have created a beautifully decorated bed and breakfast with great attention to detail while maintaining competitive prices. Elafonisos is a beautiful island to visit. We loved Simos sandy beach with turquoise waters and were very happy with our accommodations. Planning on returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have been travelling to Greece for the recent 10 years already mostly choosing for the family run accommodations rather than hotels. Domatia Me Thea is by far the best example of excellence in this business. At feels like the hosts work through the whole day to make your stay comfortable and enjoying. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, fitted with essential comforts, clean and with a brand-new feeling. You may choose from either a ground floor accommodation with a nice little terrace or an upper floor room enjoying the sea view. Domatia Me Thea is really located as close as possible to the Simos beach, though you'll still be surrounded by a countryside with little noise but sea breeze. Many praised the home made breakfast and we are pleased to confirm that it is indeed exquisite! Overall it was a wonderful experience, highly recommended to all visiting Elafonisos and definitely to be repeated!!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olgaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

"Domatia me thea" means "Rooms with a view": obviously you are not in Tuscany, but in the wonderful island of Elafonisos, with its natural sandy beaches with few constructions around.
We are a french family with 4 children and recommend trongly "Domatia me thea" for several reasons: the location (next to the famous beatches of Simos), the quietness (no noisy places around "Domatia me thea"), the view of Simos and Kythira island from the location, the rooms (large, clean, pratical), the kindness of the owner (Costa and Persephone).
We really enjoyed to stay in "Domatia me thea". And we plan to go back to Elafonisos and to "Domatia me thea" next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DE BEAUVAIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed for at Domatia me thea for 4 nights in July 2013.
Everything, from the room decorations to basic amenities and the breakfast was top notch. Of course I have to mention the hospitality and "evgenia" of the owners Kostas and Argyro and the lovely Persephone. On top of that the hotel is located very close to one of the best beaches anywhere in Greece.
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tao Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Elafonisos !!! Read about it on a travel magazine. Very small article bascially about visiting Greece and about the Regione of Pelponnese. Than a photo of Simos beach caught my attention and that was how I started my search on this little piece of PARADISE.
Cannot even begin to describe the beauty of this Island. Than again, you must be a lover of the sun and the sea otherwise it can be quite boring as it is small Island.
Did more research and decided to stay 10days on the Island at the Domatia Me Thea Studio which is located on the east side of the Island and 4kms from the port. Car would be necessary as there are no other means of transportation. There is a little rental shop for scooter/bicycle at the port so that could be an option to move around the Island. Only dowside of this Island is NOBODY accepts credit cards. All payments are with cash only. There is a cash machine located at the port but it was not working. Not good for tourist. In fact we had to take a boat to the main city Neopolis to withdraw some money as the only cash machine on the Island was not working.
No complaints about the studio. In fact it deserve full marks in every expect. So I cannot immagine how some could fuss and complaint when everything was just prefect.
Accommodation was prefectly clean, we had a room on the second floor so there was a little balcony with the beautiful view of the sea. There is a small kitchen fully equipped for simple cooking. We did manage to cook some meals as we did not feel like eating out every night. Room is clean and all bed linens and towels are changed every 2 days. Waste bin empty everyday so it was really good in terms of housekeeping.
The host Constantino spoke some english which was more than sufficient for our communication. Very discreet host but always available to assist. He had offer to give us some money and also to send him the money when we return home if we cannot get cash from the cash machine to pay for our stay. I was really touch by his kind offer.
The best part of our stay was the breakfast. Everything home made by Constantino"s wife. Cakes, jams, marmalades was just delicious. Greek yogurt is a must
Everything was just perfect for my husband and I. Than again it is a question of taste and opionion. Elafonisos is an Island to be search. It is not a place that you will come across by coincident. For those who seek some peace and quiet than this place is perfect for you. We love it and we hope it will remain unspoilt. Will definitely be on our list of place to visit again in the future and we will definitely stay at the Domatia Me Thea again !!
Efharisto !!!!! for the beautiful stay and kind hospitality.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms all together. Pay a liitle more and get the room with the view. You will not regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItalyAmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Second time visiting this lovely boutique hotel.
For starters, just 500m from the one of THE best beaches in (to say the least) Greece.
Second, it's excellent value for money, given how clean, spacious and modern the rooms are. And as the name of the hotel implies, the rooms have a great view of the sea. In addition, it serves a very nice breakfast too, and the staff/owners are super friendly.
Last but not least, it's also pet-friendly!
Will definitely go back, again and again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 531georgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just got back from our trip, the hotel was great - The hosts were very helpful and nice.

The hotel is located within walking distance to a very cossy Carabian style beach

The views from the balcony was nice and calm. Hotel was very clean.

Breakfast was very nice, home made Marmelade (ask for the apple one) was excelent.

The hotel is very nicely decorated with cozy balconies patios etc, my wife has been talking ideas and photos non stop !

They also provided us with travel cot for our baby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elafonisos hotels
1.8 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Voula Resort
Voula Resort
#3 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios Maniati
Studios Maniati
#1 of 7 in Elafonisos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Capari Suites Hotel
Capari Suites Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elafonisos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elafonisos Resort
Elafonisos Resort
#3 of 13 in Elafonisos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Elafonisos Diamond Resort
Elafonisos Diamond Resort
#8 of 24 in Elafonisos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domatia Me Thea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domatia Me Thea

Property: Domatia Me Thea
Address: Simos, Elafonisos 230 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonisos
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays are a time of fun and relaxation, away from stress and problems, and we aim to offer you these important ingredients when you stay with us. What could be better than opening your window and gazing at the endless blue of the Aegean, and relaxing on the sandy beach of Simos. At "Domatia Me Thea" we pride ourselves on the quality of accommodation and the service that we provide. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing