We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing much”
Review of Kontogoni

Kontogoni
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kontogoni
Ranked #11 of 14 Elafonisos B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nothing much”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Extremely small room, bathroom and balcony...too small!!! the fridge wouldn't work well and the water in the shower wouldn't go down...and the marble stairs too slipery and dangerous!!!

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girogiro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The reason that we have choosen this hotel was his site. But when we arrived there, we have seen different things from the presentation that the site did. The rooms were very small, dirty and noising. Small and dark bathrooms with no windows. We have found either a dead cockroach in the room. When we have done our complains to the owners, they had atittude and they were arrogant and rude. After all that we decided to pack and live the hotel.The worst hotel i've ever been. Not reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidsaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elafonisos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This may be the worst hotel I' ve ever been... The rooms were dirty, the bathroom too small... Problems with the lightening and the plamming... After our contact with the manager of the hotel to complain about all these problems, we packed and left the hotel emediately because of the HORRIBLE attitude we faced.... He started shouting and swearing.... I WOUDNT recomend this hotel even to my enemy....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MinaTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This hotel has a great website. And that was the reason that we booked the room
When we arrived we faced a small room. We thought was ok... Looked clean. But as the time passed we realized that everything had a big problem.
We didn't have space to leave our belongings, the toilet was awful, with no window, extra small and dirty. We even changed the bulb all by ourselves.
The worst part was that the second day we arrived at the room straight from the beach and there cleaning lady did go to our room. So, we didn't have clean towels and the bathroom was full of water and sand.

The owners are also very impolite, indifferent and arrogant.

I recommend you not to go to this hotel... It is also really expensive for what it really is!
There are much better rooms in this price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cattheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

First, trying to book a room was difficult because no one would answer the phone. This was a problem with all hotels in Elafonisos. Then when the hotel owner finally answered, we practically had to beg to book a room, even though she had plenty of vacancy. Since we were short on time, we booked it anyway. We started calling around 7pm to get directions to the hotel, but got no answer for over 4 hours. We arrived at the hotel at 11pm and no one was there. We called and searched and waited until we finally knocked on someone else's door to get her cell#. We called and she eventually showed up, with an attitude like we were bothering her. Unbelievable.

The room itself was nothing special. The bathroom was tiny. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nk1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

A small room, quite clean, nothing special. I booled the room without knowing anything. There are more hotels in Elfonisos which are better than Kontogoni and cheaper too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elafonisos
0.0 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capari Suites Hotel
Capari Suites Hotel
#4 of 7 in Elafonisos
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Limira Mare
Hotel Limira Mare
#2 of 2 in Neapolis
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elafonisos Diamond Resort
Elafonisos Diamond Resort
#12 of 25 in Elafonisos
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#8 of 14 in Elafonisos
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Edem
Hotel Edem
#20 of 25 in Elafonisos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontogoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontogoni

Property: Kontogoni
Address: Kontogoni beach, Elafonisos 230 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonisos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and distinctive, at the north/west side of the village of Elafonisos. Kontogoni is located at the most convenient location of the village -outside the village- in a walking distance from all taverns and shops of Elafonisos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kontogoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing