We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capari Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elafonisos
Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time on Elafonisos so cannot judge this against other accomodation. The double room we were given (admittedly one of their cheapest) was dark having only one fairly small window without any view, outside there is a terrace with a view towards the sea. The electricity wnet off and on as soon as the key was placed in the socket which made it a little tricky to lock the door at night. Only one ceramic holder with liquid soap provided which wasn't particularly convenient to ues in the shower. No shampoo or other toiletries. Television had very poor signal and wasn't really watchable. Not sure but I think only the large family apartments have a jacuzzi - worth asking if that is what you want. Shutters and windows difficult to close. Breakfast ok but as others have commented 9am is a little late.
Although outside the main village of Elafonisos it is only a 10 minute walk. In any case you need transport if you want to visit the island's fantastic beaches.
OK but can't really commend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogini_YiaYia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Although slightly out of the main centre, Capari Suites are very clean, comfortable and very well-priced. Our host even offered to wash a not insubstantial amount of clothing at no cost to us. We'd definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you want to relax in Elafonisos this is the ideal place. It has the perfect sea view, with great decorated yards and balconies you can sit and enjoy the sunset after the incredible swimming experience in Simos beach. It has nice touches in the outside areas, with a small fountain and beautiful gardens, spacious rooms (I stayed in a suite) and kind staff. Some things in the rooms must change (old TV, no curtain in the shower), the breakfast is just basic and the location is a bit far from the port but overall we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Huge rooms, excellent service, best view in the Island, best location as well (most green place), Jacuzzi! a must in the room for relaxation, and very professional receptionist which I heard is the owner and I said to myself that's why so much detailing...Anyway big recommendation for Capari!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have visited Elafonisos many times for two reasons. Simos Beach and the excellent food of Kouzini. Now after many trials in other hotels I am not changing again. Great large rooms, great location, great view and great service. Joanna is the friendliest receptionist/owner in Elafonisos and very professional.
Big recommendation for Capari.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The address of Capari suites is Main Street but it is a long way from the village in Elafonnisos. The hotel grounds are underdeveloped and the building in which we had our room is still being renovated. We considered the price charged was far too much for a small island where other rooms were far cheaper and more traditional. Breakfast was adequate but very much a self service affair.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was a lifetime dream for us to visit Elafonisos and we chose September to avoid "crowds"; a good idea indeed. The island has a peculiar nature, low and rocky hills, sand dunes with wild vegetation and of course its renowned emerald beaches! Ideal for walks as traffic at this time of the year is almost inexistent. Incredible sunsets from the west side of the island. "Capari Suites" is a good choice as it is a few minutes out of town, not too many buildings around and it offers a magnificent view from all its rooms as far as mainland Peloponnese and its middle peninsula, let alond the heavenly sea view. They have kept its surroundings crude, and there is an olive plantation between the front building and the sea which offers a feeling of peace. We booked a standard room which was OK, with an unusually large bathroom for such accommodation. Fresh towels every day!!!!! But "miniature" breakfast, minimum provisions let alone that it starts at 9 a.m!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Have some biscuits with if you are an ealry waker........ Owners and staff very friendly and quick to help ..........

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eftychia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elafonisos
0.5 mi away
Studios Maniati
Studios Maniati
#1 of 7 in Elafonisos
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berdoussis Hotel
Berdoussis Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elafonisos
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Voula Resort
Voula Resort
#3 of 7 in Elafonisos
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
624 reviews
2.1 mi away
SimosMare Resort
SimosMare Resort
#5 of 7 in Elafonisos
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elafonisos Resort
Elafonisos Resort
#3 of 14 in Elafonisos
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capari Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capari Suites Hotel

Address: | Laconia, Elafonisos, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Elafonisos
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elafonisos
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Capari Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capari Hotel Elafonisos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing