We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rasun Anterselva
Certificate of Excellence
Nove Mesto na Morave, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a week of challenging mountain hiking in the Dolomites, the hotel represented for us the ideal place for rest and relaxation. Modern spacious rooms with balconies, a spa area with indoor and outdoor heated swimming pool and last but not least the excellent cuisine and friendly staff, all contributed to our pleasant three day stay. Hotel location, however, also allows hiking around Passo Stall (2052 m), which is from the hotel about 5 km away, or walks around the charming Lago di Anterselva.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    167
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
102
262
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time this year, and another great and relaxing stay. This time we brought my mother, sister and her family who also loved the hotel. Nice room, great food and as usual good service. Walter who is as always attentive and helpful. The only negative comment is that the rooms are too warm but I suppose we could leave the window open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomberlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we grabbed a last minute offer by travelzoo germany and stayed 2 days at the resort. the final result first, you cant get wrong with this house of the falkensteiner group. first impression was "wow" very modern designed house which reflects freshness without alpen-kitch. our room belonged to the old part of the hotel and needs to be refurbished soon but we enjoyed the overall atmoshaere of the hotel more than a outdated singel room. the big plus is the huge wellness and spa area with professional treatments, heated outdoor pool and many different saunas helped to rewind on a very rainy day in late september. we decided to choose half board. breakfast and dinner have been served in the stylish restaurant with elegant setting. buffet was very good while main course and dessert has been served @ table. fine dining to say so with saisonal products. service crew could have been a bit more friendly and interested in theyr guests but guess its a issue with the saisonal contracts they might have, they simply do the job no more engagement. internet access was also tricky to recieve and even the manager had problems to get connected. i saw it as a bonus beeing unconnected for 2 days with the world that keeps us running usually.

Room Tip: ask for new renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munichflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed 12th May for 1 night, the hotel is situated in a beautiful position with fantastic views. We had a big room with lots of space, very clean and with everything you need. Our daughter loved everything about the hotel including the wonderful food. The staff were very professional and helpful especially Walter as nothing was too much trouble for him.

The food was excellent with a great variety, including breakfast. The swimming pool wonderful and the water was not too hot which is perfect for swimming. The spa excellent and if you don't want to go in nude you can wrap a towel around you as some people did.

We had a very relaxing time and will certainly be back. It's the first time we have tried this hotel group and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bomberlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

It was a last minute decision. My husband and I had a week of holiday so we decided to talk a holiday up North of Italy and visit the Dolomites find a hotel there.
As it was a last minute reservation, we contacted the hotel directly to book our room. Price was reasonable and it includes what they call 3/4 board which means you get breakfast/afternoon tea and dinner. This actually work our quite well for us as during the day we are out visit and hiking so getting back the the late afternoon to have a sweet snake before dinner works out just fine.
Rooms are big but very basic. No complaints about cleaness because the room is spotless.
Restaurant quality excellent. Everynight we get a different 3 choices from of pasta/main course. A big selection of buffet for starter and dessert so they is really quite a lot to eat.
As drinks are not inclusive everything from water to beer and wine will be charge as extra. This is something which we find a litte expensive as a bottle of water 750ml cost eur3.50 and a cheapest bottle of wine cost eur20.
There is a decent size gym for work out and the spa is a must. The only think with the spa is, which is something common in the part of Italy is, it is recommended by the hotel that guest entering the sauna or steam bath has to be nude. This could be quite embrassing for some but condition is clearly stated. So children under 18 is not allow.In any case, spa treatment is a must. Good selection of treatment and reasonable price. My husband and I had the Cleopatra Milk Bath and it was in a private room inside a big bronze bathtub. Along with 2 glass of sparkling wine. Really romantic.
The only down side of this hotel is, the swimming pool is located right next to the reception. So each time you pass the reception there is a very strong small of chlorine. It was really annoying at the begining but after 2/3 days you get use to the smell.
Location of this hotel is 1500m high so get a room facing the mountains. The view is just stunning. We were there is March so there is still lots of snow. Plan to visit again in summer as I am sure the colours will be completely different.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyAmico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rasun Anterselva
24.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
2.5 mi away
Santeshotel
Santeshotel
#2 of 2 in Anterselva di Mezzo
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bad Salomonsbrunn
Hotel Bad Salomonsbrunn
#8 of 17 in Rasun Anterselva
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Apartments Residence Montana
Apartments Residence Montana
#1 of 3 in Rasun di Sopra
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sporthotel Wildgall
Sporthotel Wildgall
#17 of 17 in Rasun Anterselva
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Seehaus - Mountain Lake resort
Hotel Seehaus - Mountain Lake re...
#12 of 17 in Rasun Anterselva
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz
Address: Obertal 45 | 39030 Anterselva, 39030, Rasun Anterselva, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Rasun Anterselva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rasun Anterselva
#2 Family Hotel in Rasun Anterselva
#2 Spa Hotel in Rasun Anterselva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting wellness hotel near Lake Anterselva is surrounded by untouched nature and offers a beautiful escape from reality. As a family run business our aim is to offer our guests South Tyrolean hospitality, excellent cuisine and an exclusive Alpine wellness experience. The region has something for everyone, with possibilities ranging from a romantic holiday to days filled with adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Alpenresidenz Antholz Italy/Rasun Anterselva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing