We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winery Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Algarrobo
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago de Chile
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Algarrobo is probably not the typical upscale location for a beach trip but I gave the place a chance and I wasn't disappointed.
Together with a friend we had a very comfortable and modern room. The whole design of the hotel is nice and you can see the effort they put into it.
The service was extraordinary. We spent most of the time at the pool and at the bar with our host Mario who served us perfect drinks and provided a service that was way more than the usual.
I hope to come back soon!

P.S. Just work on the coffee at breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    22
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
5
118
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The complimentary champagne upon arrival and other thoughtful freebies that we received while lounging poolside (frozen grapes, ice cream, mixed nuts) along with the friendly staff and tranquil atmosphere prompt me to give a 4 star review. I do, however, feel that this place is pretty overpriced. We paid $250 per night and I feel that somewhere in the $150-$180 range would be more acceptable. Also, it was very hard to find this hotel as there is no sign on the outside and it is on a one way street! We had to circle the area four times in heavy traffic before we finally found it. We did have a lovely relaxing visit though, and our room was clean with a lovely ocean view!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_Beaudrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I don't understand why this hotel gets the good reviews. It in not per se bad, but in relation to the price (300USD/night) it is a ridiculous rip off. This place is to be avoided unless they start offering it for 50$/night.

This "new hotel" is already in an incredibly poor state. First, upon arrival (1630h) the room was not ready. It can happen I guess, especially in smaller hotels, but then let us know and give us a cup of coffee. Instead, they delayed check-in by, amongst other things, asking what we wanted for breakfast the next day!? It took at least 20 minutes to get all kinds of silly things done which was difficult enough because the receptionist did not speak a word of English.

Entering the room we passed the cleaning lady on the way out. Too bad she was not actually finished. Floor was still dirty and the toiletries of others were still in the shower. Most questionable about the whole thing was that the hotel was actually empty when we stayed there, so really don't understand what the problem was with the room....

The reception is awful! Entering a luxury hotel you don't want to stand in a glass aquarium which looks like a newspaper stand. Not even sure why they have this, I'd be surprised if they check more then one person in on a daily basis. The facilities are sooo poor... Take the doors which are covered with black glass for a mirror effect: in our room the glass was broken and sticking out...

The toilet is right next to the bed. And I do not mean a toilet room, but actually the pot. If you're traveling as a couple, forget about going to the toilet in the night. For you partner it will be as if you are kneeled next to this person. No door, nothing.

Clearly, money has been saved on constructing this place: I would not ever accept such finishing in my house. E.g. the spotlights are installed in holes way too big leaving huge ugly gaps around them. A very cheap effort of trying to make it "luxury". Big fail.

A massive whirlpool occupies a lot of the space in the room. Not per se bad, but it clearly takes away all the spaces of other essentials: no proper clothing closet, no normal chair, no space around the sink and a balcony not even worth mentioning although maybe other in other rooms they are larger and with view...

There was no staff! The bar was unattended (but with loud and explicit music, bit of a weird experience) and the whole building was deserted. For whatever service you required, even ordering a drink in the bar, we had to contact the receptionist who would then mysteriously find a person who would come and serve just the one order...

The location is quite poor as well. Away from the water side in a residential area on an unpaved road. Neighbours can spot you at the pool from their living rooms.

We left this hotel after one night. Should definitely not be charging guests 300USD/night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Reindert-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a brand new boutique hotel in Algarrobo and it is spectacular! The hotel is very nice, the rooms are lovely and the view to the Pacific Ocean is a gift! The garden is lovely and so it is the decoration. The staff is excellent, very attentive, polite and helpful. The chef is very good and prepared a wonderful dinner to us. The winery is also great. There are minor issues to be solved, wifi access is one of them. Also, I do not fell comfortable to stay in a place where the bathroom has no doors. I think that some privacy is fundamental.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotselaar
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

New boutique hotel with the best of aspirations. Some minor problems need to be solved, though, especially WIFI access in the rooms (but it worked fine around the bar already).

Room Tip: Pick the upstairs suite with jacuzzi, it's the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrouweKlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I love this hotel,is very confortable and friendly, the people and service is great,really is a special place to rest and have a good time.
You must go!!
Karim H.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khodali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algarrobo
16.8 mi away
Hotel Casablanca,Spa & Wine
24.5 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
5.6 mi away
La Mirage Parador
La Mirage Parador
#3 of 6 in Algarrobo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
Casa Galos Hotel & Lofts
#1 of 35 in Valparaiso
672 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Alfonso del Mar
San Alfonso del Mar
#1 of 6 in Algarrobo
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
#2 of 7 in Algarrobo
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winery Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winery Boutique Hotel

Property: Winery Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Doctor Guillermo Mucke 110, Algarrobo 2711308, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Algarrobo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Algarrobo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Winery Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Winery Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winery Boutique Hotel Chile/Algarrobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing