We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, relaxing B&B with amazing scenery”
Review of Cinque Colori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinque Colori
Ranked #1 of 7 Algarrobo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Quaint, relaxing B&B with amazing scenery”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cinque Colori on April 21-22 and had such a peaceful, relaxing stay. We travelled to Chile for one week from the United States and spent three days in Santiago, two days in the Andes and rounded out our stay in Algorrobo, which provided a great 'wind down' to the trip.

We visited Algorrobo just as the 'off season' was beginning. The B&B, we were told, had many guests the weekend prior to our stay due to the Easter holiday. Much of our time was spent outside on the beach, biking and trying out the local restaurants.

Hugo and Yolando were wonderful and so helpful! They graciously loaned us bikes to ride since cabs were less prevalent during this time frame and tried to help us coordinate activities and helped us get to the airport!

One activity we would have loved to had time for is touring the local vineyards, which are prevalent in the Casablanca Valley not far from Algorrobo (31 km).

The B&B itself is beautiful and so comfortable to stay in as a guest. The breakfast was delicious and so great to have that option onsite.

If we're ever back in Algorrobo, we'll definitely make it back to Cinque Colori for an amazing stay! Gracias a Hugo e Yolanda!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole_Thompson824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
thank you very much Nicole for your wonderful comment, for sure keep us motivated to continously improve our service.
we defenetely enjoy what we do and we plan to maintain Cinque Colori's services and vision ... a place to disconect, relax, and enjoy the nature.
we hope to have you again!
Hugo and Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My wife an I stayed here last month for a weekend away from Stgo. The fact that it is difficult to find is actually a good thing! Compared to the ugly concrete structures further down the beach Cinque Colori is a very pretty place. The reception by the owners Hugo and Yolanda was warm, the room spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The sunset was priceless. I think it's a nice place for people seeking peace and quite. I would love to come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Polspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
thank you very much for you comments, it was a pleasure for us to have you in CInque Colori and we certenley hope you come back again
all the best
Yolanda & Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I am so late w/ this review. I visited Cinque almost 2 years ago and had the most spectacular visit. The hotel was spotless and the staff/ owners were completely lovely people. The hotel is situated on a bluff over looking the beach and ocean and is absolutely picturesque. The highlight of my trip was falling asleep w/ the patio door open and listening to the sound of the waves crashing on the sand as I drifted off to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
like you said, better late than never, we are so thankful you took the time to write such a great review! thank you so so much, we are glad you had a good experience with us, for sure we enjoy every visit and we will make sure our service remain the same .
it is very rewarding to get review like yours, we hope to have you again in Cinqeu Colori!!
Best regards
Yolanda & Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here along with two friends for two nights in the first week of March 2014. Yolanda and Hugo's house is beautiful and you'll be lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves coming on the shore. It's so peaceful and lovely.

The house is well-appointed with comfy beds and nice bathroom and shower facilities. The included morning breakfast is delicious--great brewed coffee, wonderful fruit and other options.

We had two rooms and both of them were beautiful and very clean. The house and rooms look exactly like the photos. Elizabeth, who helps Yolanda and Hugo, is so wonderful and helpful. She took great care of us.

Since I saw that a couple people wrote about getting directions to the house, I got in touch with Yolanda and Hugo before we headed to the coast to get directions. The directions they gave us were perfect and we had no trouble finding Cinque Colori. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you Chris for your lovely comment, was a pleasure for us to have you in our B&B, also very king of you to write back about Ron's celular.

have a great year and we hope to have you again!
saludos desde CHile
Hugo & Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

What a cute little escape. Yes, hard to find, but worth the search. We ended up being the only ones in the hotel, so we had the run of the place in the morning, which is nice since we traveled with our two children. The housekeeper who helped us was very nice and spoke in slow Spanish (she is Columbian, which is probably why), so we were able to communicate well. :) Maybe not a perfect place for children less than two, only the balconies and stairs and the rooms only have showers, but a super and quiet place to get away from the business of Algarrobo and the busy beaches of Chile in the summer.

Room Tip: Four rooms with ample space. You'd probably want to stay in one on the second floor since the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmfrohling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
we apreciate your great comments, sorry we did not have the chance to meet you in person.
we hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation in Chile and have a safe trip back home
Regards
Yolanda & Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night touring through Central Chile. Great location overlooking the sea and a very well appointed guest house. One word of warning - it is very difficult to find without the owners' directions which we didn't have with us. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Propietario at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
thanks Steve very much for your comments, we love what we do and for sure comments like yours motivate us even more!
thanks again and we hope to have you again
Yolanda & Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay by the ocean for a night. The B&B has a beautiful view over the ocean and is up the heal from a restaurant and the beach. It is a great place to enjoy the beautiful sunset and go for a good long run by the ocean. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yolandaa488, Owner at Cinque Colori, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest,
It was our pleasure to have you in our B&B Cinque Colori Algarrobo Chile, we do appreciate your comments very much, we are preparing for a hot summer and we certainly hope to have you again!

All the best
Hugo and Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algarrobo
15.2 mi away
Hotel Casablanca,Spa & Wine
3.1 mi away
La Mirage Parador
La Mirage Parador
#3 of 6 in Algarrobo
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Alfonso del Mar
San Alfonso del Mar
#1 of 6 in Algarrobo
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Winery Boutique Hotel
Winery Boutique Hotel
#2 of 6 in Algarrobo
164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
Bed & Breakfast Lezaeta
#2 of 7 in Algarrobo
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Spa Algarrobo
Spa Algarrobo
#1 of 19 in Algarrobo
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinque Colori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinque Colori

Property: Cinque Colori
Address: Benjamin Vicuna Mackenna # 395 | Algarrobo Norte, Algarrobo 2711443, Chile
Location: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Algarrobo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Algarrobo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinque Colori 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinque Colori is only an hour and a half away from Santiago, a different type of accommodation where every detail has been carefully worked and thought in order give you an unforgettable stay. Cinque Colori faces the Pacific Ocean and the Algarrobo bay; here you will be able to choose between strolling or horseback riding along the beach, paragliding, riding your bicycle, fishing or simply enjoying the colorful sunsets, while the picturesque neighborhood of Algarrobo slowly begins to illuminate from the comfort of your balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Cinque Colori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinque Colori Chile/Algarrobo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing