We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff at a lovely little hotel just outside paris.”
Review of Hotel Musset

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Malakoff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Musset
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Reviewed September 18, 2012

you can reach the hotel musset using the parisian transport system - despite it actually being located just outside the city, in the little town of Malakoff.

After trying various routes to Malakoff ¨- I found that the easiest way to get to the hotel was by taking the metro to Porte d Orleans at the end of the number 4 metro line and catching the number 126 from the bus station just along from the metro station. A T+ metro carnet ticket should cover the journey home from central Paris.

The hotel has been partially renovated since my last visit and the breakfast area has been moved and is much bigger. some of the bedrooms have also been overhauled.

The hotel now has a higher star rating from the local tourist board. You can browse online using the wifi service provided by the hotel from your phone or ipad etc. and there is a coin operated internet machine in the hotel lobby - which isn´t too expensive to log on from. If you need a snack or a drink there is also a machine in the hotel reception area from which you can grab a coffee, tea, cold drink or snack.

The staff are just as friendly as before and the same receptionist was present as last time. She speaks in several languages and has a good knowledge of the local area and the transport system and is always happy to help out with any queries that you have.

In the local area there are French bakeries, a supermarket a pharmacy and other stores. There is also a market 5 mins walk away which runs several times a week. You can buy lots of local produce and foods at the market as well as clothes and toys and other goodies.

I would be happy to stay at this hotel again as it is do-able on a budget and yet offers all the Frenchness that you would expect from a visit to Paris. It is also as accessible and takes about the same amount of time to get to as other more expensive hotels with a Parisian post/ zip code.

breakfast costs extra - but this is quite typical in France.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somoslagente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

the hotel is very French in style and we had a comfortable night`s sleep here.
we were on the third floor in room 27 and had a shower and WC and wash hand basin in our room. there was also a TV with all the local stations plus canal + and eurosport.

the hotel is near to ,any local facilities and there is also a drinks machine in the reception area which you can use at any time of the day. prices are reasonable.

the receptionist, Sonia is very friendly, welcoming and pleasant. She speaks various languages including French, Arabic, English and Spanish. She always has a smile on her face and will do all that she can to help you.

We had breakfast ~ which is separate from the room price.

this included orange juice, coffee (or tea or hot chocolate) with a crossiant and French bread.

We went to a little market in Malakoff on Sunday morning where there was lots to see and buy. We also visited the little bakery nearby.

Lovely short break in the Paris area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank somoslagente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fares M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Varona75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank sybrain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 5 a sa propre salle de bain et est relativement calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flanounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre côté petite rue plus calme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisb0_nantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malakoff hotels
0.2 mi away
Adagio Paris Malakoff Chatillon
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.2 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Paris Malakoff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Malakoff Parc des Expositions
0.3 mi away
Residence De La Tour
Residence De La Tour
#4 of 8 in Malakoff
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Place Malakoff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Musset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Musset

Address: 10 rue Alfred de Musset, 92240 Malakoff, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Malakoff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Malakoff
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing